Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Chardonnay/Burgundy Wine Glasses, Set of 6

The ultimate stemware for casual entertaining and everyday sipping, these beautiful, extremely durable glasses will maintain their sparkling clarity through years of daily use. Schott Zwiesel, a German company known for glassware innovation since 1872, creates the break-, chip- and scratch-resistant stemware using patented Tritan titanium technology. Designed to showcase the bouquet and flavor of new world oaky Chardonnay and other full-bodied white wines, the varietal-specific bowls also complement red Burgundy and other light- to medium-bodied red wines. Graceful stems are proportioned for optimal stability. Made in Germany, this lead-free crystal glassware is favored by premier restaurants and hotels around the globe. Dishwasher safe. 28.6-oz. cap., 8 3/4" high. Set of six.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Chardonnay/Burgundy Wine Glasses, Set of 6
Review 1 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Chardonnay/Burgundy Wine Glasses, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LSauce
,Temecula
,CA
January 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Breaking Too Easily
January 29, 2012
These wine glasses might not break when you are toasting one another, but they will when you hand wash them. The stem broke off two of these glasses while my husband cleaned them, then another broke while I was drying. Save your money on these poor quaulity glasses. Too bad because they are a nice style!
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Fragile
Review 2 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Chardonnay/Burgundy Wine Glasses, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JCOjai
,Ojai
,CA
December 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
POP goes the wine glass
December 20, 2011
OK, not buying the whole titanium patented break, chip, scratch resistant thing...Broke two while hand washing (and I know how to wash stemware) and my wife broke another in no time. All while just holding the glasses...3 down in two months. Misleading advertising in my view.
Pros: Size, Appearance
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Review 3 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Chardonnay/Burgundy Wine Glasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kwoods1981
,Lexington
,KY
November 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love love love!
November 27, 2011
These glasses are wonderful! I have had mine for about a year and can't wait to buy more! They are very durable, and didn't crack when knocked over on the kitchen counter. I couldn't be happier and highly recommend them to anyone!
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 4 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Chardonnay/Burgundy Wine Glasses, Set of 6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CWilliamsfan
orlando florida
August 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Schott Zwiesel breaking bad
August 10, 2011
I have had Reidel glasses for many years, and always washed them in the dishwasher. Somehow, they survived for a long long time. To replace some, I bought these Zweisels, thinking I had even more lenghth ahead. So far (about 6 months) we have broken 4 out of 6 just lifting them out of the dishwasher. ??? Sales receipt and 90 days have passed..so, I am warning you if you buy these, be aware.
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Chardonnay/Burgundy Wine Glasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaveinSanJose
San Jose, CA
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are great wine glasses for reds or whites.
December 20, 2010
The Schott wine glasses have been a favorite of mine for awhile now. I used to use the Reidels but they broke too easily. I don't work for Schott or anyone like them but I have to say I've never broken one and I use them every day. Believe it or not I put them in the dishwasher all the time. I've bumped them against things and they've never broken. i can't really tell them from the Reidels and they're 1/3rd the price. Awesome wine glass. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Review 6 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Chardonnay/Burgundy Wine Glasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dems
Lake Tahoe, CA
July 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Glass!
July 25, 2010
An in-store demo sold me on these glasses. I'm still a bit tentative to robustly "cheers" with them because they look fragile, but know they will last after seeing the sales person bounce them off a countertop at the store. I bought the Chardonnay glasses, which fit perfectly in my cabinet with short shelving. Nice thin edges, too, which is my favorite part about these glasses.