simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper

Supported by a strong chromed-steel frame, this double-bag laundry hamper is easy to toss items into and won't topple or buckle even when filled to the brim. The breathable cotton/polyester-mesh bags lift out easily to tote laundry to the washing machine.Strong chromed-steel frame folds for storage.Two bags simplify sorting.Cotton/polyester-mesh bags let air circulate through laundry to prevent mold and mildew.Rubber feet protect floors and keep hamper stable.Stainless-steel handles remove so bags can be Machine-washed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
Review 1 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Badger98
,Simi Valley
,CA
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Making laundry day nicer
July 6, 2013
Really like this laundry hamper. It is very well made, looks great and is sturdy enough to hold heavy loads.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design
Review 2 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trysta
,nj
NJ
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bit pricey, but worth it!
November 25, 2012
I love this hamper! It is stylish and convenient. Was easy to train my husband to separate the darks from the whites! Best part is the easily removable bag to carry to the laundry room.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Assembly
Review 3 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryc5
,Scarborough
,ME
April 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple human double laundry hamper
April 26, 2012
Love it. One side for lights, the other for darks. Makes the task of doing laundry so much.
And the attractive design makes it easy to leave in plain view in our bedroom.
Well worth the price.
Thanks for making quality products available to consumers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Design
Review 4 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JodyM
,Manchester
,MA
September 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Built to last.
September 29, 2011
I expect to buy a new hamper for my laundry room every five years or so, because they inevitably fall apart. The Simple Human hamper looks like it will last far longer. It is very sturdy and well designed, with breathable fabric inserts and a well-balanced, attractive design. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 5 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
urmomtoo
Dallas
October 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Organization
October 6, 2010
Impressed with the size and ease of use. I like that the canvas hampers can be washed. The rods that hold the hampers slip off easy and there is room for improvement there. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 star. If they were a little heavier in weight it would keep this from happening.
Review 6 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woody1840
Indianapolis, Indiana
August 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice high end looking hamper..
August 31, 2010
This is a very nice high end looking clothing hamper, it is also heavy duty amd very functional. I would reccomend this product to anyone who is looking for a nice looking hamper.
Review 7 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TThompson
Houston, TX
August 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
organizes laundry
August 11, 2010
I like the double hamper, one side for me and one for my husband. It would be nice if they offered a Triple hamper, but this is the best that I found. I like that the frame is nice and sturdy. The hampers also nice and hefty. I search several other home retailers websites for hampers and this is by far the best that I found for the price.
Review 8 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SWindham
Wilmington, NC
July 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Laundry Hamper
July 29, 2010
This hamper is exactly what I was looking for! Attractive, durable and practical. I highly recommend this item for anyone's home. I love that each section is removable so that I am able to carry clothing straight to the wash. The only thing that I would change is the design that the handles sit into. They are shaped a bit odd and the handle rods seem to easily fall out of place. Otherwise, a great purchase!
Review 9 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ansley
Seattle
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Laundry Storage
May 19, 2010
Truly beautiful laundry hamper. Stylish yet subtle. Holds just enough laundry and is not too large in overall size. Only 4 stars because sometimes the bars get knocked off their grooves. Other than that I am loving it. What a smartypants purchase!
Review 10 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BH85711
Tucson
May 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
May 4, 2010
Quality of this product is great. We will order another one.
Review 11 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chowdahead
Boston, MA
January 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Been looking for awhile
January 21, 2010
I have been looking for a quality double hamper for awhile. I hesitated to purchase based on a fellow Bostonian’s review but felt this was still the best I could find after browsing countless web & catalogs. Plus the wife was getting impatient with my thorough review of the hamper market. Bottom line I am pleased enough with it that I will be ordering a second one.
Pros:
• Compact enough to fit neatly in walk in closet:
• Bags easy to remove and put back. (No annoying straps)
• Bag & Rack is sturdy
• Nice looking (for a hamper)
Cons:
• The finish on the metal rails was somewhat pitted like previous review.
• Bags could be slightly larger
Review 12 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ConnieD
Carson City, NV
January 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simplehuman double laundry hamper
January 2, 2010
Bought online from Williams-Sonoma gift registry for Rogney-Davis and had to return it because recipient had already received one, which did not appear on the registry when I purchased it. Currently waiting to see refund on my MasterCard statement. Recipients rated the hamper as fabulous.
Review 13 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Barbara123
Boston, MA
June 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sorry Cannot recommend
June 3, 2009
I purchased the double hamper about three weeks ago. However, the chrome of the frame was heavily peeling. I returned it and received a replacement with many deep rusty spots along the frame. I gave it one more try but the third hamper did not sit flat on the floor and rocked. It was a very unstable hamper, and I returned it. I really gave it my best to keep the hamper, since I have other homekeeping items from WS/Simple Human that are very useful. In the meantime, I bought a Simple Human Stainless Steel Hamper directly from their website. I am still looking for a double hamper, and I remain hopeful that Simple Human and Williams Sonoma will create a steady and excellent quality double hamper soon. Thank you in advance.
Review 14 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessa
San Diego, CA
March 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy hamper
March 26, 2009
This hamper has gotten my hubby to put his dirty laundry where it belongs instead of on the floor! Its sturdy construction can withstand his energetic tidying efforts. Having two sections allows us to keep our washables seperate, keeping my "special care" items intact!
Review 15 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherrie
Tampa, FL
March 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Organizer
March 19, 2009
This laundry hamper was just exactly what I wanted. It organizes my laundry and then the basket can be removed to take the laundry to the washer or dump all of the things into a washing machine........
Excellent product!!
Review 16 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmandaAnne
Potomac Falls, VA
March 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
March 18, 2009
These hampers are very sturdy and good looking for a laundry room. I bought two doubles so I can sort all my laundry. Liked them so much, I'm buying them for the beach house as well. No more piles on the floor when sorting! No assembly!
Review 17 for simplehuman(TM) Double Laundry Hamper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladihawk
Pinellas Park, FL
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
hampers
February 26, 2009
This item is made strong nice looking helps keeps whites & colors separate. This is an excellent made product & would recommend this to all my friends.