Bouchon Mold

This silicone mold turns out a dozen delectable chocolate cakes called bouchons (French for "corks"). Serve them with a dusting of confectioners' sugar or drizzle them with chocolate sauce or creme anglaise.Made of flexible silicone - the first choice of many pastry chefs - the mold heats evenly and cools quickly.Heat-resistant to 500deg.F.Naturally nonstick, the silicone releases evenly baked pastries every time without greasing or flouring.Made in France by de Buyer, a premier manufacturer of cooks' tools and bakeware since 1830.Top-rack dishwasher safe.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Bouchon Mold
Review 1 for Bouchon Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apazzi
,Pinehurst
,NC
North Carolina
January 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Chocolate Cakes!
January 29, 2014
Love the mold! Love the little cakes! Do not love the recipe on the box! Tried the recipe on the box several times and cakes do not release cleanly from the mold. Don't know if its the baking powder but the cakes do not come out whole! However, the Thomas Keller recipe (from his book or I got recipe online) works perfectly. Huge, huge difference! Also, I use the OXO medium size (1.5 tablespoon) cookie dough scoop to put batter in mold. Presents the perfect amount for the perfect size cake!! Try it...you'll like it!!
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: recipe on box
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Bouchon Mold
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FionasMom
,Richardson
,TX
Dallas
July 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thomas Keller's recipe in the book
July 13, 2013
The recipe in Thomas Keller's book "Bouchon" is different than the one on the back of the box. No baking powder for one thing. Until I had the molds, I made them in popover pans about half full and added 4 minutes to the cooking time. They were wonderful! Boyfriend and Mom said they were the best chocolate thing they ever had!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 3 for Bouchon Mold
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chunkysoup
May 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good mold, not so good recipe
May 20, 2013
Got the mold as a birthday present. A friend of mine had used the mix and the result tasted wonderful. I tried the recipe on the back of the box twice, and both times the batter overflowed and the corks sank in the middle. I tried a third time, omitting the baking powder, and it turned out great. I did not try the original TK recipe. I give it 4 stars out of five for a good product but a less than perfect recipe.
Review 4 for Bouchon Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarefootContessaWannaBe
,Newport Beach
,CA
Newport Beach, CA
April 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bouchon Mold
April 14, 2013
I waited over 2 months for WS to send me the Bouchon Mold. When it finally arrived, I immediately made the receipe from the actual Bouchon Bakery Cookbook, not the receipe on the back of the Bouchon Mold box, as I was told by my sister/Chef that there was a big difference in taste. Needless to say, they are AMAZING! fyi: Use a piping bag to fill the mold-just cut off the tip of a bag if you don't have a large Ateco 808 tip and only fill to the very top as you want them to look like little corks, otherwise they will look like muffins. Absolutely Delicious!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Bouchon Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicagoWSfan
,Chicago
,IL
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect pan for perfect little cakes
December 6, 2012
i'm so glad i ordered this when i did! the bouchon mold is no longer available...although i thought at one point it was on backorder until march/2013?? oh well, i wanted a second one.
this mold is perfect for bouchons -- i'm still waiting for my mix from WS, but tried the recipe from the TK Bouchon Bakery book, and they were fabulous!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 6 for Bouchon Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJB1104
Manila
September 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you're a fan of Bouchon, The Bakery
September 14, 2012
I don't live in Napa nor NYC so this is perfect when I crave for the bouchons from Thomas Keller's bakery. I use the recipe from TK's book and they are sublime. I have tried TK's recipe with other molds and the result is different so this size is perfect! I haven't tried the recipe from the box but after reading the reviews, I'll try it next time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 7 for Bouchon Mold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKat
,Roswell
,NM
September 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bouchon Mold
September 12, 2012
My son bought this for me several years back along with the mix. He and his wife were curious about it so we test drove it in the ktichen and loved it. Easy to pop the "corks" out, easy to clean. I just ordered it along with the Bouchon mix and had them sent to my other son and his wife overseas so they could enjoy this and serve them at all the parties they go to and have.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Weight