Shun Knife Roll

Carry your favorite knives the way professional chefs do - in a sturdy, handsome case like this one. Our commercial-quality knife roll makes it easy to transport your cutlery and kitchen tools to a vacation house or to cook with friends at a dinner party. It's also a great way to store extra knives at home. Designed for top safety and convenience, the roll has elasticized, reinforced pockets for knives. Interior compartments hold business cards and pencils or pens. Zippered mesh interior pockets accommodate small kitchen tools. Interior flap ensures knives cannot fall out during transport. The case folds and is secured with a zipper. Sturdy nylon handles have a comfortable padded handle wrap. D-rings on both ends accommodate a shoulder strap. Made of durable, luggage grade, PVC laminated, water-resistant polyester. Designed primarily as a travel case, it's also useful for storing extra knives at home. Knives not included. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Shun Knife Roll
Review 1 for Shun Knife Roll
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RedQueenCook
,Palo Alto
,CA
Palo Alto, CA
April 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compact, tight and portable
April 17, 2012
I'm ordering my second Shun knife roll - for my "other" set of knives. It's wonderfully compact and rolls up very small. I wish they included a shoulder strap - just in case I needed it.
I can get seven knives - the whole range of sizes with knife guards and the honing steel into this. It takes a bit of interleaving of sizing. But it roles up so very small and compact! There's an outer area for thermomemters, peelers, sizzors, et. al.
Somehow, when you've gone to the investment of Shun knives, it just cries out for a Shun knife roll.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 2 for Shun Knife Roll
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DebCOS
,Colorado Springs
,CO
November 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An easy way to carry my knives
November 29, 2011
I received my Shun 8-slot knife roll in time to take it to my parents house along with other cooking items to prepare Thanksgiving dinner with at their house. The small knives fit perfectly. The chef knife blade was a little snug but it fit. The only problem I had with this item was the smell. It smelled mildewy. When you unzip the roll to insert the knives the inside layer smells mildewy but its not overpowering. That's the only thing wrong with this product. I unrolled it this morning and Fabrezed it inside and out then placed it in the sun to see if this will get the smell out. I don't think the roll itself was mildewy as I didn't see or feel any moisture, I think it's just the backing of the material used for this item.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, i used it to transport other kitchen items too.
Cons: the backing of the material smells like mildew.
Review 3 for Shun Knife Roll
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TBeck
,Albququerque
,NM
November 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holds Knives Very Well
November 11, 2011
I bought this to send my knves in to be sharpened and it's great. I think I will use it more over the holidays since my parents don't have sharp knives!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 4 for Shun Knife Roll
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mazel
,Natick
,MA
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pocket size and location
September 21, 2011
Very nicely made - great thickness and protection - fantastic inner pocket places for
writing implements, bus cards and steel. My two issues are:
1. all handle pockets are the same size - should be varied from small to large
2. the handle pocket strip was not located in the center of the roll leaving some areas too large, and some too small
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, closure design
Cons: Design, handle pocket locations