This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Seafood Scissors

Use our hardworking seafood scissors to uncover the succulent meat of lobsters and crabs with professional ease.Ridged jaw cracks hard shells with minimal pressure.Curved carbon-steel blades expose leg meat in large intact pieces.Also handy for shelling and deveining shrimp.Comfortable Santoprene handles offer a secure grip, even when wet.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.839 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
30 of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Seafood Scissors
Review 1 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jovanna
,Shirley
,NY
Long Island, NY
February 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Better 'Mousetrap'
February 1, 2013
They cut thru the top curve of shrimp like 'butta' and the peel falls right off. If you're prepping a fair amount of shrimp, it's a timesaver. Well engineered too. The tip of the scissors are not pointed, they are blunt and flat, so that if you accidentally put the fingers of your other hand in the path of where you are snipping, it won't jab you. ( I used a cheap plastic thingee b/4 I had these scissors, so I know! Boy did that hurt.). I may not use these every day, but each time I do I am reminded how glad I am to have them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight, well designed
Review 2 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granny5
California
August 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite tool for crab legs
August 26, 2009
This is the best little tool for eating king crab legs. I bought one 2 yrs. ago to take to my sons in Texas to make eating his faborite King Crab Legs an easy meal & not a wrestling match trying to open the leg shells & it makes things so much easier & enjoyable for all. This year I had company that also enjoy crab legs & William Sonoma is the only one who carrys these sissors & I recomend them to all who enjoy seafood.
Review 3 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GalvestonGal
Galveston, Texas
February 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Deserves 10 stars!!
February 20, 2010
These scissors are so good you can get a manicure in the morning, clean 5 pounds of shrimp in the afternoon, and at dinner, your hands will never let on you did it ALL!! These are fabulous! I have tried every gadget and gimmick on the market for years and years, and this is the only one that really works! Truly amazing. And my youngest child may have just become my favorite for giving me the scissors. :)
Review 4 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ibrescue
Muskego, WI
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Succulent Seafood Scissors
February 5, 2009
These are one of the best products that that any crab leg or shrimp lover could own! Using these on King or snow crab legs work unbelievable! You may as well throw away the tiny forks, because with these you can just cut the shell and you can pull out the ENTIRE leg of meat, rather than picking and pulling out in pieces. Great gift idea too!!!
Review 5 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bpf552
Baton Rouge, LA
June 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
These scissors are AWESOME!!
June 18, 2011
I, rarely, write a review about a product, but I had to on this one. I LOVE kitchen gadgets (I love to cook) and always watching for new ones that work well. I just peeled 20 large shrimp and fan-tailed them with these scissors in less than 10 minutes. They work GREAT - definitely worth the $10 bucks for them. You will love them!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 6 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kim2fine
pflugerville,Tx.
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Crab saver
September 3, 2008
My husband almost gave up eating crab,to hard to open and too time consuming.This has made life a breeze you just cut down the center and out pops the meat.Less clean up and most defintely less time consuming, it makes eating crab quite enjoyable plus you can still eat it while its warm.
Review 7 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SESR
New Orleans
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A great product!
September 4, 2008
I was skeptical when I bought this item, but with one cut along the back of the shrimp or crawfish it removes the shell and viscera. And by using these scissors my hands never got pricked or cut by the shells and my cleaning time was cut by less than half the time. A great buy!!!
Review 8 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoody
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
December 2, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Used them for more than one seafood
December 2, 2008
These seafood scissors are great. My husband and I have used them lots of times for Lobster, we cut the flop in half, great on the claws and legs, also on crab. We like the curved and serrated blade, which always seems to stay sharp. Cuts all the shells great.
Review 9 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieJan
Hawaii
August 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Shell fish solution
August 19, 2011
If you've ever struggled to get to every delicious bite of expensive shell fish, these scissors are for you. We absolutely love the way we can crack or easily cut into crab legs to quickly remove the meat in one whole piece. What a great tool to have on hand!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Strength
Review 10 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladoring
Brigantine, NJ
January 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank God!
January 27, 2010
I love seafood...I hate working for it. Some people think its fun, but not so much so. I am allergic to shells if they puncture my skin, so these scissors are a godsend...especially for crab which is a bit spiney. Also great for shrimp and lobster
Review 11 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellemmp
,Thibodaux
,LA
March 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for shrimp
March 10, 2012
Used these last night to peel & devein large shrimp for shishkabobs. Very easy to use & made the job quicker. Can't wait to use them to crack crab claws & have our fly & friends try them, too. Well worth my purchase.of 4!
Pros: Easy to Use, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 12 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MISSMUFFERS
Texas
December 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
SO EASY TO USE
December 25, 2009
These seafood scissors were the best we have ever used for lobster, haven't tried them on crab yet. Arthritic hands need all the help they can get and these scissors made lobster prep quicik and
easy.
Review 13 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misscookie
Bryan,OH
December 31, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best seafood scissors
December 31, 2008
Just used these for the first time last night with crab legs. They are awesome! My husband kept raving about them. I bought one pair to see how well they worked and I will be buying several more.
Review 14 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Decatur, GA
July 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
These come in very handy
July 11, 2009
I love cooking and eating shrimp and using these have made de-veining so quick and easy! I haven't tried them on any other seafood yet but hope they come in handy with lobster tails as well.
Review 15 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefGreg
Spokane, WA
May 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Faster than EZ peel
May 8, 2009
Recently we catered an event and the shrimp had not been EZ cut. Using the Seafood Scissors nade the shelling process so easy. Every kitchen serving seafood should have at least two
Review 16 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Badger27
Vancouver, WA
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Merry Christmas!
January 3, 2010
I gave these to my wife as a stocking stuffer this Christmas. Although we haven't used them yet, she was very pleased to receive them and felt they would be extremely useful.
Review 17 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justy
Mobile, al
March 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
favorite seafood scissors
March 21, 2010
They are great. Got one for myself and one for my sister. She says that she thinks they are great. Just wish store could or would carry more. They are excellent gifts.
Review 18 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helen32
Carrollton, MO
February 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Seafood Scissors
February 20, 2010
Iwas very impressed with these scissors and use them on snow crab and rock crab claws and it was a breeze. It made eating seafood fun again.
Review 19 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Aviano, Italy
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome Cut!
September 3, 2008
I love crab legs and I love these scissors!!! They work great and continue to work great when your hands are covered in all of that mess!
Review 20 for Seafood Scissors
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seriousaboutseafood
midwest
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for crab!
September 3, 2008
These seafood scissors make eatiing crab legs at home much easier and therefore much more enjoyable. I have given them as gifts as well.
page1 2 next