Saeco Exprelia Automatic Espresso Machine

With its user-friendly, fully automatic operation, the Italian-made Exprelia has simplified full bean-to-cup customization for serving up your favorite specialty coffee drinks exactly the way you like them. Its immediate beverage selection buttons save time and effort when you need a cup on the run. Fully customizable beverage selection allows user to store a wide range of settings for specialty drinks. Integrated ceramic burr grinder transfers less heat to beans during grind for better flavor. Removable 54 oz. water tank with included Intenza filter provides enough capacity for plenty of guests. Its double boiler design provides instant steam for faster brew times. Adjust the espresso strength, consistency and crema with the turn of a dial. The integrated automatic milk carafe with frother finishes off your cappuccinos and lattes right in the cup. Oversized control panel and display screen is easy to read. Automatic cleaning and de-scaling takes the fuss out of owning your own espresso maker. 15 bars of pressure ensure an espresso topped with a coffeehouse-quality crema. Lightweight and compact design use up less valuable counter space than similar models. Brew group removes for easy cleaning. For concierge service from Saeco's Consumer Care team, call 800-933-7876.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Saeco Exprelia Automatic Espresso Machine
Review 1 for Saeco Exprelia Automatic Espresso Machine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
xpressolvr
,San Ramon
,CA
April 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Saeco bad service
April 13, 2014
Bought this unit about a year ago. Very happy with the quality of the espresso, but both thermostats on the coffee boiler failed after only one year. All required maintenance was performed. Unit was covered by warranty, but required that it be sent back for repair. Waited 2 weeks for return paperwork from Saeco and never received it. Finally decided to return the unit to Williams and Sonoma. They happily arranged for a new unit to be shipped to me at no charge. Thank goodness for WS.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Saeco Exprelia Automatic Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SgtRock95
February 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The expense was worth it.
February 14, 2012
I purchased this Saeco to indulge my love for cappuccinos and lattes. After two months of use I can say it produces drinks which are every bit as good as the top coffee shops. The machine produces a great milk head and extracts maximum flavor from the beans. It took some trial and error and the instructions could be better, but once it's setup you're good to go. I love being able to get up in the morning and enjoy my favorite drink in just a couple minutes with minimum fuss. Equally important, the machine produces the same great cup each and every morning, it doesn't have an "off day". Hopefully with regular cleaning and maintenance it will remain a reliable machine for years to come.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, produces high quality drinks
Cons: temp controls don't allow drinks as hot as i like
Review 3 for Saeco Exprelia Automatic Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edmund
,CT
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everything I hoped for!
January 11, 2012
I spent a lot of time researching super automatic espresso machines because I knew it would be an investment (I was driving my wife nuts). The reason I chose this one is because you can simply place the carafe of milk in the fridge and clean the carafe once a week. The instructions say that it takes several cups for it to perform optimally and this is definitely true. The carafe and machine are easy to clean and operate. The drinks have been excellent...really excellent...especially if you use 2% milk and locally roasted coffee beans (medium roast). The one thing I wish it had was a clock but given the quality of the drinks no problem. It is a little large in size on the kitchen counter but then again it serves as a testament to drinking great coffee/espresso.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Saeco Exprelia Automatic Espresso Machine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FanOfFineThings
,Tucson
,AZ
January 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
15of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this machine!
January 7, 2012
I got the Saeco Exprelia machine in Dec. It had a note w/directions saying the pump had to be primed before use which was simple. As mentioned in other reviews, it takes at least 6 cups for the coffee to be good. The first cappucino was very weak. I added an espresso to it & it was better. By the 4th time I did that--it was too strong & the cappucino was fine by itself. When I switched from 2% to whole milk, then the cappucinos became AWESOME! I believe the initial weak coffee may have been due to the pump not being fully primed. At first the pucks of coffee grounds were like cupcakes--they held their shape--so were a bit dry. After the coffee started being good, the pucks were more moist & did not fully hold their shape--broke apart more. I think it just takes several uses for the pump to get fully primed. I've had no problem with it making a mess inside with the grounds & the milk carafe is very easy to use. I keep it in the fridge & have had no problems inserting/removing it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, awesome cappucinos!