Shun Classic Kitchen Shears

These Japanese-made shears are among the most useful tools for the kitchen. Offering one serrated and one straight blade, they're ideal for a multitude of tasks - from trimming meats and slicing dried fruit to shaping parchment for baking pans.Stainless-steel blades: one straight and one serrated.Design features a built-in jar opener, nutcracker and bottle opener.Composite handles are ridged for a secure grip.Halves separate for easy cleaning.Storage pouch included.Crafted by Kershaw, a Japanese company that has produced fine cutlery for more than 90 years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Shun Classic Kitchen Shears
Review 1 for Shun Classic Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great scissors
July 28, 2013
This is the backup pair to my shun edo that came with my knife set. I use these almost daily and they still look new after a year.
Review 2 for Shun Classic Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettyg444
,Westminster
,MD
April 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product
April 19, 2013
These shears are sharp and comfortable to hold, even for my husband who has large hands. Great for trimming up that chicken and getting it ready for the grill!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Shun Classic Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cottageliving
,Carrollton
,GA
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect performance
March 19, 2013
The food shears are light weight for trimming chives and scallions yet sturdy enough to debone chicken and create meat strips for stir fry.
Blades separate for cleaning.
A bonus: comes with plastic holder that can be screwed to wall cabinet or magnetic connect to appliances.
A must to have for my retirement cottage. (have had a pair for a dozen years)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight, a must-have
Review 4 for Shun Classic Kitchen Shears
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chanfrancisco
,SAN FRANCISCO
,Ca
February 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT A GENUINE SHUN PRODUCT
February 4, 2013
These shears appear to be the Kershaw 1120M TaskMaster Kitchen Shears with Magnetic Plastic Sheath. They are fine shears but are not labeled Shun, but are Kershaw brand which I believe are made by Shun.
Reviews of the Kershaw Shears can be found at the website of the largest online retailer. Several reviews by customers report disappointment when it is discovered that the shears are not Shun shears.
The Williams-Sonoma price is the same price as that large retailer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size
Cons: brand
Review 5 for Shun Classic Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cook99
,Boxford
,Ma
Boxford, Ma
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Shears so far
January 29, 2013
Only had these shears a few weeks but so far so good and the price was right. They are replacing a pair of expensive Henckle stainless shears that I was very disappointed with...the bolt holding the two blades together sheared and cannot be repaired. I was not abusing them just cutting a chicken.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Shun Classic Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shampbell
,Austin
,TX
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most Used Kitchen Tool
January 2, 2013
I love these shears! They come apart and can be thoroughly cleaned. I use them to cut fat from bacon and chicken and to open all sorts of food packages. LOVE THEM!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Shun Classic Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edien
,Murrells Onlet
,SC
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great scissors
November 26, 2012
I finally have a Good pair of kitchen scissors! I love the feature that they come apart for cleaning! Should have done this a long time ago!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength
Review 8 for Shun Classic Kitchen Shears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
InSedona
,Baltimore
,MD
October 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A light and smooth operator!
October 10, 2012
I used to have a pair of Wusthof shears that was part of the Blackwood Icon set. They were however very disappointing -- heavy, they always fell apart, and not particularly sharp. These ones are night and day different -- light, never fall apart when in use, and cuts like a dream -- smooth and never hesitate. They are also very easy and comfortable to hold (the Wusthof pair was quite a story). The hinges do not come off like the other pair did. All in all, these are great and it is definitely a great purchase. Very happpy with them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Sharpness, Weight