This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Nonstick Rolling Mat

This generously sized French silicone mat lets you roll out dough with the ease and finesse of a professional pastry chef.Smooth nonstick silicone surface provides optimal control.Quickly releases even the most delicate doughs without tearing.Ideal for rolling pastry and cookie doughs, and kneading and shaping bread or pizza doughs.Generous size accommodates large batches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Nonstick Rolling Mat
Review 1 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Llpchef
,Batesville
,AR
May 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome for any dough
May 7, 2013
I received this as a gift and it is amazing. I make pie crust and bread all the time and this is by far the best I have ever used. It lays flat, no rolling up around edges and it is easy to clean. Giving my mother one for Mothers Day. Just wish I had more Friends that loved baking like me. I would be gift giving this to everyone!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alaskanbaker
,Anchorage
,AK
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This works like a dream!
November 29, 2012
I love using this mat. It is an easy and simple step in working with delicate or sticky dough.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissJennyHomemaker
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A home baker must-have
January 7, 2011
My fiance recently convinced me to purchase this mat after I had used a similar but lesser quality mat. This was certainly a much-needed upgrade - it's wonderful! It rolls up nicely when not in use but then lies entirely flat on the counter and does not slide during kneading or rolling. I use very little flour on this and nothing sticks! I've used it for bread, pizza dough, and pasty dough so far and have complete confidence that it will continue to perform beautifully with all of my baking.
Review 4 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dentistmom
Selah, Wa
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing product!
December 30, 2010
I use my Mat all the time. I bake bread often and my family loves pies. This has been such a great help, nothing sticks and cleanup is a breeze!! I never want to be without it again..
Review 5 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NanaNan
Philadelphia, PA
December 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
I don't think I know how to use this mat
December 7, 2010
I used it with the Silicone Rolling Pin and was surprised that the pie crust dough stuck to them both. I think it is my technique, rather than the product, but I obviously need suggested on how to mix my dough and how to use these tools. I liked the feel of both. I liked the size of the mat.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BedazzledLV
Las Vegas, NV
Posted April 10, 2011
could be
your dough is too wet to be rolled out.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annec
Houston, TX
June 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Versatile Product
June 16, 2010
I've had one of these non-stick rolling mats for a couple of years. I use it all the time for breads, pies, cookies, pizza dough, etc. I like it so much I sent one to my sister-in-law who loves to cook.
Review 7 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
patty50
wisconsin
June 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
stick rolling mat
June 15, 2010
I used this mat over the weekend and my pie dough stuck like crazy!. I had to fold up the mat and peel the dough off in order to remove it. The weather was humid the day I used it, maybe that had something to do with it, but I will give it another chance on a less humid day. I hope I didn't waste my money.
Review 8 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JFMcDonald
Richmond, VA
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for kneading bread
May 19, 2010
I was looking for a mat for rolling pie dough and found it but I also found the perfect solution for kneading bread. Less flour is required and it is easier to clean the matt than my counter after kneading. I liked it so much I gave it as a birthday gift.
Review 9 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COOKIE43
Madison, WI
January 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
PERFECT PIE CRUST
January 5, 2010
I've had trouble with my grandmother's recipe for pie crust. She always made it wonderfully and it seemed to always work. I never could get it to until I bought this pastry mat. It's amazing how much of a difference it makes. I tell ALL My baking friends about it and highly recommend it!
Review 10 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweettam
So Calif
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
A baking must have!
January 3, 2010
Love it! With a new kitchen remodel and the loss of a usable surface to roll dough, I purchased this mat. It is remarkable and I wish I'd had one years ago! The silicone secured to my granite surface and my cut sugar cookies released easily from the mat.
I will use again and again! A great product!
Review 11 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JORDH
Kenton, Ohio
December 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Roll'pat's Work
December 28, 2009
I would also give it a 5 if my sugar cookies didn't stick, but I don't add flour, I use confectioners sugar. I don't need to use a lot especially if the dough is very cold. I do
like this product and I have recommended
to others.
Review 12 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MBird
Milford, MI
November 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Non-Stick?
November 10, 2009
I love the size of this mat and how easy it is to clean up! I use this solely when making sugar cookies and always use flour on the mat,as I have encountered problems with the dough sticking to the mat. If it was truly non-stick I would definitely give it a 5 star rating.
Review 13 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Boca Raton, FL
November 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very versatile
November 8, 2009
I have used this mat for pies, cookies and to roll fondant for cakes. Nothing sticks to it. I love it !!!!!!!
Review 14 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzy
Plymouth, MI
January 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great for anything you roll!
January 8, 2009
This works great! THIS ONE IS AWESOME! No need to weigh down the corners and nothing sticks to it!
Review 15 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cristen
November 22, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Amazing!!
November 22, 2008
I absolutely love this product. I thought it was expensive, at first, but I realized it was worth every penny. (My husband needed convincing, but now he loves it too.) We do not need to add extra flour to pizza dough and other pastry dough does not stick one bit to the rollpat surface. It really makes kneading effortless. I am going to try it with sugar cookies this Christmas with my kids and I bet I will not have to worry about the usual sticky mess.
Review 16 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mamasuisse
Salt Lake City, UT
November 19, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Not Worth the Money
November 19, 2008
I am an avid pie maker and have always just used a tea towel to roll pie crust out on. This rolling mat was recommended to me by a Williams-Sonoma employee, so I bought it and was so excited to use it. Unfortunately, it was a HUGE disappointment. My pie crust stuck to it terribly. The first time, I noticed the crust dough seemed to be sticking, but I figured I would finish rolling it out and then it would peel off easily. WRONG. That crust ended up in the trash. The second try, I sprinkled a little more flour on the rolling mat. I had to keep peeling the crust up and adding more flour under it to keep it from sticking. What a hassle. The one good thing I can say about it is that it did stay in place as I rolled dough out on it. But so does a tea towel when it's layed across a slightly damp surface. $50 is WAY too much to pay for just a non-skid surface. If I hadn't already thrown away the packaging, I would definitely return it!
Review 17 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littleelf
November 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cant' be beat for working dough
November 11, 2008
This clever mat has just cut my pizza making time in HALF! What a fabulous product. Kinda pricey but truly worth it for the ideal dough surface.
Review 18 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
khrysco
Overseas Military-England
November 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Worth the Cost, better than Tupperware
November 11, 2008
My mother gave me a tupperware pie guideline that I frequently used for rolling out my homemade tortilla's and pastries. I bought this one because I needed another one in my kitchen as I do not clean immediately after cooking, I clean the next day. Well, when my tupperware one was in the dishwasher I would need it to make dinner for the following evening so I needed a spare. I love this one so much, It gets pulled out first and cleaned immediately. It not only sticks to the surface without moving, unlike the tupperware one, it absorbs the flour in the small grooves so when you use it for pastries and tortilla's you don't overuse the flour. Plus, the cleanup is soo much easier. I think this was well worth the cost!
Review 19 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cernava
portland,or
November 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great
November 4, 2008
I made a apple pie and used the nonstick mat it was nice and easy to use, love it.
Review 20 for Nonstick Rolling Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veggiechiliqueen
Texas
September 21, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Fabulous for crusts
September 21, 2008
Made by the same renowned company that produces Silpat liner mats, the Roul'Pat is designed to provide a nonslip surface for rolling out pie and pastry crusts. A generous 25" by 17", it's also handy for kneading bread doughs or rolling out pizza dough. Because the mat is flexible, transfer is a breeze.
A gentle reminder to ensure the longevity of your mat: don't use metal bench knives, cookie cutters or other sharp objects on the mat, or you'll slice right through it. Also, unlike the Silpat, this is NOT designed to go into the oven. But with proper care your Roul'Pat will be a faithful kitchen companion for many years.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
pfrog
Fort Worth, TX
Posted December 27, 2011
thanks for clarification
Thank you for mentioning that there is a difference between silicone baking liner mats and silicone nonstick rolling mats. I am shopping around for both!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 next