Silicone Nonslip Tongs

These colorful stainless-steel kitchen tongs have silicone-coated tips that readily grasp meats and poultry when you're panfrying, sauteing and grilling, without causing punctures that would allow flavorful juices to escape. The heat-resistant tips also protect cookware from scratches.Made of durable stainless steel with silicone tips heat-resistant to 575deg.F.Ideal for nonstick cookware and delicate foods.Cushioned Santoprene handles provide a secure grip.Handles lock closed for compact storage.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.774 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
21 of 31(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
Review 1 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So-so tongs
February 25, 2013
I agree with previous reviewers when they said these are not very effective.
They look good, and the silicone ends are very nice in that they are heat resistant to 500 degrees but the reason you have tongs is so that you can grip things to move them around. And unfortunately the grip strength of these is pretty useless. I start with these and end up using the OXO tongs to finish the job...
The one plus is that these are heat resistant (because they are silicone) to a much higher degree than the OXO non stick tongs. So if you need heat resistance these might be for you.
Pros: heat resistant to 500 degrees
Cons: Difficult to Use, grip tension not good
Review 2 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No grip for heavy objects
November 24, 2012
I mainly got these to lift and turn larger food like roasts given the wider surface area. I've had these for a year now and have tried to give then a chance so many times, but always end up using another set of tongs as the grip is so weak. Everything slides through that is either heavy or rather small. The only reason it gets 2, instead of 1, stars is because they are decent for large batches of pasta and babyback ribs. But my old tongs were good for that. I think I'll try the oxo tongs next for big items. But for more everyday use, the littledeer tongs have been indispensable.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
timopete
,Ann Arbor
,MI
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works as Advertised
September 13, 2012
Nice feel, nice weight. High quality silicone. Very easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loveluxury
,Denville
,NJ
November 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this tiem
November 8, 2011
Got these cute red tongs in both sizes- use them constantly. In the dishwasher all the time- they are tough and can handle anything. The hook that allows me to lock them closed and keep the kitchen drawers neat is fantastic!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
janlee1969
September 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
doesn't grab well
September 12, 2011
Looks great but trying to grab stuff with it is difficult, at least for me. I think I know my way around a tong but this one ends up thrown in the sink before I am done with the job.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 6 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
captainjoe
Brunswick, GA
May 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tool
May 9, 2011
I don't use metal tools in any of my cookware, but the nylon tiped tongs would melt. These will not melt and they will not scratch cookware. All my other tongs are in a drawer, these are in the tool cady on the counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 7 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmlentz
Boston, MA
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great weighty tongs.
January 3, 2011
Silicon grips good in high heat, very sturdy and durable, locking mechanism useful and handy.
Review 8 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ani1
NY, NY
October 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute necessity in a working kitchen
October 31, 2010
I have had these for a couple of years. I love to cook and cook all of the time for friends and family and they are perfect. The rubber tips allow you to effectively handle all types of foods, including those that are quite delicate. I have 2, one smaller and the other larger, and I use these all the time. I wash them in the dishwasher and have not had any problems with them. I highly recommend. If you can only buy one, the smaller one is most practical.
Review 9 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sweetpastry89
Madison, WI
July 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
rubber tips
July 8, 2010
The rubber tips fall off, they are easy to slip back on, but I prefer that they don't have that issue. They can't grip anything. Tried using them for making lobster and they took forever to grip it. Where as many others work great. This would be good for non stick pans.
Review 10 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoverofPugs
Dallas, Texas
April 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Silicone Nonslip Tongs
April 5, 2010
I have other silicone tongs in my utensil drawer, but these are the best by far. I love the red color, too.
Review 11 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OaklandCook
Oakland, CA
March 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Form Over Function
March 30, 2010
Like many other reviewers said, these tongs look great but don't do the job well. I rarely use this anymore, as food slips right out of it, especially if you're working with larger cuts of meat or anything cooked with oil. If you must get silicone, don't get this one.
Review 12 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessyLee
Oklahoma City
October 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
October 30, 2009
I bought these a while ago, but I have not had the chance to use them until this past Sunday. I worried that they might not be that great from some of the reviews I had read. However, I found them to be very good. They do a great job of holding things and I absolutely love the ability to lock them together for when I am not using them.
Review 13 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyinRochester
Michigan
October 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT TONG!
October 23, 2009
Loved these tongs so much that I bought another pair for my brother.
The silicone-covered tongs tips don't scratch non-stick pans.
They secure the food grasped--even thin items like bacon.
They wash easily in the dishwasher.
The feature that locks them in place allows for easy storage.
I couldn't believe the last few negative comments, which are totally opposite of the experience I have had with these tongs.
I like these tongs so much that I would buy more as gifts.
Review 14 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MrsFoodie
Florida
August 7, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Slippery
August 7, 2009
These are very pretty and sturdy tongs, however, they won't hold anything to save its life. Whether it be flipping chicken in a pan, or even lifting a hot dog out of boiling water, everything slips from the tongs' grip. I think the hands might be too large and spread out to actually grip the food it's supposed to hold. Not worth it at all. I would go with the OXO tongs any day over this. I have those too and are worth their weight in gold. Skip these.
Review 15 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cookoo
Ohio
July 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just can't grip tightly at all
July 30, 2009
It looks nice and the silicone is scratch free just like any other silicone tools.
However, this product CANNOT grip the food. Every time that I want to flip some chicken or other meat, I really should try so hard and multiple times to get the job done.
Buy other shape, and if you can, go to the store and try to grip something using the tongs that you consider to buy.
Review 16 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
foodlove
Los Angeles, CA
July 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not woth it
July 16, 2009
These silicone tipped tongs sounded like a great way to avoid making scratches my pots and pans, and these tongs would just do that. I had a problem with getting a good grip on food. Food tends to slip out of these tongs. They also feel a little too heavy. When I'm in the kitchen, I need to be speedy. And I just don't have time to fumble with tongs that don't grip food.
Review 17 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
afscooks
Montana
July 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
July 12, 2009
The solid construction and good hefty "feel" made me excited to try out these tongs. Unfortunately, I was a little disappointed. The silicone on the handles actually got hotter than I expected, and the grip on the food wasn't as good as I expected - rather slippery. The ends aren't scalloped, which may be why several items slipped from its/my grasp. If this product could be modified with scalloped edges, making it more usable, I'd give it 4 stars.
Review 18 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMarie
Central Florida
May 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Silicone Tongs!!!
May 23, 2009
I purchased these from my local Williams-Sonoma store the other day and I love them!! I got the small size and they are perfect for everything. Contrary to another review, I don't find them to be very heavy. They store easily and the locking feature is very well constructed. I will be buying another pair soon!
Review 19 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will1969
Key West, FL
April 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for non-stick
April 2, 2009
I love these tongs. They are ideal for my calphalon non-stick pans.
Review 20 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LPM2
Huntsville, AL
February 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Non-Stick Pans
February 16, 2009
These tongs are great for my non sitck pans. However they are a little slippery. I've lost a few shrimp and chicken breast to the stove top. All in all they are good and I purchased both sizes. They store great in my "cooks tools" drawer.
page1 2 next