Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs

Perfect for slow cooking, our customized stainless-steel tongs make it easy to serve hearty braised foods and their accompanying sauces. A slotted head allows quick draining, while the spoon-shaped head scoops up savory liquids. Use the slotted head to serve braised meats, poultry and vegetables; the spoon-shaped head is perfect for serving the accompanying sauce. Heat-resistant to 425deg.F, the silicone heads won't scratch non-stick cookware. A convenient locking mechanism ensures compact storage. Dishwasher safe. 14 1/2" long. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
Review 1 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinaMarie7
,Worcester
,MA
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential Cooking Tool
September 15, 2013
I was so tired of taking these out of the dishwasher to hand wash them, that I now have three of these tongs -- I like them that much.
I use these tongs almost daily. What a great idea! They don't scratch my cookware and they're strong enough to pick up some pretty hefty pieces of meat.
I have owned these now for more than a couple of years, and they have been through the dishwasher endless times. These tongs still look like new and they're a joy to use.
I will say that I had a learning curve in using these. They were a bit awkward to hold and I had some difficulty picking up anything with them. Once I got the hang of them though, I couldn't imagine cooking without them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sec81648
,meridian
,id
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Tongs
July 12, 2012
Love these tongs. THey work great and love the color!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VCQueen
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use for more that just Braising
June 28, 2012
I love these tongs. I don't have to worry about scratching my Le Creset cookware and I find I pick them up for lots of uses, not just braising
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Concept but Limited Usefulness
May 9, 2012
These do not grip well. Food slides off because the silicone is too soft, slick and flexible to grip firmly without crushing, at least with the ones I own. I like the OXO silicone tongs much better. I use them and a silicone spoon with far better results. Yes, I use two tools, but they go in the dishwasher so it's not a problem. The spoonula side of this tool is too small to be very useful, also.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Design, clumsy
Review 5 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lacykay
,Austin
,TX
Austin, TX
April 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love These Silicone Tongs!!!
April 18, 2012
They are wonderful! I finally have tongs that won't scratch my cookware! I especially love that one side is slotted while the other is a spoon. The spoon side allows you to baste what you're cooking when turning and once ready to serve, allows you to include the cooking juices, sauce, other ingredients. The slotted side allows you to drain all that away if undesired. The only negative I have is they're a little heavy, but not so much that I'll use anything else.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight