Shun Kitchen Shears

These professional-quality Japanese shears are among the most versatile tools in the kitchen. Showcasing Shun's legendary quality and craftsmanship, they're great for everything from trimming and portioning poultry to prepping vegetables and cutting parchment paper for baking pans. This versatile pair of commercial quality shears is an everyday kitchen essential. Bottom blade is microserrated to grip slippery foods, while top blade is smooth to ensure a clean cut. Bone notch at end of blade easily cuts through chicken bones. 22 degree cutting edge for exceptional sharpness and durability. Includes a built-in screwdriver/pry tool. Razor-sharp blades are made of Japanese Mo.V high carbon stainless steel for top performance and durability. Soft Santoprene handles provide a steady, comfortable grip. Ergonomic handles are ambidextrous. Produced by Japan's leading blade manufacturer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Shun Kitchen Shears
Review 1 for Shun Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lupo
,Wake Forest
,NC
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best I've owned
October 7, 2013
Sharp with a precise snipping action, these are wonderful shears. They are heavy enough to use as poultry shears but one feels loath to use such lovely tools for heavy tasks. They can take it, believe me. Very easily separated and a breeze to clean.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Strength, Sharpness
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Shun Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrapperJoe
,Hammondsport
,NY
August 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must Have Kitchen Accessory
August 4, 2013
I purchased the Shun Kitchen Shears to go with my growing Shun Knife collection. The first time I used them was when I was cutting up a chicken for the grill. The ease in which I removed the backbone was worth the cost of the shears! When I washed the shears I was pleasantly surprised when they separated into two parts for ease of cleaning.Very clever.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Weight
Review 3 for Shun Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrSuess
,Spearfish
,SD
Spearfish, SD
August 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful tool for an arthritic hand
August 21, 2012
These shears are great, not only because they are long and sharp, but for the special large opening that the four fingers of my hand fit and I can use them with no pain! They hcan be used with either hand.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Shun Kitchen Shears
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
whizzoff
Westmoreland, NH
July 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I should have bought these years ago.
July 19, 2011
Finally, kitchen shears that do it all. These are comfortable, solid and do every kitchen task that requires shears. They cut through heavy bones as well as delicately trim duck skin, herbs and other things. The blades could have been an inch shorter, but It's a minor complaint.
I have a drawerfull of shears that never quite satisfied me. If I had found these years ago I could have saved myself hundreds of dollars and lots of disappointment.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 5 for Shun Kitchen Shears
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
franrd
Mineola, NY
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-10points
3of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too big and heavy
June 7, 2011
This kitchen scissors are too heavy and too large for the average woman to use easily. Plus it does not have a point, unlike what is represented in the picture. I returned them.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted March 28, 2013
Are you kidding? I would never return these!
These shears are heavy, powerful, and by design, large enough to allow a man (or woman) to fit all four fingers in the lower handle loop; that feature along with the offset design of the cutting blades ensure maximum leverage and ease of use when cutting up a chicken. I don't know of any other shears that have both those features. I purchased these shears in March 2013, and they are EXACTLY like the photo, right down to the very tip. I don't know why the reviewer thinks they are not.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Shun Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galina
Chicago, IL
May 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shun Products
May 26, 2011
I'm very satisfied with the Shun products. Great quality, it is a pleasure to use them.