Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2

Spherical ice cubes are more than just cool-looking cocktail accompaniments. They chill your drink evenly and melt slowly so your drink doesn't get diluted. Each silicone mold easily releases 2 1/2" diameter ice spheres. Molds stack neatly in the freezer to conserve space and won't tip over. Made of BPA-free food-grade plastic. Dishwasher safe. Set of 2. 3" diam., 6 1/2" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
Review 1 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rockout1973
,Toronto
,On
May 31, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ice Sphere Mold
May 31, 2014
This ice sphere does what it says, however, two major flaws. Firstly, the ice melts quickly. Each ice sphere melts during one drink for slow drinkers. Secondly, I've noticed a visible film in each drink. Not ideal product, will be using stainless steel ice cubes going forward.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Shape, Design
Review 2 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenLovesToShop
,Medina
,WA
May 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Round Ice for my drink--COOL!
May 28, 2014
I first saw LARGE round ice for drinks while traveling in Japan 4 years ago. The single big cube chills the beverage of choice (mine was single malt scotch) but the beauty of the shape and size is that it does not dilute it down to scotch flavored water. SUPER COOL and the two pack is perfect to have one for a guest/spouse. Comes out of the mold super easy--I love them!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 3 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BreastCancerAwareness
,N. Fort Myers
,FL
May 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun Product
May 25, 2014
I was looking for a unique gift for my Hairstylist. She called me as soon as she received these round ice cube molds and thought they were great. She called me again the first time she used them and can't wait to share them with friends.
Review 4 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
January 22, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Long lasting ice
January 22, 2014
This makes amazingly big ice 'cubes' that take an age to melt (usually survive at least 2 drinks). The sphere makes and eye-catching alternative to cubes and as promised, the cubes are slow to melt so it doesn't dilute your drink unless you're a REALLY slow drinker. It's also easy to get the ice out.
My only minor complaint is given the size, awkward shape and the fact that they have to be placed upright, it can be a bit troublesome to fit them in the freezer if you have a relatively small and/or fully stocked freezer like we do. Also, my only advice is to fill it just shy of the fill line to prevent spill over.
I also have the king cube tray (6 cube model). The cubes aren't as big as the ones you get from this model, so they melt a bit faster. But it still ties for my favourite with this model because the cube tray allows for more individual ice cubes (great for gatherings) and it's easier to pop the cubes out of the tray.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaiMai
,CA
September 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than Cirrus Ice Ball Press Kit
September 23, 2013
I ended up buying two sets. Two weeks before my husbands party I would make them morning, midday and night.
Put them in a ziplock bag that way you have eight to ten large bags of these...
They were the talk of the party!!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loughs
September 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent & Easy to use!
September 12, 2013
Excellent. Easy to use. I have bought them as gifts twice since I bought them for my husband.
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ad22
September 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
solid product
September 3, 2013
as advertised. keeps a serious drink cold without watering it down. and it looks cool.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean
Review 8 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
likes2cook4fun
,Sacramento
,CA
September 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent purchase
September 2, 2013
This ice sphere maker is easy to use and makes elegant ice spheres overnight. Definitely a worth-while purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance
Review 9 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VegasBuyer
,Las Vegas
,NV
August 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very cool (pardon the pun)
August 31, 2013
These are great! The ice spheres are large, though, and will take up a lot of valuable space in your cocktail glass. :)
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Size
Review 10 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooktrekky
,Folsom
,CA
August 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rollerball in a glass
August 5, 2013
I have to admit I was dubious of these on first glance, but my curiosity got me. What fun, they are quality constructed, easy to use, less expensive than the other ice ball devices, don't melt as readily, and present quite a conversation piece. And no, they won't rupture your nose when you tip the glass either. I am very pleased with these and freeze a cadre of them for guests and for use in my ice chest as well.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile
Review 11 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renorose
,Harleysville
,Pa
Pa
July 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Faaabulous!!
July 14, 2013
I love these inexpensive ice ball makers! The ice balls are extra large so we use the jumbo double-old fashioned glasses to accommodate. A wee dram poured over the ice is a special thing indeed.
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance
Review 12 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChezMJ
Boston
June 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun.... And Sophisticated!
June 30, 2013
My husband wanted these because he'd seen the ice spheres used in Japan. They are definitely effective at chilling but not over-diluting drinks. It's a conversation starter with guests and makes any simple glass of spirits into something fun and special. They're slightly hard to get out but not overly so. I use a separate container to store the ice so I can refill the molds. Makes your ice maker cubes seem so pedestrian and ho-hum!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Size, Appearance, Design
Review 13 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sagewiz
,San Francisco
March 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice concept. But....
March 14, 2013
I love the idea of having a solid block of ice that does not water down a drink as much, but the size and heft of this sphere limits the barware you can use to much larger glasses. Also, because of the weight, it can be hazardous to your nose! Tilt back too far and get an ice ball in the face! Not pleasant.
I'm hoping to find a good functionality for it because the molds work wonderfully and it creates a great way to chill larger volumes. Perhaps in a pitcher or decanter? But you risk destroying a glass if you pur too fast.
Pros: nice large solid ice sphere
Cons: too large and heavy for most glasses
Review 14 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mchase
,Austin
,TX
February 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for bourbon
February 6, 2013
This product makes the perfect gift for a bourbon or scotch lover. Makes a great 2.5 inch sphere ice cube to pour your favorite bourbon over, melts slowly and for the price...you can't beat it. Why spend $200-2000 when you have this.
Review 15 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stella
,Philadelphia
,Pa
Philadelphia, PA
January 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unique ice
January 30, 2013
These were the best ice makers I have ever owned. They have been conversation items. I used them in punch and they kept the punch cold for quite a while. I also used them in drinks. They were a big hit at our Christmas party. I will probably be buying more for the summer.
Review 16 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momcooksforeverybody
,Seattle
,WA
January 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Funky big spherical ice cube molds
January 3, 2013
These are so fun. They come 2 in a package and you fill up the bottom to the water line, place the top on it and check to make sure there is no bubble and carefully place them in the freezer. By morning you have about a 2+ inch round ice cube. It is awesome. I then take the ice cube carefully out of the mold and put it into a Ziploc bag and make some more in the mold. You have to freeze them at least a full day or the inside is still water and when the shell melts, the water comes running out. My son actually likes his ice to melt into his scotch and dilute it, so it works for him. But all the little kids (under 21) love it for their soda, too. It is just novel and fun.
Pros: makes a perfectly round ice cube
Cons: don't have any
Review 17 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimG3
January 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are great!
January 2, 2013
Bought these for my husband for Christmas and they perform exactly as promised. Will be gifting these to all the men in the family next year!
Review 18 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizabethMN
,Minneapolis
,MN
January 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So simple and flawless -- a must for scotch fans
January 2, 2013
I received these for a Christmas gift this year (2012). They are so simple to use and make such a perfect little sphere of ice. I was surprised to see how little they cost when I came online to find a link to share with friends.
These are easy to fill and very easy to unmold. Directions say hold under running water for 30 seconds but I've not yet needed to do that. I've even started playing with drops of food color, added to the center of the mold after the outside has frozen.
Pros: Easy to Use, great price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Silicone Ice Sphere Molds, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JEF1
,Dallas
,TX
October 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buy these.
October 10, 2012
These work! Fill them with distilled water and you will get a perfect ball of clear ice. Beats paying the astronomical price for an ice press and just as effective. The ice sphere will easily last you 3-4 drinks; maybe more.
I was originally skeptical about these molds. I had tried some other spherical molds that were sold on another website and came with matching glassware but they did not work and I returned them.The water would not freeze into a solid sphere and would have lots of cracks, usually completely breaking apart when I tried to remove it from the mold. These do what they should.