Siena Glass Tumbler Sets

Made in Spain, these classic cafe tumblers combine an elegant design with the near indestructibility of tempered glass. You'll find the five sizes useful for serving a wide range of beverages - hot or cold - from fresh-squeezed juice in the morning to warm milk at bedtime. Our special set of 24 glasses includes six of each of the larger sizes: 5.75 oz., 3 3/4" high; 8.25 oz., 4" high; 13 oz., 5" high; and 17 oz., 6" high. The 5.75 oz., 3 3/4" high glass is sold separately. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Tumblers are sold as sets of six; the special set includes 24 glasses. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
18 of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
Review 1 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhTracey
,Upstate
,NY
March 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these glasses
March 8, 2014
I've had these glasses for about three weeks. I am very fussy. We were constantly breaking glasses so I decided to get good ones. So far I am so happy with my purchase, as is the whole family. They are comfortable, solid, and pretty. The sizes are great. I bought the set and an extra set of medium size, because I wasn't sure if I would use all of the sizes. The set is great. I may get another just to have them. They also do not leave a little puddle of water on the base when in the dishwasher. My old glasses would hold water on the base after the drying cycle that had to be dried off before putting them away. These do not. I hope to buy these for my kids when they get out of college to start them off right. ;-) Very easy to stack. My old glasses didn't stack.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile
Review 2 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMCM
,Montgomery
,Al
December 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for the whole family
December 30, 2013
I bought these for my house and then liked them so much, I gave all my children these glasses. When I noticed my grandchildren drinking out of plastic glasses, I sent my children an article about the dangers of plastic ware in the microwave and repeated cleanings in the dishwasher. They quickly accepted the Siena glasses and now they like them as much as I do. Four happy families using Siena!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debra2
,Clearwater
,FL
Clearwater, Florida
December 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They appear to be top quality for everyday
December 20, 2013
Since a few people have complained about flaws in the glasses, but far more have not…I think the product is good, but may have or had some quality control issues. I received a total of 36 glasses and found no flaws. I like how the glass feels, but then that's all a matter of taste. So far, they have been durable, but time will tell, so can't judge on that. Its a nice quality glass, far superior to a low end Libby ware type glass and you can tell that by looking at them.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hope2013
,Philadelphia
,PA
November 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I had to return
November 14, 2013
I loved the idea of these glasses. They sounded perfect! Unfortunately we had to return them because they were delivered with a few of the glasses having chips around the top of the glass.
Review 5 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mounties
,Mount Storm
,WV
October 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite juice glass
October 29, 2013
The small 5.25oz., Is ideal for morning juice and it is a very stable glass, I like the way it feels in my hand. Does not have a problem with tipping over. I highly recommend this item.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 6 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tennismama3
,Raleigh
,NC
October 27, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great everyday glass
October 27, 2013
I was reluctant to purchase glass for my four kids (fear of breaking) but was so tired of plastic. I purchased 12 of each of the medium size glasses and couldn't be happier. We had one drop, hit the granite countertop and then the tile floor...believe it or not, it didn't break. I stack them in twos after they get out of the dishwasher and it works. Wouldn't recommend stacking higher than that. All around, I'm happy with the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 7 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mare37
,Los Angeles
,ca
August 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Balance a problem: too tippy
August 18, 2013
My husband refuses to use these glasses because they are too tippy. They are a graceful shape but therein lies the problem: They are top-heavy. I love the looks and they are durable (I've had them for over a year), but I'm tired of mopping up spills.
Pros: Durable, Appearance
Cons: balance
Review 8 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linjoy
,Taylorville
,Il
June 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The glass sizes are perfect .
June 3, 2013
I love these glasses. Sometime when you buy glass set you get a size you can't use! This set , all four sizes are useful. I would recommend the set .
Pros: Durable, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design
Review 9 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ahnu
,South Charleston
,WV
So. Charleston, WV
April 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Remarkably sturdy, gracefully attractive
April 20, 2013
Daily use of our SienaTumblers in 3 sizes (8 each size) without any chipping or breaking for over 5 yrs. ---remarkable, considering that 3 to 7 grandkids are usually at our house for 2 to 3 hrs or more daily. Recently, a medium sized tumbler dropped from an upper cabinet, hit the Corian counter and rolled off onto the hardwood floor; no chip, no crack. Amazing! Thanks, Williams-Sonoma for carrying Siena Tumblers. If the manufacturer continues making this excellent quality, we will purchase more Siena as our family expands.
Review 10 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tcalci31
,Boston
,MA
March 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyday Kitchen Glassware
March 4, 2013
I love these glasses! Perfect size for juice and made very well.
Comfortable to hold and not heavy.
Thank you.
Review 11 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
loveantiques
,Near Philly
,PA
December 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
broken and bubbles
December 28, 2012
I read a lot of the reviews and some seemed negative but others glowed. I did notice the ones that glowed mentioned having the glasses for years. It would seem that the quality is no longer as good. The 2 boxes arrived with some chips on the edge and bubbles in the glasses. After remembering what the reviews that were negative said....I took them back to the store. I think WS need to reconsider these glasses since I normally LOVE WS items.
Cons: poor
Review 12 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittoms
,Las Vegas
,NV
December 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tumblers
December 1, 2012
Very nice set of glass tumblers. A bit smaller than I expected (bought online) but holds 13 ounces which is plenty. Definitely a nice addition to our glassware.
Pros: sturdy, nice shape, classic
Cons: slightly smaller
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chef2bpam
,Grosse Ile
,Mi
November 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love them!
November 5, 2012
Love the classy delicate design of these glasses. So far they seem very sturdy.
Review 14 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cecdkc
,Northern California
,CA
Northern CA
October 29, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Feel nice, wish I'd ordered the largest size
October 29, 2012
I haven't owned these long, so can't currently attest to the durability, but the glasses feel sturdy, but not clunky. They're attractive, and stack easily in the cupboard (no "sticking" when put away less that perfectly dry). I ordered the two middle sizes, and I wish I'd ordered the largest for milk/water, etc. The other is perfect for juice, etc.
Pros: feel substantial
Review 15 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JudyHL
,Gatlinburg
,TN
October 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Assortment of Drinking Glasses
October 23, 2012
Things to like about these glasses: quality good, shapes excellent (love the flared tops!), and the useful variety of sizes. No problems with breakage so far.
Review 16 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bap72248
,Rockford
,MN
July 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegantly Simple
July 5, 2012
Recently, I've been on a nostalgia trip, probably cuz I'm pushing 65. When I saw the Siena tumblers I was immediately taken back to my youth. I could see myself sitting at the neighbors kitchen table and while she and my mother gossipped, I had milk and cookies. The glasses I drank from 60 years ago have returned to my own kitchen and each time I use them, I have a pleasant thought of those long ago years.
Review 17 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanM38
,Jacksonville
,FL
June 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I needed
June 14, 2012
These small glasses are perfect for me. They are sturdy and attractive and just the right size.
Review 18 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
feedingfive
,Concord
,NC
April 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Was hoping for better
April 26, 2012
I have never had a bad experience with Williams-Sonoma products. In fact, I did my homework when debating between Siena and Picardie glassware. I read reviews about breakage with each (not overly pleased with the negatives of each), but chose to trust Williams-Sonoma's great brand name. I've had mine for about a year and am growing more dissatisfied by the day. One glass literally exploded in the refrigerator (full of milk); one in the dishwasher; two in the sink while putting silverware in them to rinse (this never happened with our prior glassware). We are not hard on our glassware. We ARE disappointed in the quality that Williams-Sonoma is putting out on this long-trusted style of glass.
Cons: breakage
Review 19 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karensha
,Miami
,FL
February 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A really great purchase
February 23, 2012
I bought these because I wanted tempered glassware so it would tolerate hot liquids and also get broken by the kids. I looked at similar glasses but was not impressed with the design. These are beautiful - sleek, clear and easy to hold for any size hands. They come out glistening from the dishwasher and sparkle whether they hold water, red wine or coffee. Compared to Picardie glasses they look really elegant and dainty. And not one has broken, they have bounced off marble floors, hardwood and on counters, made a spill but stayed intact. They stack easily in the cabinet and feel substantial in hands. Great purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 20 for Siena Glass Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moosetracks
,Whitehall
,MT
February 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Everyday Glasses
February 17, 2012
I purchased the Siena Tumblers after using the Picardi glasses for over 20 years. I wanted something different. They have a nice feel in hand and look great. I hope they last as long as the Picardi glasses did.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
page1 2 next