Salmon Florentine En Croute

Rendered in golden puff pastry that's hand sculpted with three-dimensional detail, this pastry looks as exceptional as it tastes. Inside is a flavorful combination of rich, flaky salmon and fresh tender spinach sauteed with onions and seasonings. 3 lb. 7 oz.; 8 1/2" x 11" x 2" high (serves 8-12). Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Salmon Florentine En Croute
Review 1 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oldschool
,Newbury
,OH
February 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Crowd Pleaser
February 12, 2014
I have purchased this product several times. Recently bought two. Still a quality selection. If thawed and cooked correctly this is a winner. Golden crust, juicy tender fish. Even tastes great cold the next day.
I found thawing for 6-7 hours works better than the 4 hours recommended...my freezer holds at -15 F. Also, check the internal temperature of the fish to ensure it is properly cooked. Easy to over cook as so much depends on thawing time and temperature.
I disagree with the comments re the garlic and cheese flavor, we love this item and our guests also like it. I always keep one or two in the freezer in case we get company on fairly short notice or we are too lazy to cook.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
spicem
,Seattle
,Wa
May 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not as expected
May 15, 2013
Also ordered for a Mothers Day delivery.. and we didn't like it at all.. the salmon it self doesn't have any seasoning, the greens are too heavy with cheese and garlic. I can't believe some one give it 5 stars previously. Now I lost trust in ratings here as well as all advertised food. overprices. never again
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 3 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lizlu
,NJ
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too much garlic
January 7, 2013
I purchased this for Christmas. I am Italian and a big foodie, zagat voter for years. I thought it made a nice presentation and conversation piece but unfortunately that was it. I initially thought maybe if served alone we would all have appreciated it instead of mixed with so many delicious things on Christmas Eve. I had some more alone the next day and felt the same way about it....too much garlic and just overall not very pleasing to the palate. I wouldn't say it way horrible but I'm just so surprised that it received such great reviews. When I asked the rest of my family what they thought, their response was the same. The crust was good and the salmon seemed fresh but the garlicky spinach with feta just ruined it.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
janeysue
,New York
,NY
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointing
January 1, 2013
After reading so many favorable reviews, I was really looking forward to serving this dish, only to end up being very disappointed. It looks pretty on the platter and is easy to prepare, but I found it bland, heavy and salty. I was embarrassed to serve it. This is the first Williams Sonoma product that I regretted purchasing, and it was not an inexpensive mistake.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 5 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
murphy911
,phoenix
,az
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
salmon florentine en croute
December 26, 2012
excellent flavor and easy to prepare
great for entertaining
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 6 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gayle54
,Raleigh
,NC
Raleigh, NC
January 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Repeat Requests - Your Family will Love!
January 6, 2012
I sent one of these to a very discerning family member last year and it was specifically requested again for this year. Based on this, I sent it to an additional family member who enjoyed it with her family at Christmas. Rave reviews from each recipient on both the substantial quantity (over 3 lbs.) and superb quality! I am now planning to try it soon for myself! Thanks for finding these fabulous providers and making them available to your Williams-Sonoma customers.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 7 for Salmon Florentine En Croute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stillcooking
,Memphis
,TN
Memphis, TN
January 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressive AND delicious
January 4, 2012
We ordered this to serve for dinner on New Year's Eve. It was even better than we expected! A golden browned crust filled with outstanding salmon florentine. Will definitely order again SOON!!!!!!!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor