Shun Herb Snips

You can count on these top-quality kitchen scissors for precision cutting of your favorite herbs. Razor-sharp blades slice cleanly through all types of herbs without crushing them, ensuring the tender leaves retain their flavorful essential oils. Intelligently engineered kitchen scissors designed especially for harvesting and cutting fresh herbs. Razor-sharp blades are made of Japanese Mo.V high carbon stainless steel for top performance and durability. Soft Santoprene handles provide a steady, comfortable grip. Ergonomic handles are ambidextrous Produced by Japan's leading blade manufacturer.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Shun Herb Snips
Review 1 for Shun Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rhd2qWS
,CHARLOTTESVILLE
,VA
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Surprise
February 20, 2012
I gave these to my wife. When she opened them she said, "I already have a pair of herb snips." Yes, said I, but they don't work. "Sure they do," she said, "I use them every day."
We've just these Shun Herb Snips for a week. I'll let you know which ones she uses every day. Right now, these are my go-to snips. The quality is great. Nice!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Sharpness
Review 2 for Shun Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALPI
,WEST HARTFORD
,CT
February 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SHUN SNIPS
February 14, 2012
ANOTHER EXCELLENT SHUN PRODUCT!!ADDED TO MY SHUN KNIFEWHICH IS ALSO +++
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Shun Herb Snips
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SCUBACHEF
,Babylon
,NY
February 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product - No quality control
February 6, 2012
Very well made sissor, but no quality control at the manufacturer. I have most of Shun's fantastic knives and love every one of them. Ordered five of these sissors and three of them would not close. There was a notch at the tip of the blade that would not allow the sissor to close completely.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Strength, Sharpness
Cons: Quality, no quality control at manufacturer
Review 4 for Shun Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ttwteach
,West Central
,TX
January 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Nice!
January 29, 2012
These snips are lightweight and extremely functional. Love how they feel in my hands. Made quick work of cutting all the stems off an entire bunch of cilantro! Great value!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for Shun Herb Snips
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodforethought
,Austin
,TX
Texas
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
January 13, 2012
I really love these shears! They're super sharp, feel good in hand, and come apart to clean. I didn't think I needed more shears but they came as part of a set. They have quickly become my favourite. An unbelieveable value at this sales price!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight, a steal on sale!
Review 6 for Shun Herb Snips
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sheshe1
denver
August 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-16points
4of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shun herb snips
August 9, 2011
Nothing really special about it, except the name.....
Pros: Balance, Versatile
Cons: High-Maintenance