Shun Classic 2-Piece Carving Set

This Japanese-crafted set is an elegant choice for carving meat and poultry at the table. The long-tined fork holds food securely in place while the supersharp knife carves thin, uniform slices. The handles are sculpted for a secure, comfortable grip. Two-piece set includes an 8" carving knife and matching stainless-steel fork. VG-MAX "super steel" blade is clad on each side with 16 microthin layers of high-carbon steel, creating a variegated look reminiscent of a Damascus-style blade. Exceedingly sharp cutting edge is long lasting and easy to maintain. Durable PakkaWood handles resist moisture and have a D shape, to sit comfortably in the hand. These NSF-certified pieces meet the high-level safety standards for professional kitchens. Handcrafted in Japan.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Shun Classic 2-Piece Carving Set
Review 1 for Shun Classic 2-Piece Carving Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyReviewForYou
,Seattle
,WA
December 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A pleaseure to use.
December 4, 2013
I received this as a gift and used it for Thanksgiving. Carving the turkey has never been easier. Although the blade looks delicate it is very sturdy. Several people used it to do their own bit of turkey carving and the knife held up beautifully!
I do wish the set had been available with the Shun Hiro handles.
My set came in a nice, durable storage box.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 2 for Shun Classic 2-Piece Carving Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abnmanchu
minneapolis, mn
January 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love these two as a team
January 2, 2010
I have had this set through 2 thanksgivings - I am the carver of the bird - and I bring these with to carve. the balance of the knife and the razor edge make it a joy to work with. the fork is as well crafted as the knife and feels like an extension of the hand when carving a turkey or a roast making these two a teamed set worth every penny. an added bonus is the box they come in making transport and storage (keep the kids away) perfect.
Review 3 for Shun Classic 2-Piece Carving Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dash66
Baltimore, MD
August 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW!!!
August 10, 2009
This set is wonderful! I got this set only a few weeks ago and it does everything I could want a carving knife to do, and does it well. After I bought this, I thought "Maybe I spent too much money on this" After all, I hadn't planned on buying it when I went into the store. But ever since I've used it, I've never thought once that it wasn't worth every penny I paid. Good balance, very comfortable, and most importantly, it carves through any cuts of meat I have like butter.
Review 4 for Shun Classic 2-Piece Carving Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefMahu
North West Florida Panhandle
July 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shun Classic Carving Set - Name sez it all...
July 16, 2009
This set is classic. The fit and finish is classic Shun quality. This knife feels good in your hand, perfectly balanced carving knife and sharper than a razor blade. I have had the pleasure of using several Shun knives and they are all the same quality from the little pairing knife up to the large Chefs knives and even the Carving fork with its pin point tines. Only Shun would take such care to create a bamboo storage case, lined with padded felt to keep your set looking as good as the day you first got it. I would recommend this set to anyone looking for top notch quality that will not bust the bank. Yes there are more expensive sets out there but the quality of the Shun Products is second to none. IMHO... Enjoy and thanks for reading.
Review 5 for Shun Classic 2-Piece Carving Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OldestCity
St. Augustine, FL
September 24, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unsurpassed Quality
September 24, 2008
Hands-down worth every cent. I purchased this set as a gift last year and they still look like new and have held a superior edge. Well balanced and elegant, I would recommend this product line to anyone.