This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Sesame Street(TM) Sandwich Cookie Cutters

Invite junior chefs for a fun-filled baking adventure on Sesame Street, starring yummy sandwich cookies in the shapes of four of their favorite neighborhood buddies. As Cookie Monster says, "Cookies are a sometimes food-kids will love these special treats. Our set includes a Cookie Monster, Elmo, Ernie and Oscar the Grouch. These sturdy spring-loaded tools are specially designed for little hands. Use the edge to cut out the top and bottom shapes, then press the button to imprint face details and create a smile cutout on the top half of each sandwich cookie. After baking, ice the bottom cookies with everyone's favorite fillings-from chocolate frosting to strawberry jam-and then top with the cutout cookies. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. (C)Sesame
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sesame Street(TM) Sandwich Cookie Cutters
Review 1 for Sesame Street(TM) Sandwich Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainbaker
March 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Large Size and just Darling!
March 4, 2013
These cutters are so cute! They are a large size-great for darling sandwiches or good size cookies. I am very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Sesame Street(TM) Sandwich Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecoeco
,San Diego
,CA
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun and kids and adults love using!
January 23, 2013
These are fun tools! It's great for gifts. My friends in Japan loved them. Moms and her kids can both enjoy the time together making cookies or sandwiches.
They work great and make it easy to cut into shapes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Sesame Street(TM) Sandwich Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MCSKC
,Kansas City
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful Cookie Cutters
January 22, 2013
I bought these to make cookies for my child's 2nd birthday. When he saw the finished cookies, he squealed with delight! "Elmo!" "Cookie!" I'm amazed at how perfectly they came out, and I'm a novice cookie-cutter user. I'm excited to use them again and try to get better at decorating them (which is a bit detailed). Oh, they are very easy to clean, too -- a big plus!
Pros: Size, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Sesame Street(TM) Sandwich Cookie Cutters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamacow
,Townsend
,Tn
January 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cute cookies
January 19, 2013
These make the cutest cookies. Only problem is its a LOT of work to decorate them the way the box shows. (I do love that it gives paint by number directions). If you have small children running around you forget getting them iced.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 5 for Sesame Street(TM) Sandwich Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fmta
,Brooklyn
,NY
September 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I am a big kid
September 21, 2012
I will be honest i got this set for myself as i do not have children yet. I love Sesame Street and seeing these cutters at the store reminded me of my childhood. I wish Big Bird and Grover was included but overall the cookies turned out great, and i love the size.
Now i must mastering decorating and piping them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Sesame Street(TM) Sandwich Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2berryblondeboys
,Columbia
,MD
September 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
So much fun for the kids!
September 15, 2012
Who am I kidding that I got this for the kids? I got this for ME! I was born in 1969. Sesame Street began in 1969 - I have this kinship with Sesame Street characters, so I knew I had to have these as soon as I saw them in the catalog. When my 7 year old saw it, he said, "we have to get those!" Of course!
The really do work as well as the video demonstrates. I love that I can make a cookie that is cute without having to decorate it as you can imprint the design. And they are versatile with being able to cut out the mouth or just imprint it.
When I do go to decorate, it will be fairly simple as it's just the face, not the whole body - less details to worry about and something even an older kid could do relatively easily.
My 7 year old and I rolled out a no-chill sugar cookie and then filled them with a chocolate ganache. They are adorable and will be a big hit tomorrow when we take them to an event. And, NO food coloring
My only wish would beto have more characters!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Sesame Street(TM) Sandwich Cookie Cutters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maddiecakes
,ME
Maine
August 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Cookie Cutters
August 31, 2012
I loved these sandwich cookie cutters. They were easy to use and the cookies came out exactly like the characters, even the details. I used the WS sugar cookie mix because it is fool proof! I also used them for sandwiches and toast! My boys love them!! It makes lunch fun! We decorated some with frosting and some without. I did have to flour the cutters a few times when doing cookies, but would expect to with all the details. Also easy to clean- which suprised me since they had so many little crevices.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
 
My Recommendations