This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Salute Sante! Grapeseed Oil

We love this Italian grapeseed oil for frying, wok cooking and sauteing because it has a neutral flavor and an impressively high smoke point of 485deg.F. It's crafted by fifth-generation family artisans who use state-of-the-art techniques to extract the oil from the seeds of pressed wine grapes, preserving the oil's rich nutrients. The resulting greenish-gold oil allows the natural flavors of food to shine through. In addition to being ideal for high-heat cooking, grapeseed oil makes great marinades, dips and salad dressings. It retains its clarity even when chilled-and emulsifies beautifully. Low in saturated fat and 100% transfat-free, this heart-healthy oil is high in antioxidants and essential fatty acids. 33.8 fl. oz. Made in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Salute Sante! Grapeseed Oil
Review 1 for Salute Sante! Grapeseed Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linc35
,Delaware
,oh
August 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great oil!
August 6, 2014
Love the Salute Sante! Grapeseed Oil! I use it both to cook with and as a base for essential oils. It is a very smooth and does not get thick looking in the fridge. I use it anywhere that I would use EVOO. It has replaced my use of canolas
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 2 for Salute Sante! Grapeseed Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fishguy
,McCall
,ID
July 10, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
one of the very best
July 10, 2014
Great oil to use where you need to protect delicate flavours. Very healthy with very low saturated fat. I've been using this oil for years, because I can't find one better. It's just great stuff!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Salute Sante! Grapeseed Oil
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natalie123
,Kentfield
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Giada Uses it!
June 3, 2014
My favorite chef, Giada de Laurentis, uses grape seed oil in her most recent cookbook. Her recipes are delicious and nutritious so I cook using olive oil when using her book. It's great!
Pros: Healthy
Review 4 for Salute Sante! Grapeseed Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garygo
,Los Angeles
,CA
June 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Grapeseed Oil--who knew?
June 1, 2014
Was introduced to grapeseed oil awhile back as an alternative to olive oil and it's fantastic. Versatile, easier for cooking, great flavor and many healthy properties. Love it!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Salute Sante! Grapeseed Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ronlvnv
,Las Vegas
,NV
May 30, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Better than good...
May 30, 2014
Have used Salute Sante! Grapeseed oil since it was introduced, and have always been more than happy with it as an oil & have used it with different applications.
The website offers varied suggestions that give us new ways to enjoy the product.
Have been recommending it for years and I'm happy that it is more readily available.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, fun
Review 6 for Salute Sante! Grapeseed Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fwinchester
,Kentfield
,CA
May 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Love Salute Sante Grapeseed Oil!
May 30, 2014
This is the best oil on the market, I have been using it for over 10 years. My food tastes delicious, it's great for hot heat cooking, baking and dressings. This oil is great tasting and good for my health - my blood colesterol levels have improved so much. It's good for the palate and your health :)
Pros: Quality, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 7 for Salute Sante! Grapeseed Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YveK
,North Hollywood
,CA
May 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Can't live without this oil!
May 30, 2014
I literally can't get through a day without my supply of Salute Sante! I've been using it for years. I love the way their great looking- and I think recycled!-- tin can looks on my counter, and proudly display it. But of course, it's what's inside that really fulfills; the oil is tasty, light and fresh, never overpowers, never burns, and I use it for everything-- from frying my eggs to sauteing and stir frying vegetables and chicken, to making wonderful fresh salad dressings. But nothing fancy is needed; just a drizzle of oil along with a squeeze of lemon or lime and some salt and pepper transforms even the simplest plate of greens. I'm also well aware of the health benefits, and don't think it's any coincidence that my doctor recently told me I have 'excellent' levels of HDL; the 'good cholesterol. I thank Salute Sante for that. Meals to me should be a special time, and Salute Sante definitely adds something special to my day. I highly recommend it. Enjoy!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 8 for Salute Sante! Grapeseed Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrZini
,Los Angeles
,CA
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Product
May 27, 2014
Anybody who doesn't try this grapeseed oil will be making a big mistake. It is pure and we cook everything in it. It never burns. We use it everywhere from eggs to salad dressing. And, their cold pressed varietal oils from N. California are sublime. Because of the anti-oxidant properties I put it in my morning breakfast drink everyday.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 9 for Salute Sante! Grapeseed Oil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
InGoodHealth
,Napa
,CA
April 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best cooking oil ever!
April 13, 2014
Love this grape seed oil!!! I've been using it for about 15 years. It's lighter and purer tasting than other oils so it doesn't affect natural flavor of food when sauteing or grilling. Can cook with grape seed oil at much higher temperatures than most oils and it's healthier than any oil I've read about. Given it as gifts to family members so they can cook more nutritionally too. Excellent quality!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift