This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Shun Haru Paring Knife

Designed with balanced handle ergonomics and composite blade technology to maximize cutting performance, the exceptional Haru Collection is the best value that Shun has ever produced. Developed in partnership with Williams-Sonoma. Our exclusive Haru commemorative knives feature both the Williams-Sonoma and Shun logos on the blades and handles. Precision stainless-steel blades have a VG-10 "super-steel" cutting edge to ensure top performance. Exceedingly sharp cutting edges are long lasting and easy to maintain. This knife's small pointed blade offers exceptional precision for delicate tasks like peeling fruits and vegetables, mincing herbs and carving garnishes. Durable synthetic handles have a pebbled texture to guarantee a secure, comfortable grip. These NSF-certified knives meet the high-level standards for professional kitchens. 3 1/2"-long blade, 4 1/2"-long handle. Made in Japan. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Shun Haru Paring Knife
Review 1 for Shun Haru Paring Knife
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Str8razr
,NY
,NY
November 10, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Blade good, handle not so much.
November 10, 2014
Perfectly good blade but plastic handle isn't up to Shun standards. Probably explains why it was on sale and isn't available anymore.
Pros: blade
Cons: handle
Review 2 for Shun Haru Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineSF
,San Francisco Bay Area
September 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very happy with this knife
September 29, 2014
Very sharp, fits comfortably in hand. I thought my old paring knife was "good enough" but I am so glad I bought this one.
Review 3 for Shun Haru Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pgma06
August 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sharp and great for cutting fruit.
August 3, 2014
This knife is sharp and precise for slicing and chopping fruit. Watch out for the pointed tip. I did poke myself a couple of times. Otherwise, I love this paring knife. Washes great in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Shun Haru Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agonystes
,Portland
,OR
Portland, Oregon
January 15, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
The new Culinary student starter.
January 15, 2014
I give these knives a 5 out of 5 because for the money, these are great. I am a professional cook, and I have an extensive collection of knives. I bought this paring knife as a knock around knife for the line. Wow this knife has really beat my expectations. It Holds an edge like any Shun classic. It's ambidextrous (I'm left handed). It hones very easily, Best of all its not chip prone like a lot of VG-10 steel knives are. The handle is not the caliber Of the resin impregnated pakkawood handles that Shun is known for, but they are perfect for a fast paced line that needs a grippy and easy to sanitize knife. I've looked at the entire line, and they are the best you can get for line work, and reasonable price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight