Rustic Melamine Salad Plates, Set of 4

We've taken melamine to new levels of artistry with this rustic collection. Our wide-rimmed salad plates capture the beauty and dimension of antique earthenware, yet they're made of shatterproof melamine. New techniques allow us to re-create the subtle texture, rubbed edges and rich glazed finish of ceramics in durable, scratch-resistant melamine-the perfect choice for outdoor and casual meals. Made of exceptionally durable, BPA-free melamine. Dishwasher safe on top rack. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rustic Melamine Salad Plates, Set of 4
Review 1 for Rustic Melamine Salad Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashua
,NH
Nashu, NH
January 28, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Summertime Favorites at my house
January 28, 2016
These plates exceeded my expectations. They have a nice weight to them so they don't feel like flimsy plastic plates. They stood up nicely to being brought in and taken outside all Summer long. They didn't scratch from being stacked and they didn't lose their luster from going in my Bosch dishwasher (my dishwasher doesn't have a heating element so if you have a dw with one you might not want to put them in there). They look as beautiful now as when I brought them home. I have red, white and blue, and they all look like new. Love these, and would highly recommend them. Worth the price. No more waste, we now reuse.
Review 2 for Rustic Melamine Salad Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tucson
,AZ
October 15, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful functional dishes
October 15, 2015
I love these melamine dishes. They are extremely attractive and so functional. To look at them you would never know they are melamine. Perfect for dinner table, outside use, or use in the RV. I bought some of these in the store in CA and finished the set by ordering online from the website.
Pros: Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Color
Review 3 for Rustic Melamine Salad Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,sapphire
,nc
August 25, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these
August 25, 2015
These dishes are beautiful. They don't look like melamine and that is what I liked so much. I have 8 dinner plates, 8 bowls, 8 salad plates, 2 serving bowls and 1 large platter in the yellow. I get compliments on them every time I use them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 4 for Rustic Melamine Salad Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lincoln
,NE
May 30, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Many compliments
May 30, 2015
I accidentally ordered the salad plates when I wanted to order the regular plates. I was really impressed with quality. I decided to order the regular plates in red, bowls in turquoise, plater in green and serving bowl in yellow (salad plates are blue). We have used them a few times when having people over for cookout. Many compliments!!! Be aware that they are only dishwasher safe on top rack and can not be microwaved. I don't mind washing dishes so I love them.
Pros: Durable, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Design, Color
Review 5 for Rustic Melamine Salad Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Blanco
,TX
September 25, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
better than pictured
September 25, 2014
My sister-in-law had the serving bowl in blue. I was so enamored by it that I ordered the set in turquoise. It looked pretty in the photos but photos don't do it justice. If you don't remember the original "melamine," you won't know what I talking about...but this is lightyears better! You still wouldn't want to use a steak knife on it...it will scratch. Luv it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance
Cons: will scratch with a sharp knife
Review 6 for Rustic Melamine Salad Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chattanooga
,TN
September 10, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love these dishes
September 10, 2014
These dishes are very nice in quality and color and I love the look and feel. I use them for every day and they are nice enough for entertaining. My only complaint is that I wish they had cereal bowls and breakfast size plates. They are also very durable, I have yet to scratch or break one.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 7 for Rustic Melamine Salad Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Carsonville
,MI
February 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Rustic Salad Plates!
February 17, 2014
I simply love these Rustic melamine dishes, they look so much like my Polish stoneware. Well worth the money for the quality of the dishes. I love the rustic edge on the plates and bowls, they have just enough weight to them but are still much lighter then handling stoneware. Can't wait to finish my set of new Rustic melamine dishes. WS please add more pieces to this set. Super for everyday or outside use, and the kids can't break them!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: nothing yet!