This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
32 of 42(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KitchenNut66
,Arlington
,Ma
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Not the same as before!!
August 11, 2013
I have used WS towels for many years and they always washed beautifully flat. But not these! They curl at the edges and are an eyesore hanging on my stove. I should've listened to the other reviewers. I'm so disappointed.
PLEASE BRING BACK THE GOOD ONES!
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, edges curl after washing
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JACKah
,Reading
,PA
November 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
looks great but...
November 28, 2011
Although these towels look great they are not very absorbant and don;t really dry dishes very well. They also stain easily and the stains are tough to get out.
Pros: Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, not very absorbent
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Chicago
,IL
October 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Drying towels
October 7, 2011
I have purchased this type of towel for many years, and loved them. Many were gifts. They have always been thick and absorbent. Sorry to say, this last purchase was a little disappointing, because they were not as thick and I feel the product somewhat inferior to the other towels I purchased from you. Hope you can improve on the quality again, a few more threads per inch would be nice.
Pros: Durable, Size, Design
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
applecrumbpie
,Colubia
,TN
October 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Love these towels
October 6, 2011
These are the best towels ever. There is no lint and they wash and dry up so nicely.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KathrynM
Virginia
September 5, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
very, very disappointing
September 5, 2011
I've been happily using Williams Sonoma striped dish towels for years - no make that decades - but these towels are a disaster. They are not remotely absorbent. I usually need to use three of them to dry the dishes for my family of two. They spend more time in the dryer than they do in my kitchen. Never again.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WSCmr
Boston, MA
July 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Not happy at all
July 23, 2011
Contrary to one other customer we bought these towels a few years back and the quality was great!! So absorbant and they last forever. So before last Christmas we bought a ton and gave to all of our relatives in a pack with other kitchen things. We got them too and I´m surprised my husband (Le Chef) hasn´t thrown them out yet - the quality is awful and they are useless as dish towels. Sounds like the quality is very uneven and that is very dissapointing and if they are as bad as ours it is a total waste of money!
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
WS Towels keep getting better
July 11, 2011
These towels are lovely. WS's colors and patterns keep getting better. Also, these towels are more absorbent than the last set I purchased several years ago. I think these are a bargain.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathyndkitchen
Corona del Mar, CA
July 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great quality
July 9, 2011
I have used W-S dish towels for years. The ones I purchased in 2009 did not wash well; they shrank and were very uneven. The new ones wash beautifully, hold the shape and color. Glad to see the quality is back.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dogwalker
central Wisconsin
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
nice towels
June 30, 2011
These towels are not quite as soft and absorbent as our older Williams-Sonoma kitchen towels, but I'm sure they will become perfect after they've been washed a few more times.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RoseannP
New Jersey
June 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
dish towels
June 30, 2011
towels are not as thick and absorbent as those purchased previously
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gooch
Fripp Island, SC
June 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Kitchen Towels
June 28, 2011
I was very pleased with the quality of these towels. Loved the color.
Pros: Quality, Size
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sommer
Montgomery, AL
June 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
blue and green kitchen towels
June 28, 2011
I was disappointed when I washed the towels with bleach they faded-I have bought many colors of dish towels in the past from williams and sonoma and have always used bleach and they never faded.
Pros: Design
Cons: colors fade
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBer
Orchard Park, NY
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absolutely the Best Dish Towel!
June 27, 2011
I have been getting Williams-Sonoma dish towels for several years now and absolutely love them! Being 100% cotton, they dry extremely well and last a long time and don't wear out fast like other dish towels. They are the best!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer59
North Alabama
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best Towels!
June 23, 2011
Swear by these towels! They are so soft, absorbent and strong. Generous size also. I wouldn't consider buying anywhere else!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momsnaturalneighborhood
Hudson Valley, NY
June 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Gotta break the basket weave towels in.
June 22, 2011
Yes, the basket weave are a little disappointing when you first launder them. They do curl up and wrinkle BUT, if you just hand-press them as you fold them, when you take them out of your drawer or closet to use them they looked pressed and smooth. I LOVE these natural cotton towels that really absorb moisture and I'm thinking of purchasing more. I think you have to wash them a few times to break them in and curtail the curls!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: curl up on first few washes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
San292
Battle Creek, Mi
June 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite dishtowels
June 21, 2011
Third time I have ordered these towels..like the feel, the way they dry, and the different colors offered!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lexusgal
Maine
June 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
everyday towels
June 21, 2011
I usually buy the other WS towels. this time I purchased the basketweave ones. Not as happy with them. When I washed them and dried them they wrinkled and curled up on the edges a lot. I actuallly had to iron them a little to make them look good. I'll still use them but next time I'll go back to the others.
Cons: Quality
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbietwo
May 28, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
love these towels!
May 28, 2011
Love the towels and the color. My daughter had these and I wanted some just like them.
Pros: Size, Strength, love how they feel
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
muggs57
FL
March 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
pretty but not as thick as the others
March 30, 2011
I have many of the 'older' WS striped towels and I love them. I got a package of the pink and the blue stripe towels for the Easter season. They are lovely colors, but they don't seem to be as thick as the others and I am a mite disappointed. Having said that, they are still better than most other dish towels I have used.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mamashops
Florida
March 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Bring Them Back
March 7, 2011
I have always loved Williams Sonoma towels but the last several years it seems like they keep getting smaller. The earlier sets i have are longer. Plus I just purchased more and I swear they shrunk 3 inches. Bring Bach The Older Styles...that won't shrink....the better quality towels.
page1 2 3 next