Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Chardonnay Wine Glasses, Set of 6

The ultimate stemware for casual entertaining and everyday sipping, these beautiful, extremely durable glasses will maintain their sparkling clarity through years of daily use. Schott Zwiesel, a German company known for glassware innovation since 1872, creates the break-, chip- and scratch-resistant stemware using patented Tritan titanium technology. Each glass features a varietal-specific bowl designed to showcase the bouquet and flavor of Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc and other light white wines. Graceful stems are proportioned for optimal stability. Made in Germany, this lead-free crystal glassware is favored by premier restaurants and hotels around the globe. Dishwasher safe. 13.8-oz. cap., 8" high. Set of six.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Chardonnay Wine Glasses, Set of 6
Review 1 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Chardonnay Wine Glasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juliedunk
,Flower Mound
,TX
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these glasses
October 26, 2011
So far, so good. Great shape and height. They seem sturdy but still have that fine crystal look and feel.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 2 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Chardonnay Wine Glasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAMom49
Carlsbad, CA
April 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift
April 17, 2011
I bought these glasses for my daughter who said her old wine glasses were highly breakable (she was down to 3). She loves the glasses, said they look beautiful in the cabinet--like shining "bubbles"--and did not shatter when bumped against something. She washed them in the dishwasher and they came out great.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Appearance
Review 3 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Chardonnay Wine Glasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PennSt8er
San Antonio TX
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous wine glasses
January 26, 2011
I was introduced to these "hard to break" wine glasses by a clerk in the store. I read the reviews and had to work out the too-tall sizes (for cabinets and dishwasher) so tried the 8" white wine glasses for myself. Love them! Great shape, BALANCE, price, and they "ping" like crystal. Sent a set of 6 to my daughter, who also loves them. The red wine glasses are all too tall for our spaces so we drink all wines from the same 8" stems. Shorter stems for other wines would be a great plus for more sales. Neither of us has yet tested the resiliance factor (I'm glad!) but we will, as I have granite & she has soapstone countertops. I've packed away my other wine stems!
Review 4 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Chardonnay Wine Glasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rmjs
Glendale, CA
July 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holding up really well!
July 13, 2010
I bought a few of these glasses to see if they really lived up to their hype, and I was pleased to discover they have survived numerous washings in the dishwasher without chipping or breaking. They are so delicate it's hard to imagine they would be so strong. I am glad I got this size and not the red wine glasses because these are just small enough to fit on the top rack of our dishwasher; any larger and they wouldn't fit, which would kind of defeat the purpose of buying sturdy crystal in the first place. I've since purchased more and use them all the time with success.