Seashell Wreaths

Like a memento from a walk down a sandy beach and through wild coastal grasses, this hand-assembled wreath displays a collection of shells and botanicals. White starfish and other natural sea shells from the Pacific Ocean - conches, sand dollars, cone shells and scallops - intermingle with fragrant blue English lavender, sage-green integrifolia leaves and bear grass, all on a base of natural twigs. Hang indoors or outdoors in a sheltered area. 16" diam. and 22" diam. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Seashell Wreaths
Review 1 for Seashell Wreaths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lilbythesea
,Santa Barbara
,CA
June 18, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SAD to say,,,
June 18, 2015
I just opened my Seashell Wreath and I have to agree with the last two reviewers that this wreath is dried out and must be leftover from last season .
I've made wreaths for years and would never present this wreath as fresh and made lovingly.
I've purchased Williams -Sonoma wreaths in the past and they have arrived lovely and in good condition. I guess can't win them all.It would have been wonderful if it were fresh and had some color to it instead of dead, brown lavender.The leaves appeared blotchy and dead.
On a positive side, the design was good. Thanks for listening.
Cons: Quality, materials, last years' leftovers
Review 2 for Seashell Wreaths
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LisaM64
,Tiburon
,CA
June 13, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as pictured
June 13, 2015
The wreath I received looked, as one other reviewer wrote, like it was leftover from last year. It is pale, almost colorless so that the shells blend into the dried out leaves. There is no hint of green or purple. Very disappointed. Not typical Williams Sonoma quality which will make me think twice about purchasing items from them in the future.
Review 3 for Seashell Wreaths
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tuscaroragma
,Beaufort
,sc
May 22, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Seashell Wreath
May 22, 2015
I think this was left over from last year's stock. The sticker on the box says "just harvested the integrafolia leaves ... over time they will dry to a light green color." They are very dry and faded already. The fragrance of lavender is almost nonexistent. I bought the same wreath in 2013 and it still freshens up the powder room for which I purchased it. I wouldn't purchase again if I had known the quality I would receive this year.
Cons: Quality, materials
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LisaM64
California
Posted June 13, 2015
Faded and shabby looking
Same thing happened to me. I just came online to see what the photo looked like and mine looks nothing like it. There is no green and no purple -- just pale pale dried out leaves and tan colored grass. It looks dead. Very disappointed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Seashell Wreaths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYNY10001
,New York
,NY
June 6, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Gorgeous!!
June 6, 2014
I would rate this wreath 10 stars. It is an absolute beauty! I order one of them every two years, and they are always super beautiful, rich and lush, very special.
I received my wreath a few days ago, the wonderful light scent of the dried lavender is in the air and I receive compliments on the wreath every day. A beautiful, quality product - highly recommend it.
Review 5 for Seashell Wreaths
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beach01
June 15, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
21of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Seashell Wreath
June 15, 2013
Beautiful wreath. However, please note that the enclosed card indicates that "with proper care", it should last a year. Would have been nice to know upfront, as we just rearranged most of the pictures and prints on our first floor to hand the wreath in the "perfect" place.
Pros: Scent, Design
Cons: Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Aqua1
Posted August 5, 2013
What is proper care?
Just wondering what they classify as "Proper care".
Thanks!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)