Salmon Florentine En Croute

Rendered in golden puff pastry that's hand sculpted with three-dimensional detail, this pastry looks as exceptional as it tastes. Inside is a flavorful combination of rich, flaky salmon and fresh tender spinach sauteed with onions and seasonings. 3 lb. 7 oz.; 8 1/2" x 11" x 2" high (serves 8-12). Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Salmon Florentine En Croute
Review 1 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oldschool
,Newbury
,OH
February 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crowd Pleaser
February 12, 2014
I have purchased this product several times. Recently bought two. Still a quality selection. If thawed and cooked correctly this is a winner. Golden crust, juicy tender fish. Even tastes great cold the next day.
I found thawing for 6-7 hours works better than the 4 hours recommended...my freezer holds at -15 F. Also, check the internal temperature of the fish to ensure it is properly cooked. Easy to over cook as so much depends on thawing time and temperature.
I disagree with the comments re the garlic and cheese flavor, we love this item and our guests also like it. I always keep one or two in the freezer in case we get company on fairly short notice or we are too lazy to cook.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
spicem
,Seattle
,Wa
May 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not as expected
May 15, 2013
Also ordered for a Mothers Day delivery.. and we didn't like it at all.. the salmon it self doesn't have any seasoning, the greens are too heavy with cheese and garlic. I can't believe some one give it 5 stars previously. Now I lost trust in ratings here as well as all advertised food. overprices. never again
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 3 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lizlu
,NJ
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too much garlic
January 7, 2013
I purchased this for Christmas. I am Italian and a big foodie, zagat voter for years. I thought it made a nice presentation and conversation piece but unfortunately that was it. I initially thought maybe if served alone we would all have appreciated it instead of mixed with so many delicious things on Christmas Eve. I had some more alone the next day and felt the same way about it....too much garlic and just overall not very pleasing to the palate. I wouldn't say it way horrible but I'm just so surprised that it received such great reviews. When I asked the rest of my family what they thought, their response was the same. The crust was good and the salmon seemed fresh but the garlicky spinach with feta just ruined it.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
janeysue
,New York
,NY
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
January 1, 2013
After reading so many favorable reviews, I was really looking forward to serving this dish, only to end up being very disappointed. It looks pretty on the platter and is easy to prepare, but I found it bland, heavy and salty. I was embarrassed to serve it. This is the first Williams Sonoma product that I regretted purchasing, and it was not an inexpensive mistake.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 5 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
murphy911
,phoenix
,az
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
salmon florentine en croute
December 26, 2012
excellent flavor and easy to prepare
great for entertaining
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 6 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gayle54
,Raleigh
,NC
Raleigh, NC
January 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Repeat Requests - Your Family will Love!
January 6, 2012
I sent one of these to a very discerning family member last year and it was specifically requested again for this year. Based on this, I sent it to an additional family member who enjoyed it with her family at Christmas. Rave reviews from each recipient on both the substantial quantity (over 3 lbs.) and superb quality! I am now planning to try it soon for myself! Thanks for finding these fabulous providers and making them available to your Williams-Sonoma customers.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 7 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stillcooking
,Memphis
,TN
Memphis, TN
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressive AND delicious
January 4, 2012
We ordered this to serve for dinner on New Year's Eve. It was even better than we expected! A golden browned crust filled with outstanding salmon florentine. Will definitely order again SOON!!!!!!!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 8 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiataGirl
,Philadelphia
,PA
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Loved it--will definitely order again!
December 30, 2011
This salmon was the centerpiece of our Christmas dinner, and it is worth every penny. It is absolutely beautiful, and so easy. The spinach filling was rich, but not heavy, an ideal complement to the fish. I'm glad it is available throughout the year, because I will definitely order it again.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 9 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
salmonlover
,Mt. Shasta
,CA
December 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb Main Course
December 25, 2011
I have given up cooking for Christmas because this Salmon en Croute is so delicious I am asked to serve it every year -
and I do. To say it makes my Christmas more pleasurable is an understatement!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 10 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pesceflorentine
,ct
December 18, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
looked great in the oven
December 18, 2011
maybe something else was expected. hoped for a light treat to be part of our pre-christmas eve fish dinner. love spinach in all its forms. the salmon florentine looked great in the catalogue. BOUGHT 2. looked great in the oven. when eating, found it to be a bit heavy and rich. can't really place why. there was cheese there, but can't say it was too much. the pastry was OK. less than 30% was tried by a party of 18. now what to do with the 2nd one? inflict it on the other side of the family, or toss it? 200 bucks of cat food. for us, at least, it peaked in the oven.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing
Review 11 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Southport, NC
August 23, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Dinner!
August 23, 2011
This is the second time I have ordered the salmon and plan on ordering it again. I love salmon on the grill, but when you have 10 people staying at your home for 5 days, it is nice to have something easy and delicious and different.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 12 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foxmoor
Midland, MI
April 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful dish and gift
April 26, 2011
A friend gave us this wonderful salmon dish as a Christmas gift and we kept it in the freezer (triple bagged) until Easter, when we had it for Easter dinner. It was unbelievable! Tasty, lovely to look at, and kept well for left-overs. A 5 star dish!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 13 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kazzy
Chicago Ill
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salmon Encroute Exceeds Expectations
February 2, 2011
Received this tasty treat for Christmas. Didn't know what to expect. Well, let me tell you, it was terrific and I plan to order it for an upcoming dinner party. My guest was blown away, thinking I had prepared it.
Review 14 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nelby
Massachusetts
January 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
January 9, 2011
I served this at a recent dinner party. The salmon was absolutely delightful and was so easy! My guests LOVED it as did I. I will definitely be ordering this again.
Review 15 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeP
Punta Gorda, FL
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Choice for a Special Dinner
December 31, 2010
Not being big eaters, I served this with asparagus soup and hot bread. Yummy! However, even with moderate servings I could have fed no more than 6.
Review 16 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FancyCook
Los Angeles, Ca
April 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressive presentation
April 16, 2010
This was wonderful. I served this on my Easter buffet and everyone loved it. I've had guest call and ask how to make it. They were shocked when I told them that I had order it from Williams-Sonoma.
Review 17 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
January 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A tasty delight
January 18, 2010
This product is both attractive in its presentation and very tasty when prepared according to the directions. However, it is a bit pricey. Nevertheless, if you are a seafood lover, this fish makes a wonderful gourmet dinner!
Review 18 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JackE
Syracuse, NY
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So easy and delicious!
January 14, 2010
This was a Christmas present to myself that I wanted to share with some of my dear friends. Everyone raved about it and I was thankful that there was some leftovers for me to enjoy the next day. I'm already planning on ordering it again....it had to be the most delicious salmon I've ever eaten.
Review 19 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJWelch
Dover, DE
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hit of the Holidays!
January 13, 2010
This salmon was absolutely delicious and provided a stress-free holiday meal. All I had to do was remove it from the freezer, unwrap it and brush it with egg, then pop it in the oven. I accompanied it with a lovely risotto and a vegetable. It displayed beautifully and everyone LOVED it. I would do it again!
Review 20 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cricket4
Lutz, Florida
January 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Food as art
January 10, 2010
Served this for New Years Eve and it was gorgeous AND delicious. Easy to make. Arrived without any damage. I will definitely order this again.
page1 2 next