This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Sesame Street(TM) Cupcake Stencils

Invite junior chefs for a fun-filled baking adventure on Sesame Street, starring homemade treats decorated with portraits of four of their favorite neighborhood buddies. Our kid-friendly stencils make it easy to add a fun finishing touch to cupcakes and other treats. Our set includes four favorite Sesame Street characters: Cookie Monster, Elmo, Grover and Big Bird. Just choose your favorite character, lay the stencil on top of a cupcake, then sprinkle with cocoa, cinnamon or decorative sugar. When you remove the stencil, your perfect Sesame Street portrait will magically appear! Sturdy nylon stencils hug the surface of your cupcakes to guarantee sharp details. Sprinkles settle only in the cut-out shape - and not on the outer rim of your cake. A lip on the outer edge of each stencil helps collect leftover sprinkles for neater work with less waste. Approx. 4 1/2" diam. without handle. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. (C)Sesame
Average Customer Rating:
1.143 out of 5
1.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
0 of 7(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sesame Street(TM) Cupcake Stencils
Review 1 for Sesame Street(TM) Cupcake Stencils
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jensvel
,VA
July 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Sesame Street cupcake stencils
July 9, 2013
Unfortunately I was not happy with these. The stencils but be directly on the cupcake, with no icing, for you to be successful. I iced the cupcakes and held the stencil over the cupcake but no one's hand is steady enough to hold it perfectly still in exactly the same place. The result was disappointing. Without icing they are ok, but I would not buy these again.
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Sesame Street(TM) Cupcake Stencils
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
texasmomma
,Dallas
,TX
July 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
does not work
July 5, 2013
My sister and I attempted these with the sanding sugar, it was a mess. We couldn't get anything that resembled more than a blob of sugar. Highly, highly dissapointed. It doesn't come with instructions, so I guess it was supposed to be very straight forward, but we couldn't get it to work.
Review 3 for Sesame Street(TM) Cupcake Stencils
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
glue
,bentonville
,ar
Bella Vista, Arkansas
May 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
cute, made of good quality
May 27, 2013
Haven't used them yet, bought them for my grandson because he likes sesame street, hope they work well, better than the pancake molds!
Review 4 for Sesame Street(TM) Cupcake Stencils
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dops063
,lancaster
,pa
May 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
don't work at all
May 23, 2013
I am highly disappointed with this product. Doesn't work at all. If you hold the stencil too close, it sticks to the icing. If you don't hold it close enough, the sprinkles go everywhere. (Including all over the counter top. Was so excited about these... until i used them. Now they will probably go in the trash! :(
Cons: messy
Review 5 for Sesame Street(TM) Cupcake Stencils
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dana04
February 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
zero stars if I could
February 13, 2013
They do NOT work. I'm just glad I bought some trial cupcakes to use these on before my daughter's party. I would have been even more furious had I found this out the day of the party. The stencil sticks to the frosting. I used the colored sugar as suggested. It does NOT make the design! Waste of $$.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ParagonWP
Ventura County
Posted June 29, 2013
Not to use with frosting
I see from the reviews here that people don't like these because they stick to the frosting. But from the directions it appears that they are meant to be used on the cupcakes themselves, not on frosted cupcakes.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sesame Street(TM) Cupcake Stencils
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dutch13
January 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
did not work with sprinkles
January 26, 2013
dont waste your money on this....unkess you are going to use "spray" color. Sprinkles did not work to make the deign,.....not sure if i am missing something with instructions but i dont think so based on prior review.
Cons: doesn't work
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nicoleS
navarre Fl
Posted January 31, 2013
Not Meant for Sprinkles
These aren't meant for sprinkles.
Try the cocoa powder, powder sugar or cinnamon to see if that helps some.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sesame Street(TM) Cupcake Stencils
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ejl0630
December 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
These don't work!
December 31, 2012
I'm glad I bought these on sale so I wasn't out $20, but what a waste! I was going to make these for a New Year's Eve we were having for the kids... didn't work at all- came out looking just like little blobs. I ended up just covering the cupcakes in sprinkles- and now they look like a 3 yr old did the cupcake. So annoying.