Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Stemware

The ultimate stemware for casual entertaining and everyday sipping, these beautiful, extremely durable glasses will maintain their sparkling clarity through years of daily use. Schott Zwiesel, a German company known for glassware innovation since 1872, creates the break-, chip- and scratch-resistant stemware using patented Tritan titanium technology. Each glass features a varietal-specific bowl designed to showcase the bouquet and flavor of wines. Graceful stems are proportioned for optimal stability. Made in Germany, this lead-free crystal glassware is favored by premier restaurants and hotels around the globe. Dishwasher safe. Bordeaux, 27.9-oz. cap., 91/4" high; Chardonnay, 13.8-oz. cap., 8" high; Chardonnay/Burgundy, 28.6-oz. cap., 8 3/4" high; Champagne, 8.4-oz. cap., 8 1/2" high. Sets of six.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Stemware
Review 1 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Stemware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SummerFoodie
South Amboy, New Jersey
January 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect in design and durability
January 9, 2012
These glasses were given to us as a wedding present nearly seven years ago and they still look brand new, even after constant use. They rival reidel in shape and function, yet surpass them in terms of durablility. My reidel glasses, sadly, have not held up nearly as well. Buy these, you will not be disappointed. Great product. Highly recommended.
Review 2 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Stemware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Someone5
EC MD
November 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oh My Goodness!
November 3, 2010
Having just solidly crashed the bottom of one of these wine glasses against my granite countertop whilst washing the glass I can attest that these are NOT delicate like my Reidel glasses that have "bitten the dust" too many times to count (I am not good about delicate handling of stemware, but who is if washing glasses after drinking wine??). These are nice in the hand when drinking wine, and easy on the "dishwasher." I believe these will amortize out to be very cost effective indeed.
Review 3 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Stemware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pollyjo28584
Pelletier, Nc
October 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rivals Riedel
October 3, 2010
So excited about my new wine glasses. Beautiful, yet resilient and practical. The sales clerk sold me on them in the store and I have found a new favorite. I don't have to wait for a special occasion to bring them out!
Review 4 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Stemware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socalmom
Soutern California
January 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+23points
23of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Glasses
January 31, 2010
These stemwear pieces appear to be traditional stemwear with one huge difference. The titanium component make them virtually break free. The associate in the store gave the glass a firm bang on the counter and nothing happened - no chip, no crack, nothing. You have to see it to believe it! I love them and cannot wait to use them in my outdoor entertaining!