This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Schnecken Buns, Set of 3

"Schnecken" means snails in German, but these decadent buns will practically fly into your mouth. Made with all natural ingredients, including California raisins and apricots, Vietnamese cinnamon and ultra-rich Plugra butter, they're pure heaven warmed in the microwave or oven for breakfast, or sidling up to a melting scoop of ice cream for dessert. This set includes one loaf each of three flavors: Classic with cinnamon and raisins, Apricot, and Blueberry Vanilla, a flavor exclusive to Williams-Sonoma. Each loaf has three schnecken, so they're perfect for sharing or not. Three 1-lb. loaves, one of each flavor: Classic, Apricot and Blueberry Vanilla. Three schnecken rolls per loaf (each loaf serves 8-16). Shipped fresh. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Schnecken Buns, Set of 3
Review 1 for Schnecken Buns, Set of 3
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MsPicky
,Chester
,Va
December 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Just okay, nothing special
December 20, 2013
Dense pastry, buttery, taste okay but nothing special. Three single size rolls which are supposed to feed 16! Recommendation to heat in microwave makes a dense bun hard. Tried different time setting for each bun and result was same. Will not order again.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, microwave time
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Schnecken Buns, Set of 3
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EJaneW
,Kansas City
,MO
Kansas City, Missouri
October 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Insufficient Salt!
October 4, 2013
I received my order of these yesterday and decided to try them for breakfast today. Prepared according to directions, the pastry was bland in the extreme! I kept trying to identify the problem and finally decided that the product was lacking in salt. I looked at the ingredients and saw that there was indeed a bit of salt used, but evidently not enough to taste. Perhaps it is something else that results in the bland taste, but this is my opinion.
At any rate, I will not be using any more of this - what a waste! It was gooey and kind of sweet, but not even really sweet. Very blah.
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor, blah
Review 3 for Schnecken Buns, Set of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tracydsc
,Fort Mill
,SC
August 29, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
AMAZING!!!
August 29, 2013
Delicious and decadent--the bacon is a dream come true, lots of yummy savory and sweet tastes come to life in your mouth!!
Great as hostess gifts, weekend trips, and weekend mornings!!
Treat yourself today!!
Pros: Texture, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: Flavor
Review 4 for Schnecken Buns, Set of 3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeckie
,PORTLAND
,OR
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Yes and No
August 16, 2013
I don't really know how to review this product. These 3 packages of schnecken arrive wonderfully packaged. Each package contains products which are made of first class ingredients. The problem is they may be over done. Can a product be too gooey, too sweet, too buttery?These are super gooey and quite sweet. I heated mine in the microwave and the gooey part was a little gritty, like the sugar had not fully dissolved. I enjoyed them but I am not sure I would get them again. I don't think I enjoyed them enough. FYI, it says that these can serve as many as 16 per loaf. No way, unless you cut them in teeny pieces. They look like the picture, 3 individual rolls per package and perhaps you could cut each in half and get 6 odd portions per loaf, but 16 ? INo way
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent
Cons: Texture