Sanding Sugar

Add magical sparkle to home-baked holiday goodies with our easy-to-use decorating sugars, an enchanting finish for cookies and iced treats. Sprinkle onto frosted cookies, cupcakes, cakes and petit fours. Ideal for making festive holiday cookie platters and gift baskets. 5.2 oz. each. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sanding Sugar
Review 1 for Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRNelson
Texas
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sugar cookies
April 11, 2013
I used this on sugar cookies and I love the taste and color, blue.
Pros: Flavor
Review 2 for Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have almost all the colors!
January 31, 2013
I love this sanding sugar for my cookies & cupcakes. Gives a nice pop of color and finesse. Especially like how the wide jars stack on top of each other, very handy for storage.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 3 for Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VirgilsCutie
,DALEVILLE
,AL
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wunderbar for decorating baked goods
December 13, 2012
Beautiful, vibrant colors. Excellent product for making Christmas cookies as colorful as the season!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Easy to Use, vibrant color
Review 4 for Sanding Sugar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jfowler
,Houston
,TX
May 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sanding Sugar
May 10, 2012
I like the sanding sugar - it's light, not too hard and looks really pretty "dusting" across the top of the flower cupcakes I made. Only con - I wish it had a shaker top instead of just the wide open of the jar/container. Too much comes out if you try to use the container to "dust" on the sugar.
Pros: Texture, Quality
Cons: hard to "shake" just a small amount
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
spud14901
Southern NH
Posted June 6, 2013
Try This
Take an empty spice container. Most have an inside soft plastic cap for shaking out the spice. Just wash it out and fill with some of the sugar. If the holes are too small, use the tines on a fork or other tool to make the holes larger.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rugbyluver1981
,Naperville
,IL
Naperville, IL
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A little goes a long way!
February 2, 2012
Very, very satisfied with the 'white' Sanding Sugar! I recently used it on iced snowflake cut-out cookies. The shimmer effect was so pretty! (Also, I typically add color to my decorating icing, so stocking up on 'white' Sanding Sugar is practical and versatile for more than one dessert!)
Pros: Quality, Versatile, professional-lookimg results