Shun 11-Slot Bamboo Block

Organize and store your collection of Shun cutlery in this handsome bamboo block. Deep slots protect the knives' sharp blades while keeping them safely out of harm's way.Made of sustainably harvested bamboo, prized for its strength and beauty.Holds nine knives, a honing steel and kitchen shears.Laminated construction ensures many years of service.Rubber feet add stability and protect countertops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Shun 11-Slot Bamboo Block
Review 1 for Shun 11-Slot Bamboo Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrapperJoe
,Hammondsport
,NY
August 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Plus
August 12, 2013
Started replacing my kitchen knives with the Shun Fuji and Shun Kaji collections, and needed a nice wood block to store them. Bought the Shun 11-Slot Babboo Block, which accommodates all my knives. The block is very heavy, of very high quality and looks great on the kitchen counter! Am very pleased...
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Shun 11-Slot Bamboo Block
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Krinski
January 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Might make a good knife block...
January 21, 2013
...For some brand other than Shun. The cleavers do not fit, nor do knifes that have thicker backs like the Pro Deba. Having said that, the aesthetics are nice, and if you have a different brand in your kitchen, it may work well for you.
Cons: Quality, not useful as intended
Review 3 for Shun 11-Slot Bamboo Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
islamoradamoon
,Titusville
,FL
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compact storage, good price
December 27, 2011
Fits in a tight spot but provides storage for all of our knives, good quality and bamboo composition looks great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 4 for Shun 11-Slot Bamboo Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stayathomecook
New England
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect for large knife set
February 7, 2011
I added some knives to my collection & this fits the bill. I have a 9-set of Wusthof knives & added to Shun santoku knives- this block works perfectly to hold everything. Love it!
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Shun 11-Slot Bamboo Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CA12345
Sacramento, CA
November 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for the Classics!
November 29, 2010
This knife block is perfect for the Shun Classic series! it holds all the knives beautifully in one chic countertop unit. In regards to the review at the bottom, the reason the Ken Onions did not fit is because the Ken Onions have a separate knife block. The one shown here is made to the Classic series.
Review 6 for Shun 11-Slot Bamboo Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DPincus
Cambridge, MA
April 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No complaints - very good block
April 3, 2010
In response to the other reviews, I have the shun classic knives and my steak knives (of which we have 12+) wouldn't all fit even if this block did have steak knife slots. I found this block to be perfect for our needs. We have shun classic - chef, santuko, paring, bread, ultimate utility, traditional utility, honing steel, scissors. I also have a calphalon santuko in there. All fit comfortably and appropriately. The look of the block in addition provides a professional and clean feel to an otherwise often messy kitchen.
Review 7 for Shun 11-Slot Bamboo Block
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
denbi
palm desert, california
January 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
it is much more lovely then the original block
January 6, 2010
the block is lovely and meets my expectations. but i wish i had ordered one that held steak knives also.
Review 8 for Shun 11-Slot Bamboo Block
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kate727
Philadelphia, Pa
September 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
7of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ok, but not always Shun-compatible
September 29, 2009
I gave this as a present to my father and the first thing he did was put his Ken Onion/Shun chef''s knife in -- and it didn't fit. Now, it came with its own stand and based on the reviews of the other Shun block, I chose this one, but it was embarassing. He's going to keep it, but know that particular knife (and perhaps others) won't fit.