This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Salter Lifestyle Digital Scale

Hailed for its precision and accuracy, this electronic scale lets you measure wet and dry ingredients by weight rather than by the cup or spoon. Weigh foods directly on the clear glass platform or in a bowl.Measures dry and liquid ingredients by weight for the most reliable results.A single button toggles between U.S. and metric measurements.Large digital display.Sleek profile for convenient storage.Glass platform and stainless-steel base are stain and odor resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Salter Lifestyle Digital Scale
Review 1 for Salter Lifestyle Digital Scale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeaglassSusan
,Blaine
,WA
December 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this!
December 31, 2013
I received this scale as a gift for Christmas 2 years ago. It is easy to use, it has had no problems, except I did have to replace the battery, I use it that much. I especially enjoy the zero out feature that allows you to put a vessel on the scale and return it to zero so you can just weight the contents. I am here as I am contemplating buying a second one for our winter house.
Pros: Easy to Use, good looking
Review 2 for Salter Lifestyle Digital Scale
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Luka822
,Los Angeles
,CA
October 22, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Foot separated from scale
October 22, 2013
One of the padded feet, which I assume has a weight sensor in it separated from the glass top which has led to inconsistency. Extremely frustrating as I'd really liked this scale. I've lost a lot of weight and really on weighing food to maintain my diet so this is annoying. Only had this scale for 2 months.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Temperamental, Fragile
Review 3 for Salter Lifestyle Digital Scale
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SplitShot
,Green Bay
,WI
May 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Looks Cool - But Always Turns on with KG
May 10, 2013
It looks cool and it works fine. My only issue is that it comes up with grams vs pounds, even when I have the switch underneath set to pounds.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 4 for Salter Lifestyle Digital Scale
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lvdd
,CO
Boulder, CO
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Beautiful, but disappointing
January 22, 2013
I loved the look and features of this scale - especially that all the features are on the front panel (my other scale has the swich from units - lbs to kgs underneath). But it is very inconsistent in it's measurements, seems to take a long time for values to settle out, and sometimes displays nonsense. I'm very disappointed in this scale. I'm stuck with the older clunkier scale, that is works, but I will likely look for a higher quality scale - maybe a professional one, because I am tired of spending $40-60 on unsatisfactory equipment. I would hope WS would carry higher quality products.
Cons: Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 5 for Salter Lifestyle Digital Scale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulesBF
,Metrowest Boston
,Ma
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
This saved my baking!
May 2, 2012
I have Celiac Disease which means my body is unable to process wheat gluten, because of this I had to learn baking from scratch all over again!
I mainly use rice flour and was never able to get the ratio correct using measuring cups. In a last ditch effort I bought this scale and it has changed my life! I am finally able to bake foods that not only taste like regular wheat flour cookies or cakes, but they no longer crumble which was a very big problem with everything I attempted!
I have now made everything from standby chocolate chip cookies to Angel Food cake. Neither of which were possible before this scale.
The scale comes with a book with conversions for the most commonly used flours, sugars, fats, etc and I can now again call myself a baker.
My only complaint is that the battery doesn't last super long, but maybe it's the frequency that I use it, and not the batteries fault.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, easy for first time scale baker
Cons: battery life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Salter Lifestyle Digital Scale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Corbo
,Hudson
,MA
February 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Salter Lifestyle Scale
February 18, 2012
Purchased scale only to find out that it takes a bit of time converting fractions to descimals. Example, if you need 1.6 lbs, scale will give you .6 in a fraction.
Had I known, I would not have purchased. Too much $ for what scale is.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, time consuming to convert