Silicups, Set of 12

Enjoy perfectly baked muffins, cupcakes or mini quiches time after time - without the fuss of greasing and flouring a pan or using paper liners. Thanks to these silicone cups' nonstick surfaces and flexible sides, baked treats are easy to remove. Set of 12 sturdy silicone cups can be reused indefinitely. Nonstick surface requires no flouring or greasing for normal cupcakes and muffins, however slight greasing may be needed for extra sticky items such as caramel and candy. Stand up on their own; no need to use a muffin pan. Fill any number of cups and bake on a baking sheet. Flexible sides allow effortless release. In orange, pink, yellow and blue (three of each color). Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silicups, Set of 12
Review 1 for Silicups, Set of 12
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BlufftonBabe
,Bluffton
,SC
December 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expect to like them--but not quite as pictured
December 4, 2014
These just arrived yesterday. From the photo, I expected something closer to a pastel. Note that these are not that -- the colors are much stronger than shown in the photo (on three different monitors). They also seem flimsier than I had expected -- they are very flexible. However, I have had great success with a silicone mini muffin pan and look forward to the same with these. These cups are expensive from WS. Had the photo been more accurate as to color, I would likely have purchased them elsewhere.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: color accuracy
Review 2 for Silicups, Set of 12
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mallock
,Lexington
,KY
October 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great baking cups
October 7, 2014
Used them only once so far with a strawberry muffin recipe that has a runny batter and tends to stick to paper liners. They came out excellent and fell right out of these cups when turned over. I used cooking spray as suggested by the packaging. Easy to clean with a hand brush and hot, soapy water. I thought the interior crevices would retain crumbs or cooking spray residue but it all came out. Worried the muffins might have a rubber smell or taste to them but they don't once you take them out. Maybe the smell will dissipate but I probably wouldn't serve them in the cups right now. They didn't come out any easier than from a non-stick baking muffin pan but the cleanup was easier and these are nicer looking. You can bake them on a cookie sheet but I used a muffin pan because I wasn't sure how they would bake with no heat being conducted on the sides. I didn't vary the temp or time from what I would’ve used with a muffin pan. I would’ve preferred a set of all one color.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: colors, slight rubber smell prevents serving use
Review 3 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Red123
,Columbus
,Ms
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wpw Wow Wow !!!!
October 23, 2013
I love the Silicups never have to buy the paper cups again....Thanks to Williams-Sonoma, always great products....thanks,easy to clean and they pop-out!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchenbird
,WV
August 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite tool for baking muffins
August 23, 2012
One of the best silicone products. They stand alone so there's no need for a muffin pan, release food whole with no problems or greasing needed, and clean up easily and quickly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for Silicups, Set of 12
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solara24
,Plantation
,FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Silicone Cups Are NOT Just For Baking!
July 9, 2012
Hubby didn't know why I'd order this since I don't bake cupcakes but I knew I needed these cups! I've used them to bake mashed potatoes into baked potato and cheese side dishes - no cooking spray needed because nothing sticks! I also made homemade chocolate ice cream treats by putting sliced almonds at the bottom of each cup and then spooning chocolate ice cream and chocolate bits into each cup. I froze the cups on a cookie sheet and then stored the silicups in a zipper bag. I eat the ice cream right out of the cup and just rinse it when I'm done. I also made popcorn and drizzled fresh caramel before filling the cups. The cups let me portion out dessert so we enjoy sweets within reason. One day I just might use the cups for baked goods...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: only 12 in a pack
 
My Recommendations