Williams-Sonoma Sea Salt for Salt Mills

Distinguished by its clean, delicate flavor, this sea salt is hand harvested from the pristine waters off the coast of Brazil. The mineral-rich crystals have a natural resistance to moisture and clumping, so they're ideal for grinding in salt mills. Pure white salt, dried using traditional solar techniques, then crushed and strained to ensure uniformly sized crystals. Ideal for cooking or baking, or as a seasoning at the table. 17.5 oz. Made in Brazil. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Sea Salt for Salt Mills
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Sea Salt for Salt Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arnie
,Milwaukee
,WI
Whitefish Bay, WI
October 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Whole lot of salt!!!......
October 12, 2013
Think I'll have enough salt for the rest of time! LOL Would be wonderful if Williams-Sonoma would carry several different size quantities.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Amount
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Sea Salt for Salt Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ulisse
Saylorsburg, Pa
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Salt for Mills
June 25, 2010
I love this salt-which is very hard to find where I live. So I was happy that I could get it at Williams Sonoma. It works very well in my salt mill!
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Sea Salt for Salt Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
esgraham
St. Augustine, FL
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for my Mill
June 25, 2010
My grocery store does not sell sea salt that's big enough for my mill, so I was going to order salt online and then I saw this in the WS store. Buying in the store is more convenient for me than ordering online and I love the flavor of this salt, you get so much more bang than you do from regular table salt. I will definitely continue to buy this salt.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Sea Salt for Salt Mills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharow
Northern California
April 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Little jewels of salt
April 4, 2010
It might sound strange with all the different kinds salt one sees in the stores these days, but I had extreme difficulty finding the right sized salt crystals for my new deluxe motorized salt grinder. I lucked out when I happened to run across this 'new' product on sale at Williams Sonoma! It is perfectly-sized and special made for grinders, it comes in a large size for a reasonable price and has an excellent flavor.