Shrimp Deveiner

From cutlery experts Lamson & Goodnow, this simple yet durable knife makes quick work of removing a shrimp's veinlike intestine and popping off its shell. It works equally well with raw and cooked shrimp.Toothed high-carbon stainless-steel blade is curved to follow the contour of a shrimp's shell.Blade is riveted to a natural walnut handle for durability and control.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Shrimp Deveiner
Review 1 for Shrimp Deveiner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GourmetAtHome
,Bryan
,tx
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does half the job right
January 2, 2012
This is the first deveining knife I have ever worked with, and it truly does make removing the shell easier. It is also perfect for butterflying your shrimp. However, I did not find it any more helpful than a paring knife in removing the vein.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Shrimp Deveiner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bella1
NJ
February 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't mind cleaning shrimp anymore!
February 6, 2010
Reduces time cleaning shrimp. This knife really deveins quickly - one movement. The serrated tip actually pulls out the waste as you cut.
Review 3 for Shrimp Deveiner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
debswe
WI
September 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cleaning shrimp
September 2, 2009
The deveiner works ok, better than using knife.
It gets the waste line out and does crack the shell for easy removal. But I think the old red plastic deveiner worked better,maybe because it is longer and larger.. I will still continue to use it and perhaps with time it will get easier. We get gulf shrimp from a truck and it is very fresh, the shells are harder than frozen shrimp.
Review 4 for Shrimp Deveiner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nawlinslady
Tuscaloosa, AL
April 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy little knife
April 1, 2009
This knife does what it said. If you peel shrimp ans much as I do it is well worth it
Review 5 for Shrimp Deveiner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laney
La Jolla, CA
October 15, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shrimp Deveiner
October 15, 2008
This product was easy to use and worked perfectly. Made cleaning and deveining shrimp of all sizes a breeze.
Review 6 for Shrimp Deveiner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
32055
St. Augustine, FL
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great deviener
September 4, 2008
SO much easier to use than those plastic ones. Used frequently for over a year and just as good as when I got it. I have given these as gifts!!
Review 7 for Shrimp Deveiner
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Conni
Mustang Ok
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shrimp Deveiner
September 3, 2008
This product worked well,and makes the job of deveining shrimp easier.The wood handle makes the deveiner have better fit in your hand