Shun Classic 19-Piece Knife Block Set

Produced by Japan's leading blade manufacturer, Shun knives reflect the craftsmanship of a centuries-old tradition of Japanese knife making. This master collection offers the home cook a top-quality tool for every kitchen task. VG-10 "super steel" blades are clad on each side with 16 microthin layers of high-carbon steel, creating a variegated look reminiscent of a Damascus-style blade. Exceedingly sharp cutting edges are long lasting and easy to maintain. Durable PakkaWood handles resist moisture and have a D shape, to sit comfortably in the hand. These NSF-certified knives meet the high-level safety standards for professional kitchens. Set includes matching honing steel. Bamboo storage block has 22 slots. Handcrafted in Japan. 19-Piece Set includes: 2 1/2" bird's-beak paring knife. 3 1/2" paring knife. 6" utility knife 6" boning knife. 6", 8" and 10" chef's knives. 7" santoku. 7 3/4" Chinese vegetable cleaver. 9" slicing knife. 9" offset bread knife. Six 4 1/2" steak knives. 9" honing steel. 22-slot storage block. Please note: Storage block is counted as an individual piece.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Shun Classic 19-Piece Knife Block Set
Review 1 for Shun Classic 19-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessica17k
March 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing! Best Knife I have ever held in my hand~!
March 13, 2012
I love love love my knives. I have been saying for three years I want new knives. My husband and I broke down and finally put the money on them. They seriously will cut anything and easily. I loved to cook before and now I think I will be eating more veggies because it makes kitchen life so easy! You will not be sad you spent the money!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Sharpness, Weight
Review 2 for Shun Classic 19-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TammySue
June 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These knives changed my life!
June 4, 2011
Seriously, you will want to cook more and you will want to cook more from scratch. You will attain levels of precision you never knew possible in culinary arts. Preparing a meal with these knives is not only a profound source of pride and joy, it is also a privilage. I feel like I'm part of something greater than myself, and that's definitely worth the money!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight, worth every penny!
Review 3 for Shun Classic 19-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MorselMaven
San Francisco, CA
March 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best knives ever
March 6, 2011
We received this set for our wedding and have been absolutely thrilled with the quality and sharpness of these knives. Collectively between the two of us, we had a few Wusthofs and Henckel knives before our wedding, but are so glad we decided to go with Shun. Be careful, it's easy to cut yourself on their razor-thin edges, but it makes them very effective for lots of chopping and slicing. This set has pretty much every knife you would ever need. We use them nearly every day. Make sure to wash and dry them right away to avoid any rust spots.
Review 4 for Shun Classic 19-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teddz
Chicago, IL
February 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shun Knives
February 18, 2010
The Shun knife collection I purchased makes meal preparation so efficient and enjoyable again. These knives are fantastic!
Review 5 for Shun Classic 19-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrius
Los Angeles, CA
January 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
O ... M... G...
January 16, 2010
So.. I know that this set seems really expensive but I had an ex who bought them because "they looked cool." Thankfully, I was the one who cooked. I admit, they DO look really "cool" but they slice through everything like air. In fact, I was so amazed by this set that I was feeling a little foolish and threw a vegetable in the air, I think it was a thick cucumber or something that wouldn't cut TOO easily, and it just sliced it perfectly.
I now have a savings dedicated to buying these knives. Seriously. If you have the money, buy them. If you don't have the money, save up and buy them. You won't regret it and with proper care, they will last you a lifetime.