Sukhi's Potato Samosas with Chutney

One of India's most beloved foods, samosas are fragrant golden pastries filled with meat or vegetables. Ours-prepared by immigrant-turned-culinary-entrepreneur Sukhi Singh-are filled with an irresistible and traditional blend of potatoes, green peas and aromatic spices. For serving, they come with a classic mint-apple chutney seasoned with fresh mint, ginger and chilies. 24 samosas (1 lb. 8 oz. total). Includes 8-oz. jar of mint-apple chutney. Shipped frozen. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sukhi's Potato Samosas with Chutney
Review 1 for Sukhi's Potato Samosas with Chutney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CFSCT
,Weston
,CT
January 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute Must Have!!
January 15, 2014
I purchased these to serve on Christmas Day and they were gone in a flash! Every single person commented on how delicious the samosa and accompanying sauce was! I was hoping to taste one, but was too late! I will defnitely purchase again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 2 for Sukhi's Potato Samosas with Chutney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecobud715
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco
November 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great appetizer!
November 11, 2011
These are among the best samosas, and the mint choriander sauce is the ultimate accompaniment, but should be served in a little larger portion. It would be nice to have an assortment of fillings too, instead of just the traditional one.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 3 for Sukhi's Potato Samosas with Chutney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beaky
,Cincinnati
,OH
Ohio
November 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always Good
November 2, 2011
If you like Indian food, these are delicious: spicy, crisp, and vegetarian.
I have ordered them many times, and they are always terrific. I wish this company had more products to sell through their W-S connection.
Beaky from Cincinnati
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Sukhi's Potato Samosas with Chutney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaiviti
Salt Lake City
April 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty Samosas!
April 25, 2011
These were a huge hit with my friends and reminded me so much of the Indian food I enjoyed while growing up in the Fiji Islands! Loved the apple mint sauce...wish you bottled it and sold it separately! Thank you and will definitely order more in the future.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 5 for Sukhi's Potato Samosas with Chutney
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catsup
Manhattan beach CA
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Authentic taste and spice.
December 28, 2010
Very good samosas and excellent chutney. However, two of the six gifts I sent didn't have the holiday greeting that I had written. Thus a little awkward when friends tried to discover who had sent them.
Review 6 for Sukhi's Potato Samosas with Chutney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gormand
New York
December 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty Treats
December 24, 2010
If you enjoy great flavors and good food then these samosas are a definite choice to begin with. Quality product which tastes better than restaurant quality. The parcels of pastry are flaky and crisp and the seasoning is delicate without being overpowering. 10 out of 10. Go try yourself.
Review 7 for Sukhi's Potato Samosas with Chutney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3zmom
Lafayette,ca
December 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just like mom made
December 4, 2010
These are delicious! Reminds me of the samosas my nani used to make! Bon appetit!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ecobud715
San Francisco
Posted December 22, 2010
God bless nani!
(for those who do not know, nani means maternal grandmother in the heathen lands....someone who looks out for you and your taste buds.)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sukhi's Potato Samosas with Chutney
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LightningWalker
Arizona
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
0of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worse Samosas
May 1, 2010
Nothing delicate of taste and texture in these. Very dense, in your face with the chutney, very course and bland, other than the chutney that is there to blast your taste buds. Nothing sublte. Pastry not that delicate, inside lumpy. If no taste buds then recommend it, if you have a palate then go do some real Indian samosas
Review 9 for Sukhi's Potato Samosas with Chutney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marywithapurpose
Washington DC area
January 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
authentic samosas
January 17, 2010
Unexpectedly good. These samosas taste like the ones we get at our favorite Indian restaurant. I've tried making them myself but these beat mine by a mile. Only consideration is that they include more of the mint-apple chutney or a second type of chutney.
Review 10 for Sukhi's Potato Samosas with Chutney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sissy
Hickory,NC
January 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Real Deal!
January 8, 2010
I was married to a man from India, and I can tell you that these have a very authentic taste. I enjoyed them so much, I sent some to him to enjoy! Thank-you for offering them. I will be ordering more, as I really enjoy them!
Review 11 for Sukhi's Potato Samosas with Chutney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cameraman
San Rafael CA
December 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easily the best samosas I've had.
December 22, 2009
These samosas are crispy on the outside, stuffed on the inside and full of flavor. A great treat for lunch or an appetizer.
Review 12 for Sukhi's Potato Samosas with Chutney
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kgirl
Palm Bay, FL
December 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A hit at ThanksGiving
December 22, 2009
I presented these as appetizers before the main courses and everyone loved them. They taste great and have a flaky, light crust. Very easy to prepare.