Silicups, Set of 12

Enjoy perfectly baked muffins, cupcakes or mini quiches time after time - without the fuss of greasing and flouring a pan or using paper liners. Thanks to these silicone cups' nonstick surfaces and flexible sides, baked treats are easy to remove. Set of 12 sturdy silicone cups can be reused indefinitely. Nonstick surface requires no flouring or greasing for normal cupcakes and muffins, however slight greasing may be needed for extra sticky items such as caramel and candy. Stand up on their own; no need to use a muffin pan. Fill any number of cups and bake on a baking sheet. Flexible sides allow effortless release. In orange, pink, yellow and blue (three of each color). Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silicups, Set of 12
Review 1 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Red123
,Columbus
,Ms
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wpw Wow Wow !!!!
October 23, 2013
I love the Silicups never have to buy the paper cups again....Thanks to Williams-Sonoma, always great products....thanks,easy to clean and they pop-out!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchenbird
,WV
August 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite tool for baking muffins
August 23, 2012
One of the best silicone products. They stand alone so there's no need for a muffin pan, release food whole with no problems or greasing needed, and clean up easily and quickly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solara24
,Plantation
,FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Silicone Cups Are NOT Just For Baking!
July 9, 2012
Hubby didn't know why I'd order this since I don't bake cupcakes but I knew I needed these cups! I've used them to bake mashed potatoes into baked potato and cheese side dishes - no cooking spray needed because nothing sticks! I also made homemade chocolate ice cream treats by putting sliced almonds at the bottom of each cup and then spooning chocolate ice cream and chocolate bits into each cup. I froze the cups on a cookie sheet and then stored the silicups in a zipper bag. I eat the ice cream right out of the cup and just rinse it when I'm done. I also made popcorn and drizzled fresh caramel before filling the cups. The cups let me portion out dessert so we enjoy sweets within reason. One day I just might use the cups for baked goods...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: only 12 in a pack
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coletta
Yonkers, NY
June 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty handy for certain baking recipes
June 21, 2011
I made some mini cheesecakes and they came out perfect, good bite after they were cooked and frozen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saber
Michigan
February 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are great except.....
February 25, 2011
I really like these for home use! They are wonderful - easy to use and easy to clean. The problem happens when they are carried in a lunch or if you are taking them to a brunch... they never get returned! Everyone 'forgets' to return them and they either get thrown away or someone else has a nice set of Silicups! I have peeled the silicups away and sent cupcakes withouth them, but then they fall apart and look bad. Helpful hint - use paper liner inside when you are sending them somewhere besides home. You can still use them without the muffin pan and you get to keep your set intact!
Review 6 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amanda14
Washington, DC
February 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Healthy and Easy to Use
February 21, 2011
Fantastic ! Having minimal culinary skills, theses cups were so easy and convenient to use. Muffins were perfectly baked, popped out easily and clean up was minimal. No grease or flour needed so my gluten free muffins were also healthy.
Review 7 for Silicups, Set of 12
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
starbuck77
San Francisco, CA
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
if you like food that tastes like dishsoap
January 25, 2011
it must've been because i put these in the dishwasher to wash them, but ever since, everything i bake in them taste like soap!! the silicon must have absorbed the soap. i tried re-washing them and boiling them in hot water and all to no avail. what a waste of money.
Review 8 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovestobake2
Lopez Island, Wa
July 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful replacement for muffin pans!
July 5, 2010
Was looking for a small muffin pan to use in my Breville Countertop Convection Oven when I ran across these Silicups. Thought I would take a chance on them based on the positive reviews. They are everything I expected and More! Filled with batter, they stood up unsupported on a small baking sheet. The cups released beautifully from the muffins and the blueberries in the muffins didn't stain the Silicups. Wash up was a breeze and they take up much less space than a 12 cup muffin pan in my cupboard.
Review 9 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vickytqc
Singapore
May 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful product
May 5, 2010
I bought this product because it is made in USA. Excellent quality and price. The cups hold their shape even when filled with batter. I can arrange as many or as few as I like on my WS quarter size cookie sheets. It is a little smaller than I envisaged but we like petite size muffins in our house anyway.
Review 10 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Cedar Rapids, IA
November 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Silicups
November 4, 2009
LOVE the silicone muffin "papers". No muffin tins needs so easy to wipe up spills off the cookie sheet. Muffins pop right out of cups and wipe clean with a wet cloth.
Review 11 for Silicups, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gadgetaddict
New York
September 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works well
September 24, 2009
These work well and clean up is easy as well. They are a bit small so the cupcakes tend to be little
Review 12 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AASteph
Ann Arbor, MI
July 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fun cupcakes, no paper mess!
July 2, 2009
These allow the cake to come right out and then the cupcake are easier for the kids to handle. No more scraping cake pieces out of the paper and no messy paper laying around post-consumption. Less fuss than greasing the pan cups if you're not using the papers. Also the cups are strong enough to hold up on their own, even with a heavy carrot cake batter.
Review 13 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rtrimble
Pflugerville, TX
June 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Silicups worth the dough if you bake often!
June 15, 2009
Great little tool to make cupcakes. Got here fast, was very happy about that. Easy cleanup, removing cupcakes from the holders is a breeze and you can make as many or as few as you want. Highly recommend these.
Review 14 for Silicups, Set of 12
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cnicol
Ramona, CA
June 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Silicups Brights
June 8, 2009
I purchased these with great anticipation and used them with the Sprinkles cupcake mix. When I served the cupcakes (frosted), my guests were unable to get them out of the cups. One cupcake flew across the table out of the cup while trying to extract it! I did not spray them first, was that my mistake? Or was the delicate nature of the Sprinkles cupcakes the problem? They just crumbled and we had to use spoons top eat them.
Review 15 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Palmilla
Poteau, Oklahoma
April 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
10 Stars - to Silicups
April 30, 2009
I love cupcakes! But I hate baking them because of the paper or the mess of muffin tins.
Today, I fixed my first batch of cupcakes without doing anything to the Silicups – other than washing the cups.
I filled them with the Magic Muffin recipe found on the Malt-O-Meal box. Special note: the reason I tell you of what type of recipe I used, is--- that recipe is published and well know to be exact.
And guess what! The cupcakes (Muffins) came out perfect.
I allowed them to cool for a few minutes then turned them over and immediately the muffins released without any residue left on the Silicups
I wish I could give this product 10 stars.
Review 16 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maris
Minneapolis, MN
April 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm a Silicup Fan!
April 27, 2009
First of all, I have been known to believe every product claim I see, read or hear and typically end up disappointed when trying new products. However, after making some serious lifestyle changes at home in terms of food, I make a recipe of uber-healthy bran muffins once a week which our entire family now eats for breakfast and snack throughout the week. I was going through muffin cups like crazy. I saw these while at WS one day and decided to "splurge". WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT! Not only are they super simple to use, but the muffins turn out perfect every time and I swear they even taste better. Love 'em so much I went back and bought 12 more so no more paper muffin cups at our house! The fact that they are reusable makes them even more perfect. THANKS!
Review 17 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdxbaker
Portland, OR
April 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great size and so convenient
April 23, 2009
I bought three sets for a baking extravaganza with our granddaughters. They enjoyed the baking but mostly the eating. I did spray the cups with a vegetable oil as suggested on the packaging, though I don't think this was necessary. The cups easily fit on baking sheets and because of the snug spacing, I could bake all in the oven at one time. We stored the cupcakes and muffins in the cupcake keeper. The little cakes were easily removed from the cups for eating without sticking or crumbs left behind. Very convenient and just the right size for the little ones to grab and eat. As the three year old says, "I always love Gramma's pumpkin muffins!" We have now used the cups several times with equally delightful responses from the granddaughters.
Review 18 for Silicups, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EricP
Charlotte, NC
March 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't forget non-stick spray!
March 27, 2009
Excellent product that really does do away with the need for a muffin pan. They clean up well--but they're not as non-stick as you'd expect. Don't forget the non-stick spray!!
Review 19 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetsyBG
Chicago, IL
March 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more cupcake "wrappers"
March 17, 2009
When my brother was in first grade, my mother was the room mother for his class. As she passed cupcakes to each student during a holiday classroom party, my sister--still a preschooler--trailed behind.
My poor sister thought there were no cupcakes for little tagalongs. Not content to remain cupcake-free, she surreptitiously collected the paper "wrappers" as the children peeled them from their cupcakes, and nibbled on the crumbs. Rumor has it, she even ate a paper or two in the process.
Well, these Silicups will make poor, cupcake-starved little sisters despair.
Why? Because they release cupcakes with very little crumb remaining.
I bought them simply because I thought they'd be bright and cute on a cupcake stand. I'm returning to buy more because they function so well.
They're truly nonstick (a quality I have not found to be true with other silicone bakeware), fit well in standard cupcake pans, wash up easily, and are sturdy.