Salmon Florentine En Croute

Rendered in golden puff pastry that's hand sculpted with three-dimensional detail, this pastry looks as exceptional as it tastes. Inside is a flavorful combination of rich, flaky salmon and fresh tender spinach sauteed with onions and seasonings. 3 lb. 7 oz.; 8 1/2" x 11" x 2" high (serves 8-12). Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Salmon Florentine En Croute
Review 1 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gickchen
,Palm City
,FL
March 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect every time !
March 26, 2015
My go to meal for guests. Never been disappointed. I do serve it with a hollandaise sauce so.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 2 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellemich8
,San Francisco
,CA
February 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for entertaining
February 23, 2015
I hosted a Chinese New Year dinner and served this as one of the courses (It's not an Asian entree, but it was my take on a 'whole fish'). The entree was a hit. Many of my friends had never tasted a Salon En Croute before and loved it.
Tips: The recommended baking time is 45-60 minutes. We baked it for 45 minutes and let it sit. It came out perfect.I was concerned that we needed a sauce, but the sauteed spinach filling had enough seasoning and flavor, that a sauce was not needed.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining
Review 3 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Latenightshopper22
,Catskill mountains
,Ny
January 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family favorite
January 23, 2015
This dish makes it to my table every Christmas Eve. It's wonderful. The crust is flaky and the prep time is non existent. My only complaint, if this can be considered a complaint, is that there is so much salmon in the pastry that it overpowers the spinach filling. My kids have started taking out some of the salmon and placing it in separate plates to "save" in the fridge for later. This only happens in the center of the shell so I usually cut from both sides to serve. I have not encountered the "fishy smell" that other reviewers have complained about. This easily feeds six people and with other goodies on the table you will probably have leftovers. I always purchase after thanksgiving when it goes on sale. I highly recommend.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Healthy
Review 4 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChefBandK
,CT
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Special Occasion Dish
January 14, 2015
This is the second year we ordered the salmon for the holidays. It was still good this year the only con would be not to overcook it as tended to be a little dry. We personally would make a sauce to go with it-such as a hollandaise, etc. Everyone enjoyed it-as we had other fishes it was not the main course.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Texture
Review 5 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldschool
,Newbury
,OH
January 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for entertaining on short notice
January 10, 2015
We eat salmon 4 days per week, and were not disappointed with this product. It is our go to dish for impromptu dinner guests (four hours notice). Never had a bad one and never any leftovers. I have purchased this product several times and have two in the freezer now. Just follow the directions, or thaw a little longer than the directions. Really depends on how cold it is frozen. Our freezer is calibrated at -20 F. Most important, use a temperature probe as the cooking time seems to vary quite a bit. Moist and delicious, but beware if you do not like garlic.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 6 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeper
,Fort Worth
,tx
January 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Holiday Meal
January 5, 2015
This is the third time I have purchased a Salmon Florentine En Croute and I have never been disappointed. Not only is it delicious, it makes an impressive presentation. My guests rave about it and it makes for a delightful meal.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 7 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cajungal
December 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worst salmon ever
December 27, 2014
yes, I purchased this on sale, and it looked very attractive but the salmon was very dry and had an offensive fishy smell. The spinach was ok but not very tasty. The crust was actually the best part. We fed it to our dog. It ruined my xmas dinner.