Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs

Waffle fans will love the efficiency of this specialized set of tongs. The tool simultaneously grips and lifts waffles when they're done cooking - without harming their delicate golden-brown sides. Simple and quick - just place the flat side along the cooking plate, grasp the waffle's edge, and lift. Designed to work with All-Clad square waffle makers. Made from durable, satin-finish stainless steel. Silicone coating on the prong tips prevent scratching. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
24 of 29(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
Review 1 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cammilla48
,jarrettsville
,md
October 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so simple, yet so perfect...
October 27, 2013
I was SO tired of burning my fingers trying to get the hot belgiun waffles out of my double waffle maker. Forks didn't work well, spatulas were mostly useless. Then I saw these tongs, and whammo! The perfect tool! The tongs work perfectly, quickly and don't damage the nonstick coating on the waffle iron. It also doesn't smash the waffle while moving them to a plate. And besides all that, it's an attractive serving implement. Problem solved.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toni6921
,Washington, D.C. area
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Tool!!
February 21, 2013
I purchased a vintage waffle iron on Ebay, and I love it. I was using a metal utensil to pull the waffle off the baker, and I was afraid of ruining the surface. I saw this tool on the Williams-Sonoma website, and thought I would give this a try. I am very happy with the tongs, because I can use it knowing that I won't scratch the surface of my vintage waffle iron. It is dishwasher safe, so I will have this tool for a long time. I haven't seen anything like this on any other website. Thank you. Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieLisa
,Woodland Park
,CO
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great item
February 21, 2013
This little gizmo makes it so easy to lift the waffle without tearing it up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wins
,Springfield
,MO
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unique, yet essential
December 6, 2012
I used these tongs at a friend's house over Thanksgiving and had to have a pair. Excellent craftsmanship; exceptional function!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smooth
November 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Purchase
November 25, 2012
This tool was great - the right size and perfect for gripping the waffle without tearing. Very pleased with purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 6 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
September 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not useful
September 27, 2012
was so excited when I saw this but it really is useless. It's hard to get the fork part in the machine to get the waffles out. I end up using a regular fork to get the edge of the waffle out and then use the tongs which defeats the purpose of buying the waffle tongs
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 7 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Docc
,Chicago
,IL
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For tiny hands
September 26, 2012
As much as I appreciate the silicone tipped tongs, I would have preferred if it was "normal" sized utensil. I feel that you can achieve the same o bjective with a similar coated utensil and save yourself the money. I do appreciate any cooking items that is dishwasher safe.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size
Review 8 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosie81
,Albany
,NY
August 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
waffle tongs
August 4, 2012
A must have for using with my new waffle maker. I use this for many other cooking I baking items. Its great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ingenious Idea!
June 29, 2012
Purchased with All-Clad 2-square waffle maker. What an ingenious idea! Certainly makes lifting the waffles so much easier. What's great is it not only lifts, but grabs the waffle so you won't drop them transferring to your plate.
Review 10 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SudburyMom
,Boston
,MA
April 16, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not work on round waffle makers
April 16, 2012
We gave this away after just a few days. Although the specification does say that its made for square waffle makers there were enough reviews that said that it would on round ones that I thought, coupled with the price, made it worth taking the risk. Well it turns out that it doesn't work and so we gave it away to someone who has a square device.
Review 11 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butterflyapple
,Honolulu
,HI
Honolulu
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waffle Tongs Work!
January 25, 2012
I bought the silicone-tipped waffle tongs to lift waffles from the Caphalon round waffle maker. While the tag states that the tongs were designed for All-Clad Square Waffle Makers, I'm happy to report that they worked with the Caphalon round waffle maker too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: none
Review 12 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alsln
,Al
December 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must have Gadget
December 19, 2011
These waffle tongs are wonderful for removing waffles from waffle maker. Very useful and keeps from scratching finish.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Cons: none
Review 13 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kirbycw
,norwell
,ma
massachusetts
October 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect size
October 24, 2011
love my new tongs, make lifting so much easier! They are unique find and makes making waffles more fun.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Size
Review 14 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MGomez
Germany
March 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A waffle neccessity
March 19, 2011
Bought to go with the Al-Clad waffle maker. Go great together.
Review 15 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbtexas
Alaska
January 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute & useful
January 16, 2011
These waffle tongs are useful for removing waffles from wafflemaker and for removing miniature pies from the Cuinisart Pie Maker. Very handy!
Review 16 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DMacD
Berkeley, CA
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not as hoped
January 5, 2011
The tongs, which I gave to my husband to use with the (loved) All-Clad waffle iron, do not seem to him to be an improvement over using a fork. They are cute (if that is any reason to get them), and perhaps over the long run will lessen any damage to the iron that using a metal implement might cause.
Review 17 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan
Philadelphia
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The right tool for the job
January 3, 2011
You'd be hard pressed to find multiple uses for these waffle tongs, but they are excellent for handling waffles. They're of good quality and I expect to have them for years to come.
Review 18 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JanetWS
Princeton, NJ
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Adorable product!
January 1, 2011
I thought the size of these was perfect for picking up Belgian-sized waffles. The fork side however, can easily tear into the waffle if you're not careful. They might be just as effective with a shorter fork side or even two flat sides. A neat concept and useful, nonetheless.
Review 19 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
franke
tracy,ca
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tongs, no more burnt fingers
December 28, 2010
This is great, no more burnt fingers. I didn’t even know they made this kind of utensil
Review 20 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Wyoming
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
December 17, 2010
I have found these tongs to be useful in grabbing waffles from the waffle iron, but I still have to use my fingers to help lift the waffle to a point so I can get the flat part of the tongs under the waffle. Then, I'm able to grab the waffle with the tongs and remove.
page1 2 next