Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon

Considered the finest and most flavorful cinnamon in the world, Saigon cinnamon is prized for its sweet, spicy taste and aroma. This esteemed spice, a favorite in a variety of international cuisines, is derived from the bark of tropical evergreens that thrive in Vietnam's lush highland forests. Our Saigon cinnamon imparts warm, spicy character to cakes, cookies, pies and other desserts. This premium cinnamon is also a traditional seasoning for many classic Indian, Greek, Mexican and Middle Eastern favorites, including chicken, seafood and lamb dishes. Use this aromatic spice as a topping for hot chocolate, espresso drinks and classic winter beverages such as wassail, hot cider and mulled wine. In Vietnamese cuisine, Saigon cinnamon is an important ingredient in the broth used to make the classic noodle soup called ph. Our authentic Saigon cinnamon is freshly harvested to guarantee an essential oil content of 3%, ensuring peerless flavor and aroma. This premium, all-natural spice is sourced from Vietnam by a family-owned artisanal spice company in Northern California's Napa Valley. 1.4 oz. Product of Vietnam.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geneva1
,Warner Robins
,GA
December 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cinnamon Ever Used
December 12, 2013
Only cinnamon I will be using for cooking and baking. I have tried many and none of them compares to WS cinnamon. So glad I gave it a try!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schuhshine
,Buffalo
,NY
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top-notch Cinnamon
August 25, 2013
This is a lovely, fragrant and flavorful cinnamon. I used to buy a top national brand at the grocery store, but after trying W-S Saigon Cinnamon, it became a new staple in my pantry.
I use Saigon Cinnamon in baking and to flavor plain applesauce. I also sprinkle cinnamon on top of my coffee grounds before brewing as a natural means of lowering cholesterol. The cinnamon mellows the acidity in the coffee, and makes it taste really good, too.
Highly recommended!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, fragrant
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRNelson
Texas
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2nd bottle
March 26, 2013
Love it! Get it and you will love it as well.Use it in all my recipes t hat calls for cinnamon.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daydreambeliever
,Chino
,Ca
Chino, CA
March 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cinnamon Ever
March 10, 2013
I am on my second jar of WS Saigon cinnamon. It is not anywhere like the cinnamon that you find at your local grocery store. It is way better. I have used it for not only baked recipes or on toast or waffles, but I use it in main dishes such as winter squash and chicken, and over roasted root vegetables. Best cinnamon ever.
Pros: Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefjason
,Snellville
,GA
Atlanta, GA
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality
November 29, 2012
This nutty cinnamon has a great aroma and enhances everything it touches. I use it in breads, french toast, soups and so much more. It is my most commonly used spice and this is some of the best cinnamon I've ever smelled.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenright
,Sioux Falls
,SD
Sioux Fall, SD
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cinnamon in the world
August 1, 2012
Incredibly pungent, fragrant, and delicious. I will never use regular cinnamon again!
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueSue2
New York
March 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Packed with flavor
March 20, 2012
I purchased this product based on the good reviews (not to mention cinnamon has great health benefits) and I'm glad I did. I didn't know ground cinnamon could taste this good and have this much flavor! I sprinkle a little bit on my morning cappuccino.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: jar does not have a shaker lid
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonYvo
,Climax
,GA
February 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bold Flavor!!
February 14, 2012
This is the best cinnamon I have ever tried!..I will be keeping a supply of this cinnamon in my kitchen. I don't usually give 5 star reviews, but this is PERFECT! It is a good value for the price too!!!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Bellevue
,WA
December 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best on the market
December 24, 2011
This is not your grandmother's bland cinnamon. This will add excitement to baking as well as savory dishes. Give it a try - you'll never go back.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomtoMadeline
,Spring
,TX
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW! Wonderful aroma!
December 21, 2011
I thought I knew what cinnamon smelled and tasted like, and then I tried this. Much more intense than what you can buy at your grocery store. Wonderful aroma! This is my first Williams-Sonoma spice purchase and if they are all of this quality, I will be buying more!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juli17
,Irvine
,CA
October 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Richest most delicious cinnamon
October 21, 2011
This is the most wonderful cinnamon I have ever tasted! It adds wonderful flavor to so many things. Try it in a brownie recipe.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappieCooker
Chino, CA
July 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it in coffee or tea
July 14, 2011
My mom had some when I visited her, and had to order my own jar before I went home. The smell is wonderful and I love to put it in coffee with chocolate or caramel sauce and it is fantastic in tea, especially apple cinnamon. I just can't get enough of this cinnamon.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilMsFoodie
southwest florida
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best cinnamon
January 25, 2011
more flavor, sweeter. Clearly superior, I will definitely be ordering this again.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yancy2
martinsburg, Wv. 25401
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just a dash
January 7, 2011
this spice is outstanding, just the aroma will make you want apple pie
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gourmetgoddess
Columbia, MD
December 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious and fresh
December 26, 2010
This is a great size jar and the scent is really fresh. The taste is out of this world. not your grocery store seasonings.
So glad I splurged.
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittyBitty
Pacific Palisades, CA
December 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent cinnamon
December 20, 2010
If you like cinnamon, especially the spicy kind, you'll love this stuff. It really is different from the supermarket cinnamon. This is strong and spicy stuff! I made a chicken with apricots, figs, cumin, coriander, paprika and this Saigon Cinnamon and it was amazing. Highly recommended!
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingGirl
San Diego, CA
October 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High quality cinnamon
October 17, 2010
This cinnamon is absolutely excellent. I love cinnamon and use it frequently, and I am very impressed by this cinnamon. You can really just taste the difference in quality between that and McCormick's, and it is very aromatic.
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PEPPERGIRL
ZEBULON, NORTH CAROLINA
September 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CINNAMON A MUST BUY!!
September 7, 2010
I AM FOND OF CINNAMON SEASONINGS!! I AM ALWAYS GAIN TO KEEP SEARCHING FOR THE CINNAMON...WELL I HAVE FOUND IT!!!!THIS SAIGON CINNAMON IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD!!!I USED THIS THIS MORNING IN A VANILLA PUDDING AND IT WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD....YOU GET THAT TRUE CINNAMON WITH AN ADDITIVE KICK AND ITS OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!!!!!