Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs

Waffle fans will love the efficiency of this specialized set of tongs. The tool simultaneously grips and lifts waffles when they're done cooking - without harming their delicate golden-brown sides. Simple and quick - just place the flat side along the cooking plate, grasp the waffle's edge, and lift. Designed to work with All-Clad square waffle makers. Made from durable, satin-finish stainless steel. Silicone coating on the prong tips prevent scratching. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
15 of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
Review 1 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Brookings
,SD
May 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great concept, but silicone tore
May 18, 2015
I got these tongs with my beautiful Breville waffle maker. I used it several times and got the hang of it. (There's a little trick to using it correctly.) Once I got it, it worked really well. Unfortunately, it didn't last long. The silicone on the spatula part tore and the metal is now sticking out. The silicone is also no longer firm enough to slip between the waffle and waffle maker. So sad! I really liked these handy little tongs!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 2 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hampton
,GA
May 3, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used it with my round Double Belgian Waffle Maker
May 3, 2015
I have recently purchased the KitchenAid Double Waffle Baker (KWB110OB). Only by the grace of LORD JESUS was I able to afford that particular brand of waffle iron, and not having to have to settle for a lower quality product that also lacks unique features. The waffle tongs feels like a quality product when gripped. It was obvious that it works well with my round belgian waffle maker when I had to quickly maneuver getting the waffles out of the iron. I will more than likely, hand wash it, and dry it off immediately after each use, in order to prevent rusting.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,coastal nc
,nc
February 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pricey but works
February 8, 2015
I was new in the waffle making world & saw these online. So it seemed like a must have and I bought them with a waffle mix to use with our new waffle maker. I used them & they worked as expected, easy to use and clean, my only thing is I found a similar item for 1/2 the cost....now I have buyers remorse for not shopping around better.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: pricey
Review 4 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Williamsburg
,VA
January 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waffle Tongs
January 19, 2015
This item works very well for removing the waffle and you will not have to worry about any damage to you waffle maker.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 5 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 17, 2015
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No more burned fingers
January 17, 2015
I bought this as kind of a joke but this device is amazing. It is easy to lift the waffle out of the waffle maker without burning our fingers. A must have!
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 6 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Falls Church
,VA
January 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worthwhile Add-On
January 13, 2015
I love this little tool. No more fuss or mess removing waffles from the waffle maker. I love that the silicone coating protects the plates in my waffle maker. It's definitely a worthwhile add-on for my new All-Clad waffle maker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 7 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Queens
,NY
September 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this little guy!!!
September 17, 2014
This came along with our waffle maker (also a gift) and we love it, it's perfect!! Grabs on without ruining the waffle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Palo Alto
,CA
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great idea, but tongs rusted after 2 uses
September 16, 2014
Great idea, and useful product, but after using this twice (and washing in the top rack of the dishwasher twice), there's rust all over the inside of my waffle tongs. Not the quality that I would have expected.
Cons: Quality
Review 9 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salem
,Or
July 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have Waffle Tool
July 23, 2014
This is the best tool for handling waffles! Great product and design!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 10 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,jarrettsville
,md
October 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so simple, yet so perfect...
October 27, 2013
I was SO tired of burning my fingers trying to get the hot belgiun waffles out of my double waffle maker. Forks didn't work well, spatulas were mostly useless. Then I saw these tongs, and whammo! The perfect tool! The tongs work perfectly, quickly and don't damage the nonstick coating on the waffle iron. It also doesn't smash the waffle while moving them to a plate. And besides all that, it's an attractive serving implement. Problem solved.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Washington, D.C. area
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Tool!!
February 21, 2013
I purchased a vintage waffle iron on Ebay, and I love it. I was using a metal utensil to pull the waffle off the baker, and I was afraid of ruining the surface. I saw this tool on the Williams-Sonoma website, and thought I would give this a try. I am very happy with the tongs, because I can use it knowing that I won't scratch the surface of my vintage waffle iron. It is dishwasher safe, so I will have this tool for a long time. I haven't seen anything like this on any other website. Thank you. Williams-Sonoma.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 12 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Woodland Park
,CO
February 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great item
February 21, 2013
This little gizmo makes it so easy to lift the waffle without tearing it up.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Springfield
,MO
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unique, yet essential
December 6, 2012
I used these tongs at a friend's house over Thanksgiving and had to have a pair. Excellent craftsmanship; exceptional function!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Purchase
November 25, 2012
This tool was great - the right size and perfect for gripping the waffle without tearing. Very pleased with purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 15 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
September 27, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not useful
September 27, 2012
was so excited when I saw this but it really is useless. It's hard to get the fork part in the machine to get the waffles out. I end up using a regular fork to get the edge of the waffle out and then use the tongs which defeats the purpose of buying the waffle tongs
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 16 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For tiny hands
September 26, 2012
As much as I appreciate the silicone tipped tongs, I would have preferred if it was "normal" sized utensil. I feel that you can achieve the same o bjective with a similar coated utensil and save yourself the money. I do appreciate any cooking items that is dishwasher safe.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Size
Review 17 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Albany
,NY
August 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
waffle tongs
August 4, 2012
A must have for using with my new waffle maker. I use this for many other cooking I baking items. Its great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waldwick, NJ
June 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ingenious Idea!
June 29, 2012
Purchased with All-Clad 2-square waffle maker. What an ingenious idea! Certainly makes lifting the waffles so much easier. What's great is it not only lifts, but grabs the waffle so you won't drop them transferring to your plate.
Review 19 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
April 16, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does not work on round waffle makers
April 16, 2012
We gave this away after just a few days. Although the specification does say that its made for square waffle makers there were enough reviews that said that it would on round ones that I thought, coupled with the price, made it worth taking the risk. Well it turns out that it doesn't work and so we gave it away to someone who has a square device.
Review 20 for Silicone-Tipped Waffle Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Honolulu
,HI
Honolulu
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waffle Tongs Work!
January 25, 2012
I bought the silicone-tipped waffle tongs to lift waffles from the Caphalon round waffle maker. While the tag states that the tongs were designed for All-Clad Square Waffle Makers, I'm happy to report that they worked with the Caphalon round waffle maker too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: none