Sanding Sugar

Add magical sparkle to home-baked holiday goodies with our easy-to-use decorating sugars, an enchanting finish for cookies and iced treats. Sprinkle onto frosted cookies, cupcakes, cakes and petit fours. Ideal for making festive holiday cookie platters and gift baskets. 5.2 oz. each. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sanding Sugar
Review 1 for Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRNelson
Texas
April 11, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sugar cookies
April 11, 2013
I used this on sugar cookies and I love the taste and color, blue.
Pros: Flavor
Review 2 for Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have almost all the colors!
January 31, 2013
I love this sanding sugar for my cookies & cupcakes. Gives a nice pop of color and finesse. Especially like how the wide jars stack on top of each other, very handy for storage.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 3 for Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VirgilsCutie
,DALEVILLE
,AL
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wunderbar for decorating baked goods
December 13, 2012
Beautiful, vibrant colors. Excellent product for making Christmas cookies as colorful as the season!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Easy to Use, vibrant color
Review 4 for Sanding Sugar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jfowler
,Houston
,TX
May 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sanding Sugar
May 10, 2012
I like the sanding sugar - it's light, not too hard and looks really pretty "dusting" across the top of the flower cupcakes I made. Only con - I wish it had a shaker top instead of just the wide open of the jar/container. Too much comes out if you try to use the container to "dust" on the sugar.
Pros: Texture, Quality
Cons: hard to "shake" just a small amount
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
spud14901
Southern NH
Posted June 6, 2013
Try This
Take an empty spice container. Most have an inside soft plastic cap for shaking out the spice. Just wash it out and fill with some of the sugar. If the holes are too small, use the tines on a fork or other tool to make the holes larger.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rugbyluver1981
,Naperville
,IL
Naperville, IL
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A little goes a long way!
February 2, 2012
Very, very satisfied with the 'white' Sanding Sugar! I recently used it on iced snowflake cut-out cookies. The shimmer effect was so pretty! (Also, I typically add color to my decorating icing, so stocking up on 'white' Sanding Sugar is practical and versatile for more than one dessert!)
Pros: Quality, Versatile, professional-lookimg results
Review 6 for Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYFkhan
,Miami
,FL
November 26, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Product
November 26, 2011
The gold and silver sugars have become a staple for my cupcakes. All the colors in general are sharp and bright. Another great WS product!
Pros: Texture, Quality
Review 7 for Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concordenerd
,Central
,PA
Central, PA
October 27, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Sugars
October 27, 2011
Simply a must have you make sugar cookies and want to add a little something extra. AWESOME appearance when adding these sugars on top.
Review 8 for Sanding Sugar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mangopapaya
October 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful decorative sugar
October 7, 2011
I love this sugar as decoration. It's crunchy, light, and shines beautifully. I have the black and love adding it to any cupcake for a little sparkle.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality
Review 9 for Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prbern
Gainesiville,FL
April 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exquisite Colors
April 6, 2011
The colors are wonderful, the texture is
terrific, they are delight to use and so perfect for Spring Cookies.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color
Review 10 for Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Macsmum
sacramento
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Much Better then Sprinkles!
February 2, 2011
We love to do sugar cookies & cupcakes in our house but I not really care for the standard decorating sprinkles. It is funny to say but standard sprinkles are like sand but the Sanding sugar is much fine grain of sugar, so I do not feel like I am eatting sand. The colors are alot fun and my 7 year old loves using them. The price is very good when you look at the price of Wilton sprinkles because a little bit goes a long way. Fun colors and taste good too.
Review 11 for Sanding Sugar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
liloandstitch
la,ca
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful perfection
January 21, 2011
The sands are awesome except one down fall was that my second package was cracked and the sand was all over the box.
Review 12 for Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dody
Discovery Bay, Ca
January 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
color sugars
January 11, 2011
These are outstanding for the Sugar Cookies I had made for the holidays. They are brightly colored and makes the designs POP out. I truly love them, and hopefully others will too.
Review 13 for Sanding Sugar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
crazydoglady
Oklahoma
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Actually Sugar Crystals
January 2, 2011
I got the silver and gold. Sanding sugar is like sand. These are larger, sugar crystals. I give them 5 stars for that category, but 3 stars since it really isn't "sanding" sugar.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Sanding Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trishy
Bloomsburg Pa
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite stacking container of sugar
December 26, 2010
Sparkles, and colors are vibrant and fun! The texture is nice and container is easy to stack !
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Sanding Sugar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LancPAmom
Lancaster, PA
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great sugar, not so great getting said sugar out
December 15, 2010
The sanding sugar itself is great, however, the container it comes in could use some redesigning. I couldn't decorate my cookies without getting the sugar everywhere.