Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon

Considered the finest and most flavorful cinnamon in the world, Saigon cinnamon is prized for its sweet, spicy taste and aroma. This esteemed spice, a favorite in a variety of international cuisines, is derived from the bark of tropical evergreens that thrive in Vietnam's lush highland forests. Our Saigon cinnamon imparts warm, spicy character to cakes, cookies, pies and other desserts. This premium cinnamon is also a traditional seasoning for many classic Indian, Greek, Mexican and Middle Eastern favorites, including chicken, seafood and lamb dishes. Use this aromatic spice as a topping for hot chocolate, espresso drinks and classic winter beverages such as wassail, hot cider and mulled wine. In Vietnamese cuisine, Saigon cinnamon is an important ingredient in the broth used to make the classic noodle soup called ph. Our authentic Saigon cinnamon is freshly harvested to guarantee an essential oil content of 3%, ensuring peerless flavor and aroma. This premium, all-natural spice is sourced from Vietnam by a family-owned artisanal spice company in Northern California's Napa Valley. 1.4 oz. Product of Vietnam.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Howd
,Cocoa
,Fl
May 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Quality
May 25, 2014
So glad I tried this ground cinnamon, comes in a glass jar. Grinding fresh stick cinnamon can't compare, this is so aromatic and flavorful the quality is outstanding. I enjoy making fresh fruit cobblers and this knocks mine out of the park!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geneva1
,Warner Robins
,GA
December 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cinnamon Ever Used
December 12, 2013
Only cinnamon I will be using for cooking and baking. I have tried many and none of them compares to WS cinnamon. So glad I gave it a try!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schuhshine
,Buffalo
,NY
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top-notch Cinnamon
August 25, 2013
This is a lovely, fragrant and flavorful cinnamon. I used to buy a top national brand at the grocery store, but after trying W-S Saigon Cinnamon, it became a new staple in my pantry.
I use Saigon Cinnamon in baking and to flavor plain applesauce. I also sprinkle cinnamon on top of my coffee grounds before brewing as a natural means of lowering cholesterol. The cinnamon mellows the acidity in the coffee, and makes it taste really good, too.
Highly recommended!
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, fragrant
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRNelson
Texas
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2nd bottle
March 26, 2013
Love it! Get it and you will love it as well.Use it in all my recipes t hat calls for cinnamon.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daydreambeliever
,Chino
,Ca
Chino, CA
March 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Cinnamon Ever
March 10, 2013
I am on my second jar of WS Saigon cinnamon. It is not anywhere like the cinnamon that you find at your local grocery store. It is way better. I have used it for not only baked recipes or on toast or waffles, but I use it in main dishes such as winter squash and chicken, and over roasted root vegetables. Best cinnamon ever.
Pros: Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefjason
,Snellville
,GA
Atlanta, GA
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality
November 29, 2012
This nutty cinnamon has a great aroma and enhances everything it touches. I use it in breads, french toast, soups and so much more. It is my most commonly used spice and this is some of the best cinnamon I've ever smelled.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenright
,Sioux Falls
,SD
Sioux Fall, SD
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best cinnamon in the world
August 1, 2012
Incredibly pungent, fragrant, and delicious. I will never use regular cinnamon again!
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueSue2
New York
March 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Packed with flavor
March 20, 2012
I purchased this product based on the good reviews (not to mention cinnamon has great health benefits) and I'm glad I did. I didn't know ground cinnamon could taste this good and have this much flavor! I sprinkle a little bit on my morning cappuccino.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: jar does not have a shaker lid
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Saigon Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonYvo
,Climax
,GA
February 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bold Flavor!!
February 14, 2012
This is the best cinnamon I have ever tried!..I will be keeping a supply of this cinnamon in my kitchen. I don't usually give 5 star reviews, but this is PERFECT! It is a good value for the price too!!!
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Amount