This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

London Cure Scottish Smoked Salmon

This premium Scottish smoked salmon is cured in London by H. Forman & Son. The salmon is rubbed with salt, and then smoked over oak to showcase and complement the natural flavor of the fish. The whole fillet is fully trimmed, boned and sliced paper-thin by hand, then reassembled on the skin. It arrives ready to serve. Choose between farmed salmon, with a clean, delicate flavor and firm texture, and wild-caught salmon, with a full-bodied flavor and creamy texture. 1 lb. 4 oz. (serves 4-6). Shipped frozen. Made in England.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
2 of 6(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for London Cure Scottish Smoked Salmon
Review 1 for London Cure Scottish Smoked Salmon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LacyL
,Saint Petersburg
,FL
St. Petersburg, FL
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
I ate the whole thing myself
January 21, 2013
I agree with the last poster...this salmon was delicious this year...creamy, just the right amount of salty and fishy....over the course of several days, I ate this all by myself, for breakfast with eggs, for lunch with cream cheese and onion on an English muffin and for dinner in a salad. Even as a snack with a smear of avocado...mmmmm...fabulous!
Review 2 for London Cure Scottish Smoked Salmon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mariimel
,oklahoma city
,ok
oklahoma city
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great salmon!
December 26, 2012
we took a chance on this and loved it! Something must have changed since previous reviews. This was fantastic! We served 12 people as part of a buffet and had a bit leftover. It was sliced very thin, lightly smoked, not too salty....actually perfect. We will order this again! Mari I
Review 3 for London Cure Scottish Smoked Salmon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ellessee
,CA
January 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Poor value
January 13, 2012
At least one third of the weight consisted of skin and bones. The rest of the fish was fine, although not special. Definitely not worth the price.
Cons: Disappointing, too much wastage
Review 4 for London Cure Scottish Smoked Salmon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
johnmw
,Lexington
,KY
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Not the best
January 1, 2012
Not a very nice piece of fish. Mottled and gray with a large slab of skin. So unattractive it never made it to my holiday table. I've tasted much better. Definitely below W-S's standards.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, smell, Flavor
Review 5 for London Cure Scottish Smoked Salmon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ala11
,Sutton
,Ma
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
smoked salmon
December 31, 2011
Worse ever salmon i ate ,thick ,dried out slices not worth any price.Sorry
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 6 for London Cure Scottish Smoked Salmon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kazzadownie
,Summit
,NJ
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Tasty but tiny amount
December 28, 2011
Knowing how good Forman & Son smoked salmon is, I was keen to buy this product. Unfortunately once it arrived we saw that at least half the weight was taken up by a very thick piece of skin, so the actual amount of salmon we were able to eat added up to two large slices. Very, very poor value for money.
Pros: Authentic, Quality
Cons: Amount