Saeco Minuto Espresso Machine

Keep every coffee lover in your household happy with the Saeco Minuto, the first fully automatic coffee machine for the North American market that brews both fine-quality espresso and regular coffee from whole beans. Making your selection is as easy as flipping the lever from espresso (brewed at 15-bar pressure) to coffee (brewed at low 2-bar pressure). Then choose your brew strength and cup length. A built-in ceramic grinder offers five settings, so you always get your perfect brew whether you prefer a full-bodied espresso, a frothy cappuccino or a lighter cup of coffee. Fully automatic operation; automatically grinds and doses the correct amount of coffee for brewing espresso or a medium or long coffee. Generates 2 bars of pump pressure for regular coffee, 15 bars for superior espresso topped with a coffeehouse-quality crema. Five coffee strength settings. Adjustable brewing temperature. 100% ceramic grinder for perfect grinding with five coarseness preferences. Adjustable spouts make it easy to brew beverages into different-sized cups-including travel mugs up to 16 oz. Automatic milk frother (cappuccinatore) allows you to froth milk on your own using the wand or to siphon milk from a container for preprogrammed frothing. Brews from whole beans or preground coffee. Hot water dispenser. Oversized control panel and display screen is easy to read. Automatic cleaning and de-scaling for easy maintenance. Compact footprint takes up minimal countertop space. Stainless-steel boiler resists corrosion. Brew group quickly removes for easy cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Saeco Minuto Espresso Machine
Review 1 for Saeco Minuto Espresso Machine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hyend67
,burlington
April 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Underwhelmed
April 9, 2014
The machine is very compact for a super automatic but is entirely plastic and thus looks fine but feels flimsy, The brewed coffee it produces lacks smoothness as though the grounds had not had a chance to be completely saturated. Any pour over tastes better. The espresso is acceptable but not remarkable. The machine reminds me of the phrase "Jack of all trades…." and I'm sure you know the rest. I returned it in favor of a Technivorm.
Pros: Size, Speed
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Loud, High-Maintenance, Fragile, pulsating infusion can be annoying
Review 2 for Saeco Minuto Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSCO
,Golden
,CO
March 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS MACHINE!
March 6, 2014
I cannot say enough good things about this machine. Have had it since October 2013 and it has worked flawlessly ever since. Use it several times a day. Very easy to clean. Frother works great, love that you can program your espresso size as well as temperature. We had a Jura Capresso before this that was the same price and a total piece of junk that I ended up returning. I love love love this unit. I used a 20% off coupon from WS which really helped - wait for a sale like that!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 3 for Saeco Minuto Espresso Machine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
selainek
,West Hartford
,CT
January 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for automatic expresso or coffee
January 25, 2014
We decided to get the Minuto because we wanted an automatic expresso and single cup of coffee option. The Minuto delivers both and are high quality, and at the right price. You can program different levels of express/coffee strength according to beans and water input, and also the hotness of the water. This is key because we like our coffee/expresso very hot (it came at a lower factory set temp setting so we upped it). Cleaning is a breeze: the front pulls out to get rid of grounds and water; and the digital display tells you when to do it. The only downsides: 1) the plastic tops to the water and bean compartments; this doesn't affect performance but you'd think they would look better; 2) we can't seem to get the espresso plus water attachment to produce as good an Americano as we can with our old Breville manual expresso maker. Nevertheless, we like its versatility and quality, and after using it every day for several months, we've had no problems with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: plastic water and bean tops
Review 4 for Saeco Minuto Espresso Machine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maker
,Co
January 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality for the expense
January 23, 2014
I loved the idea of a 2 in 1 machine. This was to replace our Briel that housed both units.
We were pretty surprised that everything is made of plastic. We definitely expected metal for the price the machine costs.
It involves a lot of cleaning to maintain good function, but pulling the flimsy plastic pieces apart was nerve wracking.
I never did successfully make a cup of coffee or espresso from pre-ground beans.
However, the espresso was good tasting and the milk frother was easy. Hot water for other drinks at the push of a button is nice. The coffee was meh in taste. Only one cup at a time is served of course.
We returned it.
Pros: Power, Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Loud, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 5 for Saeco Minuto Espresso Machine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ES53
,Concord
,CA
January 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Returned two units; Great when it worked.
January 15, 2014
The idea of the combined coffee and espresso maker was intriguing, and when the machine worked, the end result was pretty good. Unfortunately, the first unit only worked for three days (frother wand began dripping when the grinder/brewer was operating). WS was awesome in quickly sending us another unit, and they made it fairly effortless on our end, as they picked up the defective unit within a day. After receiving the second Minuto, it worked efficiently for about three weeks, until the grinder quit working. At this point we gave up, and we're probably going to land with a non-combination unit. Once again, WS provided excellent customer service. So, in summary, it's a good product when it works. It's attractive, and the footprint on your counter is not overwhelming. Reliability is the real question mark.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Speed, Design
Cons: reliability
Review 6 for Saeco Minuto Espresso Machine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous38
,Minneapolis
,MN
Minnesota
December 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NOT made in Italy
December 19, 2013
The box says that it is made in Romania, not Italy.
Review 7 for Saeco Minuto Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeefanIS
,Davis
,CA
November 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great barrista coffee at home
November 7, 2013
We wanted a coffee machine that made both espresso and regular coffee and did it well. We found it in this machine. Its been on the counter since late September and we use it multiple times a day. It makes excellent, rich coffee, great espresso, and easily heats and foams milk for latte. Easy to use and easy to adjust to your taste. Barrista quality at home and all for a great price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean