Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan

Scanpan is a pioneer in the production of eco-friendly cookware. Made in Denmark of recycled aluminum, Scanpan Professional cookware features a 100% PFOA free nonstick cooking surface. These nonstick pans are ideal for frying eggs, making omelettes and cooking delicate seafood. 100% recycled aluminum construction. Extra-thick base is pressure forged, which ensures even heat distribution and eliminates hot spots. The perfectly flat base is guaranteed never to warp. Patented ceramic-titanium coating allows for the use of metal utensils. Green Tek nonstick technology is 100% PFOA-free and provides flawless release and fast cleanup. Cast stainless-steel handles stay cool longer and are secured with heavy-duty rivets. Comes with handle mitts. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
Review 1 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST NONSTICK PANS
December 10, 2013
I have owned Scanpan nonstick fry pans for the past 3 years. They are my favorite and best nonstick pans; they do exactly what the advertising says they will do. The release is absolutely flawless. I use these pans for eggs, fish and seafood. They are sturdy- you can use your metal utensils- for example, my metal fish turner for delicate fish. They are also environmentally friendly- recycled material and 100% PFOA. On top of this- you can wash these pans in the dishwasher. You will not be disappointed if you purchase any of these fry pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnD
,Hudson Vly, NY
Montgomery,NY
March 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite
March 10, 2013
This is, so far the best pan that I have ever used. The first thing that I did with it, was to try cooking an egg in it without any oil. It was different, with very little noise coming from it as it cooked, but sure enough it slid right out of the pan without the use of a spatula. I have only owned it for a little over a month so I don't much to say on it's durablity, but it sure feels, and looks durable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Weight
Cons: haven't come across a con yet
Review 3 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickiecook
,Palo Alto
,Ca
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy-peasy-pan
February 13, 2013
I like this pan for quick stir fry and frying. The large flat bottom gives it a larger surface area than my wok. It cleans easily too. I just wish the side edges were a little higher so that the food doesn't fall over the the edge when turning or stirring.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 4 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamgc
,Naperville
,IL
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the most versatile nonstick pan, period!
February 11, 2013
I saw this pan during a culinary class and was hooked. It is the only nonstick I have ever seen that can be used to carmelize meat or veggies, and be deglazed. My favorite use is thick cuts of meat and fish. Carmelize stovetop for the most beautiful color, finish in the oven, deglaze for sauce. After a delicious meal throw it in the dishwasher.
My sister came to visit from Texas and used it every morning for eggs. She asked me about it a couple of times and of course I gave glowing reviews. The second day after she got home she called to ask what that funny named pan was! She purchased the set as well.
The small on is perfect for breakfast, but the large pan is hands down my favorite for dinner. I can fit enough meat to feed the family with leftovers in to brown beautifully because of the even heat distribution, and the large size.
Thanks WS!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, green product through and thorugh!
Review 5 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TamaraColorado
,CO
December 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my go-to saute and fry pan
December 3, 2012
I bought this to "test" it before giving a few as wedding presents. It is an amazing pan and I really like that it is safe for your health- unlike so many non- stick pans. It works for all kinds of non-stick cooking but you do need a little oil or fat. I saute and fry in it too. Have had it for over a year and it still looks like new. Love the fact that it is green too. Have given several as gifts and am planning on buying a few more for Christmas.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joansie
,Portland
,OR
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pan Ever
November 24, 2012
This pan is one of my favorite purchases. Every time I use this, I am thrilled with the results! All the good from non stick cooking, with no worries of harmful teflon!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GrillGuru
,Ventura
,CA
August 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
4of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Non Stick?
August 16, 2012
I was very excited to receive this as the old non-stick pan were no logger non-stick. Upon my better judgement, I decided to splurge on these pans based on the video demonstration and the green aspect . Followed the included directions to cook an omelet (without any oil) and the eggs were completely stuck. The omelet ended up a scramble since it couldn't be flipped. Needless to say I was extremely disappointed. Maybe with some oil this would have been successful but I got these specifically for the oil-less non-stick feature. It' squickly being returned.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: not non stick
Review 8 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nony
,Savannah
,GA
Savannah,GA
June 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
3of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big Disappointment!
June 12, 2012
Both my husband and I were excited to receive this not inexpensive beautiful looking fry pan.
For breakfast the following morning, we tried it out, frying an egg as seen in the lengthy advertisement!
Sadly, it failed miserably, the egg stuck to the supposedly non-stick surface!
It was a big disappointment!
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
sharonyellowhowie
Maryland
Posted December 5, 2013
BABS1 comment
Thank you so much for your comment for the comment of cold eggs. Does this also apply to cold meats or other items as far as nonstick pans? I have had some bad experiences with non stick pans/grills in the past .
0points
Customer avatar
BABS1
Huntington Beach, CA
Posted July 2, 2012
Nony don't use cold eggs
Many people blame the pan when they don't understand physics. Put a cold popsicle on your tongue, what happens, oh, it sticks. Same with cold eggs in ANY non stick pan, they will stick. Take them out of the fridge or run them under warm water before cooking, you'll love your pan again.
+4points
4of 4found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingCajun
May 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Valuable tool
May 15, 2012
I first used Scanpan skillets at culinary school for breakfast egg cookery. The thickness of the base allows for gentle, even cooking of eggs. The shallow sides, combined with the high quality non-stick surface (inside and out) makes rolling omlets or flipping over-easy eggs nearly fool proof. At home my 8" pan is reserved for cooking eggs and gets stored at the top of the stack of skillets with a paper towel inside...just in case.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FoodieinMaryland
,Frederick
,MD
May 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Nonstick Pan
May 13, 2012
I always feel that you need a non stick pan in any kitchen. I love my stainless, but there are times that non-stick is just called for. This pan has turned out to be great so far. After years of throwing out peeling nonstick pans (not cheap ones either, calphalon and all clad), i decided to give this one a run and i think it will be durable. My only complaint is that it is very shallow. Would prefer a deeper pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BABS1
Huntington Beach, CA
Posted July 2, 2012
@Foodie
All clad and calphalon may not hold up as well as they maintain but they don't "peel" it's impossible because of the way they are manufactured.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimilk
,s. ramon
,CA
April 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite nonstick pan
April 27, 2012
I have used this pan for over 3 yrs. with great results. It cleans well and in the dishwasher which is rare for nonstick pans. I do use a little olive oil in it as well as a small amount of water to poach an egg. For the price it is well worth it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape
Review 12 for Scanpan Professional Nonstick Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hendogirl
Henderson, NV
March 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
3of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Far, So Good
March 27, 2012
I've had the 8" frying pan for about a month and so far, I'm pleased with its performance. I have used it for frying and scrambling eggs and for making a small batch of sofrito for rice. It is extremely non-stick and cleans up very easily.
I was hoping it would be a little deeper than it is but since its only an 8" pan, it hasn't caused any problems for me. At first, the pan handle also seemed excessively long for its size but I quickly found it thats a good thing. The handle does get hot. Not really a problem though because it comes with a handle cover.
I gave this pan only 3 stars because I can't really speak on the longevity of the pan. I always use plastic or wooden utensils and non-abrasive cleaners with non-stick pans. I'm hoping that with careful use and care, this pan with last a lot longer than other non-stick pans I've had without chipping or flaking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: more shallow than other brands