This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Sarabeth's Strawberry Rhubarb Jam

Sarabeth's small-batch preserves have been a favorite of discriminating New Yorkers since 1981, and after one taste of this glorious jam you'll understand why. It captures the delightful flavor of fresh sun-ripened fruit in a jar. A classic pairing of sprightly spring rhubarb and flavorful strawberries, slowly simmered to perfection. Made with real cane sugar and lemon juice for just the right consistency and sweetness. Made according to Sarabeth's own pectin-free recipe, using all-natural ingredients. Enjoy the jam on toast or bagels, bake it in a pie with fresh rhubarb and strawberries or spoon it over pound cake. 18 oz. jar. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sarabeth's Strawberry Rhubarb Jam
Review 1 for Sarabeth's Strawberry Rhubarb Jam
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suzinthedesert
,Tucson
,AZ
July 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Where's The Rhubarb?
July 15, 2013
Like all Sarabeth's jams, this one is delicious and not too sweet; however, there is not much rhubarb taste or texture. As a Strawberry jam, it's superb!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, not too sweet
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, not much rhubarb
Review 2 for Sarabeth's Strawberry Rhubarb Jam
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jakethegirl
,Morro Bay
,CA
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
kryptonite
October 26, 2011
This stuff is my kryptonite. I am the kind of person who scours the weekly grocery ads and goes to 3 different stores to get the best deals on groceries. ONE JAR of this jam is almost half of my weekly grocery budget. But thanks to my lawyer friend, who always gives the best gifts, I am completely addicted to the stuff. You're probably thinking, "Well, OBVIOUSLY she likes a $13 jam if she's used to the Albertson's brand." Not so. I actually work in the kitchen of an upscale bed-and-breakfast, so I'm pretty discerning about my food. And this jam is worth the $13.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Sarabeth's Strawberry Rhubarb Jam
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coloradojo
Fort Collins, CO
June 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Absolutely delicious
June 1, 2011
Not too sweet. Great on English muffins. Also works well mixing into bran muffin batter.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for Sarabeth's Strawberry Rhubarb Jam
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarinoColorado
May 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Yummy in my tummy!
May 11, 2011
I love this jam! It's sweet, but not too sweet like other jams which give you a toothache afterwards. I love it on honey-wheat toast with a little bit of butter. So good! :)
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 5 for Sarabeth's Strawberry Rhubarb Jam
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer7
Massachusetts
April 18, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Outstanding
April 18, 2011
Sarabeth makes my favorite jams and the Strawberry Rhubarb is delicious! Great on warm muffins or toast.