simplehuman(TM) Fingerprint-Proof Butterfly Trash/Recycler

Made of fingerprint-proof brushed stainless steel, this sleek recycler has two removable plastic bins for separating recyclables. Designed to fit in small spaces or under a kitchen island or countertop, it has a space-saving split lid that opens wide enough to admit a gallon-size milk container, yet gives the can a total height of only 30 1/2" when open.Slim design with butterfly lid fits in tight areas and under most standard-height kitchen counters.Two pull-out plastic liners allow for sorting and separating recyclables.10-gallon capacity.Steel foot pedal for neat, convenient, no-hands opening.Lid closes automatically, slowly and quietly.The brushed-stainless-steel finish hides fingerprints and wipes clean easily.Use with simplehuman size-D liners or standard 8- to 10-gallon trash bags.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for simplehuman(TM) Fingerprint-Proof Butterfly Trash/Recycler
Review 1 for simplehuman(TM) Fingerprint-Proof Butterfly Trash/Recycler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammy6
,Houston
,TX
June 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply perfect
June 24, 2014
It is all this recycler was purported to be. Love hands free, two compartments, easy to remove bins for emptying. Grand addition to the home. Fits perfectly into the space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 2 for simplehuman(TM) Fingerprint-Proof Butterfly Trash/Recycler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winkoo
,So. Cal.
,CA
May 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love this thing!
May 28, 2014
I keep telling folks how much I love my new kitchen trash can. It is amazing how something so basic can be so good or bad. This one is really good. Easy to use, looks great. The size of each side is small but if you are needing more than this you probably are making too much trash. It is perfect. Would buy again. Several months out not sure of wear but looks brand new still.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: imported
Review 3 for simplehuman(TM) Fingerprint-Proof Butterfly Trash/Recycler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lightfoot
,kilauea
,HI
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
well made and compact
July 10, 2013
I find this is much too small for trash and recycling.I have more to recycle...so I turned it into a plastic/glass recycling combo unit..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for simplehuman(TM) Fingerprint-Proof Butterfly Trash/Recycler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pamky
,Hebron
,KY
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recycling dream
March 26, 2013
The can fits in tight spaces - be sure to measure if you have a specific place in mind. Ours fits seamlessly between our cabinets and a buffet in the kitchen. It looks built-in and matches our stainless steel appliances. No noise upon opening or closing. Easy to separate types of recycling materials if that's an issue. If not, order the one without two inserts. The can could fit at the end of an island or countertop easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 5 for simplehuman(TM) Fingerprint-Proof Butterfly Trash/Recycler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJBran
,Port Saint Lucie
,Fl
February 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great looking trash/recycler
February 18, 2012
This product is attractive and is much bigger than I thought it would be. I love that it closes automatically and silently without banging.
Pros: Size, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for simplehuman(TM) Fingerprint-Proof Butterfly Trash/Recycler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picassosfist
,New York
,NY
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Design, Great Quality
January 24, 2012
As with all Simplehuman products I've bought, I'm exceptionally happy with this purchase. It's sleek and basically as attractive a trash can as you can expect to have.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for simplehuman(TM) Fingerprint-Proof Butterfly Trash/Recycler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CookinCreole
Tracy CA
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good value-well made
January 22, 2012
I have looked at this garbage bin for sometime and to be honest felt the price seemed high...but after throwing out two $40.00 bins from a discount store decided it was time to invest in something better & the 10 year warranty was enough for me. The slim design & styling are wonderful. Operationally it is great, keeps an active one year old out & no finger prints...you have to love that. My only negative is I wish the garbage bin side was a bit larger...but I do like having a single bin that houses both the garbage & recycle items. I considered ordering the garbage only bin, but we recycle everything so I felt this was a better fit. The only trouble I have with the can is that from time to time the inner bins seem to take a little jiggling to get into place. A bit of an annoyance but I would buy this brand again. They are very well made. Wish I could give 1/2 stars, because 4.5 star rating is what I think it deserves.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, lid can be locked open when needed, easy hands free operation
Cons: trash bin should be larger for most families, bins sometimes need to be jiggled into place