Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners

Before baking your next batch of cookies or sticky buns, cover the baking sheet with this flexible nonstick liner from France and enjoy the difference it makes. Reusable silicone-coated sheet developed for French patisseries. Lay it on the baking sheet for an instant nonstick baking surface; does not need to be greased. Provides an excellent surface for rolling out pastry dough. Rolls up for compact storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
Review 1 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Charlotte
,NC
April 11, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What size pan are you supposed to use with this?!
April 11, 2016
I have the Silpat "Cookie Sheet" size Pan Liner, I ordered it June 2015, but I have only used it a few times, because it doesn't fit ANY of my baking sheets! The actual dimension of the "Cookie Sheet" pan liner I have is 12.2" x 16.9". I thought, at first, a half sheet pan (13" x 18") would work, but all of their inner dimensions are too small (the sides of the pan slope inward slightly make the usable liner size more like 11.38" x 16.5" ). I am currently unable to use my Silpat because of this. Can someone recommend a pan I could use my Silpat with that fits it? Preferably one where I won't have 4" of uncovered space around where the mat covers? This "Cookie Sheet" size Silpat seems to fall in between a standard half sheet baking pan and a standard full sheet baking pan. I am literally stuck in the middle unable to use my Silpat.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable
Cons: Size, doesn't fit any pan
Review 2 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eagan
,MN
October 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
loving this!
October 22, 2015
This product will make your life so much easier. It cuts the amount of time spent making pie crust and cut out cookies in half! Treat yourself, your time is worth something.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 3 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Auburn
,wa
August 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Silpat Silicone liner
August 25, 2015
I finally had to buy a new one after 8 years - one of my 'cannot live without' items in my kitchen. It says use it for cookies - I literally use it for anything I put in the oven on a cookie sheet! I saw Martha Stewart use these on her show years ago... so glad I did!
Review 4 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best baking sheet
May 31, 2015
I have 2 large and 2 small and use them for everything from roasting potatoes to baking biscuits - I have also bought them for my mother in law who uses hers all the time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
April 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Silpat
April 20, 2015
It fits my half sheet pan and works great . Saves me using parchment paper.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 6 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Virginia
March 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two Different Sizes
March 25, 2015
I own two of these in different sizes and love them. They are perfect for baking my Spicy Sugared Pecans. They also help to protect my Goldtouch sheet/jelly roll baking sheets. I recommend the Silpats!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 7 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Silpat Silicone Liners are simply the best!
June 6, 2014
It is easy to clean, super durable, and all of the delicious baked goods releases from the sheet effortlessly. I loved it so much that I just recently ordered another online.
My mother also owns a few sheets of Silpat liners and she has had hers for at least 15 years.
This is a must-have for every home baker!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bfeldt
dallas, texas
Posted November 10, 2015
silpat with goldtouch pans
so you use this silpat with your goldtouch pans? thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Springs
,ca
Palm Springs, CA
April 13, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
April 13, 2014
A Bakers Dream Come True!
I have had two for over 15 years! They have browned a bit but still produce perfect results. I just recently purchased another two so I can bake four sheets of cookies at one time.
Wonderful French Product!
Treat Yourself You Will Not Be Disappointed.
Love & Sunshine!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted December 31, 2014
Top 10 Contributor
Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
Delicious Orange Cranberry Scones!
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,ArtPrize
,MI
March 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must Have, Best Gift and Worth Every Penny
March 31, 2014
Easy to use, clean and store. Lasts forever (mine are old and still going strong). A great gift for a new baker or cook. Saves time and money. SILPAT is worth every penny. Young and old, they are the BEST GIFT EVER - quality cookie sheets WITH SILPATs. I've had many young brides, and even my 75 year old mother (who is always right :)), tell me that they wouldn't have spent the money because they didn't understand SILPAT but LOVE THEM NOW. From messy wings to delicate cookies and phyllo, these are miracle workers that make you look like a pro every time. It also works well on the rack below to catch drips from dishes that boil over (no messy oven to clean!). I won't bake without them! After my first one, I bought 5 more for each cookie sheet/pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, perfect results every time, easy-to-follow directions
Review 10 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Winchester
,VA
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must have for anything cooked on a cookie sheet!
March 21, 2014
I use it for biscuits, cookies, Stromboli, etc. I use to use parchment paper, but this is much cheaper and I always have it available. . . never run out! cleans so easily! Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Beaumont
,CA
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Silpat!!!
November 12, 2013
This is the best present I have ever bought myself! It cooks evenly and is a snap to clean. I highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 12 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Browning
,MT
November 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the best baking tools ever!
November 10, 2013
Cookies, biscuits and biscotti do not stick. Plus easy to clean with a little soap and water. All of my friends who have tried my silpat have loved it. I am giving as gifts this year.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 13 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Central
,IL
August 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not just for baking cookies
August 30, 2013
Over the years I have accumulated 8 of these. Silpat makes cleanup a snap! I love to use these for making candy and roasting vegetables- or anything that can stick.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Agoura Hills
,CA
July 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must get Silpat
July 22, 2013
These are expensive but fabulous and you will enjoy baking so much more. The clean up is easier and the cookies look nicer since then don't break when you remove them. They slide off. I originally bought one and after making one batch, I realized I have to have at least 2 so I could prepare the second tray while one was in the oven. I won't bake cookies without these!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 15 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tallmadge
,Oh
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easier to use than parchment
June 24, 2013
these liners are fantastic. I use them for baking or for lining a pan to prevent spills in the over. Easy to clean and take care up, they protect baking and cookie sheets.
Review 16 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,aurora
,oh
March 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cookie liners
March 17, 2013
will pay for itself over the usage..perhaps offer two liners in this package
Pros: Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 17 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive- but very high quality.
August 19, 2012
I like the mat very much. It is easy to clean and use and works exactly as described.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 18 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Wheeler
,OR
August 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cleaning could be easier.
August 4, 2012
Like the result from using the Silpat but I don't think it is easy to get clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 19 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Kitchen Basic
July 12, 2012
I have had my full sheet for a couple of years now and have zero complaints.
It's a great, reliable non-stick surface.
Clean up is easy and I store it in the partial box it came in so that it can store upright.
This is one of those items that every cook should have at least one of.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 20 for Silpat Silicone Cookie Sheet Liners
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Washington
,DC
May 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only way i make cookies
May 29, 2012
I first bought two of these thinking i would use them for cookies in my half-sheet pans, which it works perfectly at. But, I then discovered all the other uses, crostata, as a liner for a pan to make cleanup easier, etc. I think I find a new uses for these liners every couple of weeks. One negative is that like all silicon items they are heat sensitive so beware of that.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
page1 2 next