Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Stripe Potholder

Outfit your kitchen with a kitchen essential in cheerful seaonal stripes. To shield hands from heat, our sturdy potholder is quilted with heavyweight striped-cotton twill on the outside and thick protective cotton terry inside. Durable 100% cotton construction. Heat resistant to 400deg.F. Loop for hanging. Machine-wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Stripe Potholder
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Stripe Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoradoExplorer
,CO
April 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Potholders
April 9, 2014
I read the poor reviews, but got these and immediately washed them. They washed beautifully and they are simply outstanding. They seemed to have shrunk a bit - making them the perfect size.
*** Extremely pleased ***
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Stripe Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saranethvi
May 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pot Holder's
May 21, 2013
These are the best pot holders I have ever used. They are quick and easy to grab and wash- no fussing with large mitts for normal cooking tasks on the stove top or in the oven. Material is very durable and patterns/colors appealing. Excellent material weight & thickness- heat will not go through fabric.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Stripe Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikki38
chicago, il
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful to use
April 9, 2013
these potholders seem to have extra cushion which certainly helps with grabbing hot things and just feels good! Definitely worth the extra for them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Stripe Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psilver9
,Plainview
,NY
November 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great asset
November 23, 2012
I already have the W-S oven mitts and love them. Now I have the matching pot holders. They are great--very versatile and comfortable. I use them as my second oven mitts and as trivets on the table.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Stripe Potholder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sudokugal
,Henrico
,VA
November 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LARGE pot holders
November 12, 2012
WOW! I haven't USED the potholder(s) yet - bought 2 of them - but they sure do look great hanging with my new towels! They are really large and sturdy, I don't think you're fingers will ever burn using these! A little costly, but well worth it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: Cost
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Stripe Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blackbeard
,Falls Church
,VA
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best oven mitt around
January 17, 2012
Nice and thick and can put hand inside or fold over stove rack or pan.
Like others I have put them in the regular wash and they do not hold up. I am not sure if they come with washing instructions, but they do fine in the gentle cycle or by hand.
I won't use anything else.
Ordered a mitt on sale to try it out, but these are really convenient and useful.
Ordering my second set after 4 years of heavy use, ordered 5 (2 upstairs, 1 downstairs, 2 spares) this time, because last year when one fell apart in the wash they didn't have the same color and I didn't want an oddball.
Got rid of all other pot holders and gloves because I don't want to use anything else!
Pros: Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Stripe Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnMC
,Dallas
,TX
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's great - I Love it!
January 12, 2012
I bought my WS stripe pot holder several years ago. It has held up so well ... wash after wash... that I am ordering more now. Also it's big enough to protect while pulling pans from oven, but not too big.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size