Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Bordeaux Wine Glasses, Set of 6

The ultimate stemware for casual entertaining and everyday sipping, these beautiful, extremely durable glasses will maintain their sparkling clarity through years of daily use. Schott Zwiesel, a German company known for glassware innovation since 1872, creates the break-, chip- and scratch-resistant stemware using patented Tritan titanium technology. Each glass features a varietal-specific bowl designed to showcase the bouquet and flavor of Bordeaux and other full-bodied red wines. Graceful stems are proportioned for optimal stability. Made in Germany, this lead-free crystal glassware is favored by premier restaurants and hotels around the globe. Dishwasher safe. 27.9-oz. cap., 91/4" high. Set of six.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Bordeaux Wine Glasses, Set of 6
Review 1 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Bordeaux Wine Glasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovetoWine
,Broadlands
,VA
December 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Luxury in your hand!
December 3, 2013
The Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Bordeaux glass is a bit of elegance and luxury with a twist of every day durability! I originally purchased the glasses for a wine tasting party; however, I quickly discovered they were perfect whether I was enjoying one glass of wine at the end of a long day or a table full of my favorite dinner party guests! The size is generous, but comfortable to hold. The price is right taking into consideration the fine balance of their appearance and durability! Cheers!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Bordeaux Wine Glasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gonzdor
,Ashburn
,VA
November 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant and Durable
November 23, 2013
This is the perfect glass for our household. We entertain a lot and don't hesitate to use these. The biggest pro is their durability: It is nice to have found a wine glass that can stand up to children running around and other mishaps. Plus they are elegant and the largess of the glass lends to a lovely bouquet.
Review 3 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Bordeaux Wine Glasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mtakocs
,Ashburn
,VA
November 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great all purpose wine glasses
November 12, 2013
My wife and I have entertained frequently using a mix of lead crystal and plastic wine glasses. It’s nice to finally have one set of glasses that works great for multiple occasions. We like the weight and large size of these glasses. We also like the idea that we can use them inside and outside because they are durable and not overly fancy. We are not afraid that they will easily break.
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Bordeaux Wine Glasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbeetlejuice
November 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Party Glass
November 12, 2013
This is an elegant , durable glass. Great for parties because its fancy enough to be a great wine glass but strong enough that I don't worry about guests breaking them. Huge bowl allows me to smell the wine properly and sleek design makes it easy to set down without spilling.
Review 5 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Bordeaux Wine Glasses, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SKKahn
,Fredericksburg
,VA
November 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Wine Glass
November 11, 2013
These wine glasses are fantastic. They have a wonderful feel in your hand and they are quite large.
Each glass easily holds a sufficient quantity of your favorite vino.
The size of glasses makes swirling, smelling and tasting carefree and fun.
The glasses make a pleasant "clink" when toasting!
Pros: Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 6 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Bordeaux Wine Glasses, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bananagirl
,Ashburn
,VA
November 2, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so much fun
November 2, 2013
I love these wine glasses. They are so much fun to use at parties. They have a nice delicate stem and a really large bowl.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 7 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Bordeaux Wine Glasses, Set of 6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
altraman
,Mandeville
,LA
May 13, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good value
May 13, 2013
I was looking for an intermediate expense level set of glasses and these are a good value for the money. They look good and have a nice feel.
Review 8 for Schott Zwiesel Cru Classic Bordeaux Wine Glasses, Set of 6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nationalbar
,New York
,NY
February 12, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Stems
February 12, 2012
We've had the Cru Classic Bordeaux stems (3 dozen) for a couple of years and love them. The extra large bowl-almost 28oz.- is ideal for opening up and layering the power Bordeaux's and Cabs we serve at our dinner parties and wine events. And the thin rim does not interfere. As far as breakage, we have yet to lose one due to cleaning. (We hand wash) Only when someone dropped them from five feet up did they make their exit. Perhaps the other posters don't know how to clean crystal stemware properly, but only THINK they do...
Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store