Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs

Perfect for slow cooking, our customized stainless-steel tongs make it easy to serve hearty braised foods and their accompanying sauces. A slotted head allows quick draining, while the spoon-shaped head scoops up savory liquids. Use the slotted head to serve braised meats, poultry and vegetables; the spoon-shaped head is perfect for serving the accompanying sauce. Heat-resistant to 425deg.F, the silicone heads won't scratch non-stick cookware. A convenient locking mechanism ensures compact storage. Dishwasher safe. 14 1/2" long. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
Review 1 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinaMarie7
,Worcester
,MA
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential Cooking Tool
September 15, 2013
I was so tired of taking these out of the dishwasher to hand wash them, that I now have three of these tongs -- I like them that much.
I use these tongs almost daily. What a great idea! They don't scratch my cookware and they're strong enough to pick up some pretty hefty pieces of meat.
I have owned these now for more than a couple of years, and they have been through the dishwasher endless times. These tongs still look like new and they're a joy to use.
I will say that I had a learning curve in using these. They were a bit awkward to hold and I had some difficulty picking up anything with them. Once I got the hang of them though, I couldn't imagine cooking without them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sec81648
,meridian
,id
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Tongs
July 12, 2012
Love these tongs. THey work great and love the color!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VCQueen
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use for more that just Braising
June 28, 2012
I love these tongs. I don't have to worry about scratching my Le Creset cookware and I find I pick them up for lots of uses, not just braising
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
May 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Concept but Limited Usefulness
May 9, 2012
These do not grip well. Food slides off because the silicone is too soft, slick and flexible to grip firmly without crushing, at least with the ones I own. I like the OXO silicone tongs much better. I use them and a silicone spoon with far better results. Yes, I use two tools, but they go in the dishwasher so it's not a problem. The spoonula side of this tool is too small to be very useful, also.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Design, clumsy
Review 5 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lacykay
,Austin
,TX
Austin, TX
April 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love These Silicone Tongs!!!
April 18, 2012
They are wonderful! I finally have tongs that won't scratch my cookware! I especially love that one side is slotted while the other is a spoon. The spoon side allows you to baste what you're cooking when turning and once ready to serve, allows you to include the cooking juices, sauce, other ingredients. The slotted side allows you to drain all that away if undesired. The only negative I have is they're a little heavy, but not so much that I'll use anything else.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 6 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROBMARU8
,DANIA BEACH
,FL
November 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AN ABSOLUTE MUST FOR SLOW COOKERS
November 7, 2011
THIS IS A SCRATCHLESS AND BEST PAIR OF TONGS ON THE MARKET. TRY IT YOU'LL LIKE IT.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJM5
Houston, TX
August 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a strong set of tongs!
August 5, 2011
In general I loved the silicone tipped braising tongs. The best thing is their strength! I can easily pick up a large roast with them. The only down side for me is their weight--pretty heavy. If you purchase these--and I suggest you do--make sure to grip them tightly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 8 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chomps
Mokena IL
May 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very nice to have..
May 10, 2011
This is a great set of tongs because it picks up food very easily and the cleaning is simple. They're nice and long too so you can distance yourself adequately away from any flames on the BBQ.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
captainjoe
Brunswick, GA
May 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool
May 9, 2011
I don't use metal tools in any of my cookware, but the nylon tiped tongs would melt. These will not melt and they will not scratch cookware. All my other tongs are in a drawer, these are in the tool cady on the counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
safetylawyer
Maryland
February 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Useful
February 9, 2011
These tong are extremely useful when using my slow cooker, to scoop up sauce, break up meat, etc. I have also used them on some non-stick pans and they are great tools for that as well. Although they could be bulky to store in a drawer, there is a nice chain on the top, which enables me to hang them from suspended hooks that I have for my cooking tools.
Review 11 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elaineisalwayslearning
Canton, GA
December 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE IT! MUST HAVE
December 10, 2010
What a terrific idea to have two tools in one. THe long handle took a little getting use to but I found the length to be handy rather than awkward.
My daughter used the tongs when she visited and wanted to immediately swipe them.:) So, she is getting a tong for Christmas.
I find that I reach for this tong first over the rest of my tools when I am cooking. SO versatile.
Review 12 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nigel
October 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful tool
October 25, 2010
I really loved this item. I was unsure at first what braising was but quickly realized that I was braising without even knowing it. Works perfect for all my slow cooker recipes as well.
Review 13 for Silicone Tipped Braising Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvncookin
New York, NY
August 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great addition to my kitchen
August 9, 2010
Just when I thought I had every gadget, I find another that makes so much sense. I can scoop up sauce and grab large pieces of meat and veggies, without using two different tools. This will get a lot of use in my kitchen.