This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Seagrass Dinner Plate Holder

Our caddy lets you ferry a stack of plates to the picnic table or buffet and present them with relaxed summer style. Hand woven of natural seagrass over a strong rattan frame, with a clear lacquer coating that protects the weave from moisture and makes it easy to wipe clean. Holds plates up to 9" diameter. 11" diam., 5" high. Made in the Philippines. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Seagrass Dinner Plate Holder
Review 1 for Seagrass Dinner Plate Holder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma7BTW
,Oak Brook
,IL
Oak Brook, IL and Naples, FL
September 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great item
September 19, 2012
I loved the basket that holds my salad/dessert plates. I first purchased two in my local WS store. Then I ordered 3 more online. It is too small for dinner plates so the item heading needs to changed if you offer this product in this size .Great gift item.
Pros: basket is great for 9 inch plates
Cons: mislabeled as to size plates it will hold
Review 2 for Seagrass Dinner Plate Holder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BarbieGirl7
,Bayou Vista
,TX
August 31, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Plate Holder, REALLY?
August 31, 2012
Although the quality is good, I have no earthly idea of why they called this a DINNER PLATE HOLDER. I don't know about your dinner dishes, but mine wouldn't begin to fit in that holder. You know the classic, cheap paperplates...like 500 qty for a couple of dollars? It MIGHT fit that size. I am very disappointed but will keep it because it's not worth the $$ to send it back. UGH
Review 3 for Seagrass Dinner Plate Holder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eshopper
,Houston
,TX
August 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Idea
August 30, 2012
This is a very nice plate holder but be aware you can only fit 81/2 plates. I'm using it with this size paper plates and it works great. Don't buy it for a larger plate size you will be disappointed.
Review 4 for Seagrass Dinner Plate Holder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JennA51
,san leandro
,ca
August 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Fit for salad plates only
August 10, 2012
My dinner plates don't fit int he basket and i will be retruning theotem.
Cons: too small
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Edot
Philadelphia, PA
Posted August 28, 2012
Sizing
Did you not read the sizing information in the description or is it actually not able to hold "up to 9 inches in diameter" as it claims?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)