Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

simplehuman(TM) Rechargeable Sensor Soap Dispenser

Designed for touch-free operation, this dispenser automatically squirts a precise amount of liquid soap onto your hands-just hold then under the sensor pump to activiate Powered by an eco-friendly rechargeable lithiumbattery, the high-efficiency pump dispenses soap in just 0.2 seconds. Using a touch-free sensor, the pump mechanism instantly dispenses a dab of soap onto your hands. Sensor has a precise trigger zone for accurate, high-speed activation. Battery recharges via included USB cord, which you can plug into any smartphone adapter or computer. Easy-access control buttons allow for instant volume adjustment. A silicone valve creates a seal to prevent messy drips and clogs. Wide top opening makes refills fast and easy. Pump lifts off caddy for easy cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for simplehuman(TM) Rechargeable Sensor Soap Dispenser
Review 1 for simplehuman(TM) Rechargeable Sensor Soap Dispenser
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Powell
,OH
May 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Silver finish pitted
May 14, 2016
I like the functionality of dispenser but the finish is spotted and pitte. I've only used their recommended soap and where it splashes down front is stained. It will not clean off. Quality not there for the price!
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for simplehuman(TM) Rechargeable Sensor Soap Dispenser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seagrove Beach
,FL
February 9, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
February 9, 2016
This soap dispenser looks wonderful on my sink. I use it for dish soap in the kitchen. The stainless steel looks so sleek in my kitchen. It works great. I haven't had to charge it yet. I love the on off feature so when cleaning the sink etc it doesn't dispense. It's great quality. You won't regret this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Design, Quality
Review 3 for simplehuman(TM) Rechargeable Sensor Soap Dispenser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Altos
,CA
January 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best soap dispenser on the market!
January 17, 2016
I tried many soap dispensers and they all had problems. This one is great! No drips, large opening to put soap in, no batteries, long lasting charge. All is excellent with Simplehuman soaps! Did not try using other soaps. The only con is that it is a bit large but its sleek design makes up for it. It is also expensive but it is worth it since it works so well. Using 20% off Wiliams-Sonoma discount made it more affordable.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality
Cons: Size, price
Review 4 for simplehuman(TM) Rechargeable Sensor Soap Dispenser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome product!
October 17, 2015
This is my first SimpleHuman sensor pump. At first I saw only battery operated sensor pump and I was not sure that I want to deal with the need of changing batteries all the time, but then I found the rechargeable version and I got it right away. Have been using it for a few weeks now. I use this in the kitchen as my dish soap dispenser. Finally, I do not have to deal with toughing soap dispenser or a bottle with dirty hands and do some extra washing afterwards. Really happy about that! I use Seventh Generation natural dish soap and it dispenses flawlessly. Also being able to adjust the amount of soap dispensing is such a useful feature. It is easy to load, easy to recharge and goes very well with my stainless steel sink and accessories. Expensive, yes, but makes my life easy.
Review 5 for simplehuman(TM) Rechargeable Sensor Soap Dispenser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Henderson
,NC
July 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Repeat buyer-Love it
July 20, 2015
We have owned a simple human soap dispenser for years. We keep it in the kitchen for hand soap next to the sink. We needed another for a bathroom that is being remodeled. I love the new way that it dispenses the soap and it is so instantaneous. The new addition to this dispenser is the free app that is on our smart phone. We will never be without soap again, The app allows you to order and and then ships our choice of soap automatically at the click of a button. All this and it ships free with a 10% discount on the product. Couldn't be easier.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 6 for simplehuman(TM) Rechargeable Sensor Soap Dispenser
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,NC
NC
February 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
While it worked...
February 3, 2015
it was great! I run through these touch-free dispensers yearly (they never last very long, very sad) but am a germaphobe so I really prefer to have one in the kitchen. This worked well, the charge lasted quite a while, and it recharged fairly quickly. I'd had it less than six months when I came out one morning to find that it has discharged all of the soap into the sink. Weird. Thought maybe something had fallen in the way, but even then it should only have squirted once. After that, the charge light came on, and it refuses to charge. Basically, after less than six months, it's a brick. I should try to exchange it, but who has time?
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable