This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Sesame Ginger Soy Marinade

Inspired by classic Asian recipes, our versatile marinade makes it easy to enliven your favorite grilled foods with layers of rich, complex flavor. A blend of aromatic ginger and savory soy, slow-roasted scallions, caramelized onions, sesame oil and Asian pear. Acts as a natural meat tenderizer for steak, chicken, pork or ribs. 12.5 fl. oz.Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sesame Ginger Soy Marinade
Review 1 for Sesame Ginger Soy Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissAmy
Fairfax Station, VA
June 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
good on fish too!
June 29, 2011
I took this marinade to Aruba, on vacation. We caught fresh wahoo and used the marinade. Everyone raved about how great it tasted... A restaurant prepared the other half of the fish, and it couldn't compare to mine!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 2 for Sesame Ginger Soy Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SlowCookedMom
Maryland
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Marinade
February 16, 2011
I purchased this marinade on a whim since I don't usally spend that much on a teriyaki-style marinade. WOW is all I can say. I marinaded chicken breasts overnight and then grilled them on an indoor grill, occasionally marinading them with the leftover sauce. The chicken breasts were tender, with an incredible flavor that my family loved. Not too spicy but with an intensity, this marinade really made my chicken flavorful.
Review 3 for Sesame Ginger Soy Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trever
Idaho
August 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great marinade
August 7, 2010
We used this as a marinade for grilled steaks, chops, and roasted chicken. Gave the food a delacate asian flavor. Strongly recommend this product.
Review 4 for Sesame Ginger Soy Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christib
Fergus Falls, MN
July 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Yummy, yummy chicken marinade
July 23, 2010
I loved this marinade. However, you must marinade overnight....minimum of 12 hours.....meat absorbs flavors...Have recommended this to many friends. Will order more bottles!
Review 5 for Sesame Ginger Soy Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AKayD
Alexandria, MN
June 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fabulous Shrimp on the barbie
June 29, 2010
I marinated large shrimp in the Sesame Ginger Soy and then grilled them on the barbecue. All of my guests raved about them.
Review 6 for Sesame Ginger Soy Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morgana
Rutherford NJ
June 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bursting with flavor!
June 26, 2010
Just LOVE this product! Marinated steaks with it and they were fantastic. I also used it as a dipping sauce because I couldnt get enough of it. You wont be disappointed with this product, you'll be back for more :-)
Review 7 for Sesame Ginger Soy Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
klk6112
Reading
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Really versatile sauce
June 25, 2010
I love this I used it on chicken, on ramen noodles for a quick meal,and its also amazing in stir frys. One sauce that should be in the fridge all the time.
Review 8 for Sesame Ginger Soy Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mira
Pittsburgh
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
great marinade
June 25, 2010
I tried this marinade during one of the cooking classes at the local Williams-Sonoma store. The chef used it on salmon and it was delicious. I bought it and tried it at home with salmon. The end result was just as tasty as it was when I tried it in the store. In addition the preparation of the meal with this marinade was super simple and easy. All in all this marinade is excellent and it will make you look like a great cook if you want to impress your guests. Nobody will know that the whole meal took 30 minutes to finish at most. :)