This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Silicone Nonslip Tongs

These colorful stainless-steel kitchen tongs have silicone-coated tips that readily grasp meats and poultry when you're panfrying, sauteing and grilling, without causing punctures that would allow flavorful juices to escape. The heat-resistant tips also protect cookware from scratches.Made of durable stainless steel with silicone tips heat-resistant to 575deg.F.Ideal for nonstick cookware and delicate foods.Cushioned Santoprene handles provide a secure grip.Handles lock closed for compact storage.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
Review 1 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KendyO
,San Diego
,CA
May 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not very dexterous
May 24, 2014
I got this to help prolong the life of my non-stick pans, and I have several other tools of the same make which I like. Unfortunately, I found the tongs very stiff to squeeze together. It is also not very dexterous and difficult to pick things up with. Though it is very well made, I am going to keep looking.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 2 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
February 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
So-so tongs
February 25, 2013
I agree with previous reviewers when they said these are not very effective.
They look good, and the silicone ends are very nice in that they are heat resistant to 500 degrees but the reason you have tongs is so that you can grip things to move them around. And unfortunately the grip strength of these is pretty useless. I start with these and end up using the OXO tongs to finish the job...
The one plus is that these are heat resistant (because they are silicone) to a much higher degree than the OXO non stick tongs. So if you need heat resistance these might be for you.
Pros: heat resistant to 500 degrees
Cons: Difficult to Use, grip tension not good
Review 3 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
No grip for heavy objects
November 24, 2012
I mainly got these to lift and turn larger food like roasts given the wider surface area. I've had these for a year now and have tried to give then a chance so many times, but always end up using another set of tongs as the grip is so weak. Everything slides through that is either heavy or rather small. The only reason it gets 2, instead of 1, stars is because they are decent for large batches of pasta and babyback ribs. But my old tongs were good for that. I think I'll try the oxo tongs next for big items. But for more everyday use, the littledeer tongs have been indispensable.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Silicone Nonslip Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
timopete
,Ann Arbor
,MI
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Works as Advertised
September 13, 2012
Nice feel, nice weight. High quality silicone. Very easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean