This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Sesame Street(TM) Pancake Molds

Invite little chefs for a fun-filled breakfast on Sesame Street, starring homemade pancakes in the shapes of three of their favorite neighborhood buddies. Drizzle a stack of flapjacks with your favorite syrup or top with fresh seasonal fruit - and start your sunny day on Sesame Street! Our set includes a trio of beloved Sesame Street characters: Big Bird, Cookie Monster and Elmo. Easy to use: just place molds on a preheated griddle with their handles up, then pour in your batter. After the first side has cooked, remove the molds and flip the pancakes. Handles fold down for compact storage. Recipe included. Approx. 5" wide. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. (C)Sesame
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sesame Street(TM) Pancake Molds
Review 1 for Sesame Street(TM) Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
glue
,Bentonville
,ar
Bella Vista, Arkansas
May 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
what a mess!
May 27, 2013
the batter sticks on the molds, even though I sprayed them good, put them up on a shelf and don't plan on ever using them again!
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Sesame Street(TM) Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fasika
,Farmingdale
,NY
May 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun for the kids
May 17, 2013
My kids love it when I make them pancakes with theses. I recommend using the pancake pen when using these - very easy with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Sesame Street(TM) Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JaniceV
,Forest Lake
,MN
April 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cute and easy to use!
April 25, 2013
We ordered these a few weeks ago and they arrived quickly. The first few pancakes I made were a bit of a challenge, but once I got the hang of it they turned out great! As long as you spray the mold with oil they release easily with just a little help from your finger or a knife. And they were bigger than I was expecting so that was a nice surprise. Cleanup was easy too, and I like the storage bag they came with. My 4-year-old was definitely excited to have special pancakes so his excitement alone was worth the bit of extra work! I'm actually going to order two more for gifts!
Pros: Size, Shape, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 4 for Sesame Street(TM) Pancake Molds
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beenie
,NV
April 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Time Consuming but Fun for Kids
April 14, 2013
These do take quite a bit of time to do, but my 2 year old really loved these. The Big Bird doesn't look as nice as the Cookie Monster (best) and Elmo. I was able to get them to turn out right after reading the reviews on these (and the Star Wars ones). You really need to grease these very well (I did it for each pancake) and let them heat up on the griddle before using. Pancake pen is a must! Wait until the bubbles are all popped up and then use a butter knife in tricky areas before pulling the mold off. My cookie monster mold does not lay completely flat, so I tilt it slightly while filling one side of the mold wait a second then let go and finish filling. This will prevent batter leakage. I found clean up easy.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, cute
Cons: not nonstick, time consuming, hot handles
 
My Recommendations
 
 
Review 5 for Sesame Street(TM) Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KYGrandma
,Louisville
,KY
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Fun Pancakes...
April 9, 2013
Although we haven't yet had the chance to make pancakes with these cute, fun fellows yet, we are anxious to try them out with our grandchildren the next time they all come over for a sleepover! They are all Sesame Street fans and will enjoy having their favorite characters for breakfast! I was pleased at how fast they arrived and how sturdy they are as well as how nice they will be to clean! They even came in their very own handy storage bag...I look forward to many years of enjoyment with them! I may even try to make giant cookies with them...we'll see how that works out! Could be fun!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Sesame Street(TM) Pancake Molds
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
csb0903
,Tomball
,Tx
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Didn't work for me
March 26, 2013
The pancake dough stuck to the molds and try as I might, I was not successful. My girls were a little bummed but we will try again.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 7 for Sesame Street(TM) Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mommybof2
,NY
February 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Not worth it
February 15, 2013
It seemed like a good idea to order these, but I was sadly dissappointed. They are not easy to use. They require a lot of batter and the clean up is horrible!! Would not recommend this product to anyone. Good concept but needs some work.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 8 for Sesame Street(TM) Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GGsMama
,Edmonton, Canada
,AB
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So cute & fun!
February 13, 2013
Like the last review, I too am surprised that these received less than spectacular reviews. I simply followed the directions, and they turned out great! I used the pancake pen - which is also my new favourite purchase - highly recommend as well!!! I ended up purchasing these as an "add on" to my online purchase - as they were a decent price on sale. I am so happy I did! It made my 2 year old so happy to see Cookie Monster and Elmo instead of plain old pancakes! This was one of the first times breakfast was 100% eaten, and nothing was thrown all over the floor (got to love toddlers....right?!) Sure, it takes a little effort and time, but well worth it! I will be looking into purchasing more cute molds.
**I also made the pancakes with the recipie provided - which delish!! I give it 5 stars as well. Way to go Williams Sonoma!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Sesame Street(TM) Pancake Molds
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliviasMom
,Edmond
,OK
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
We Love Them!!!
January 21, 2013
I'm shocked that these molds have received such bad reviews because we think they are great! I will say that before using I read some of the reviews on other pancake molds and learned some tricks to use them. I HIGHLY recommend the pancake pen when using these. It will make your life much easier and you can also use it to write your name. Be sure to spray the molds with PAM or some other cooking spray. Then, place the mold on the griddle for a minute or so before pouring the mix inside. Also, only pour enough mix to cover the bottom of the mold. Then when its time to turn, it helps to use a knife or something to help with it releasing from the mold. My daughter loves them and they are actually pretty fun to make. I hope everyone gives them a try before just assuming they aren't good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 10 for Sesame Street(TM) Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pghmom
,Pittsburgh
,PA
January 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Difficult to use
January 7, 2013
Impossible to use. The pancake sticks in the mold, even when sprayed with non-stick spray. You can't get it out in order to cook the other side of the pancake. Waste of time and money.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Use
Review 11 for Sesame Street(TM) Pancake Molds
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ladona
,Natick
,MA
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
This is terrrrrrrible!! Don't buy it!!
November 27, 2012
This is so terrible, not easy to use, difficult to wash, it gets super hot, even if you spray it the dough doesn't come out easy..... It might be a good idea, but doesn't work at all ...
This is not a product to be sold in this store!! Im a super fan of all the products this store sells, but for this one I'm totally disappointed!!
Don't buy it, don't waste your money!!
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
dclo
Posted December 30, 2012
Difficult to use
Even when you spray the molds the batter stays in the mold (I had to use a knife to chisel out pancake.) You have to use tongs to filp the pancake to turn them as the handle is too hot to touch. Very disappointing; much better success with a model from another store and paid a fraction of the cost.
0points
Customer avatar
nicoleS
navarre Fl
Posted December 8, 2012
Recipe on the package
Try using the recipe on the package. It's the only one that works with these pancake molds. I tried other ones and it was a mess. I spray mine good with pan and they come out good and easy to clean.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)