Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4

We've taken melamine to new levels of artistry with this collection. Our wide-rimmed dinner plates capture the beauty and dimension of antique earthenware, yet they're made of shatterproof melamine. New techniques allow us to re-create the subtle texture, rubbed edges and rich glazed finish of ceramics in durable, scratch-resistant melamine-the perfect choice for outdoor and casual meals. Made of exceptionally durable, BPA-free melamine. Dishwasher safe on top rack. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
Review 1 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StoneysMom
,Freeport
,FL
July 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Plates.
July 14, 2014
Love, love, love these dishes. Great look for outside or inside casual. Will probably order more colors.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance
Review 2 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rivrrunner2006
,Boise
,ID
July 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
rustic melamine dinner plates
July 13, 2014
To start, the reason for the purchase was for outdoor plates that could handle a potential drop to the patio. These caught my attention, as they are unique and attractive.
My only issue is that about 50% of them arrived with some type of chip or scratch in them.
I don't know how this will affect their long term durability. If they only cost $4-$5 a plate, that would be tolerable, perhaps. However, at nearly $13/plate, it is obscene to sell slightly damaged goods to your customer base. In my humble opinion.
. The 4 star rating is on the plates appearance. Very nice.
Enjoy, Robert
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: condition arrived in
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lena8401
Harlan KY
Posted July 16, 2014
RETURN/EXCHANGE
If your items were damaged, please check with WS on return policy. I agree with you on pricing. I got the blue patterned ones.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkm1
,Roca
,NE
June 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Love Love these plates!
June 16, 2014
One of the best purchases I have made recently. The quality is wonderful, you would never know they were Melamine....ane the colors are sure to make my summer table settings pop! I puchased the aqua blue and white dinner plates with yellow salad plates.... couldn't be happier.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance
Review 4 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CTJoyceT
,Plymouth
,ct
June 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks like real ceramic
June 3, 2014
These melamine dishes are very detailed in the way they make them appear rustic. The color was exactly as pictured and the detail in the crackling and worn appearance was impressive for melamine. I haven't used them numerous times to know how they will wear with knife and fork. States top shelf dishwasher safe, didn't notice that comment when I purchased so they will get hand washed as my dishwasher doesn't accomodate plates in top shelf. (Would have purchased anyway! That beautiful)
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayDesigner
,Pearland
,TX
March 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New Favorite Dinnerware
March 26, 2014
I had been looking and researching for outdoor / melamine dinnerware for a long time. I decided on these in the turquoise, yellow and red. I am SO not regretting my decision. This dinnerware is absolutely beautiful. You can't even tell that they are melamine unless you actually pick them up. They have a nice weight to them; the color is phenomenal; the rustic look is very real; the size is perfect; excellent quality. You won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VAnMI
,Carsonville
,MI
February 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classy Looking Melamine
February 17, 2014
Was shopping in an WS shop this pass weekend and I picked up two of these Rustic dinner plates in white, I didn't think online that I would like the white but they are fabulous! The crackling and edge of what looks to be red stoneware are unique. I have 8 more dinner plates arriving tomorrow that I ordered online in the newest color to start my collection for the patio, can't wait to use!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: having to top load in dishwasher no mirco
Review 7 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethygirl
,Crystal Lake
,il
August 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soooo very Chic
August 22, 2013
OMGosh I love these, I own 3 solid color sets and the 2 prints for the salad plates.(i,m waiting for turquoise to come in!) I have always owned plates made from real stonewear. Some of the complaints I read were about the glaze being lighter around the center rim.That is not a flaw, real stonewear and pottery are exactly like that, So these are fashioned after true pottery style. I love them, my guests could not believe they were made of melamine. and my kids are so happy they don't have to carry around heavy plates anymore. I wish they were microwaveable, but i'm way to happy with these to be worried about that, plus I own melamine mixing bowls and am used to not being able to put that material in the microwave.
Pros: Durable, Personalization, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dlt52
,Tacoma
,Wa
August 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great on the patio
August 5, 2013
I bought these to use for my "deck dinners". They are beautiful and incredibly functional. They are also light so they work well for buffets. Most guest don't know they are not real china. I would recommend these to anyone who is looking for an attractive set of dishes to use outside.
Pros: Durable, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Appearance, Weight
Review 9 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmhmmh
July 29, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous/Best melamine plates ever
July 29, 2013
I bought the pale sea urchin pattern ones for plates, salad plates, small bowls. Thought they were a little expensive but when you receive you will astonished. Have heft and look so beautiful. I don't even bother to put in the dishwasher. Just did 8 plates in sink in 3-4 minutes as nothing seems to stick. My guests on a duffy boat this weekend asked why are you bringing pottery plates on a boat. I said they're not pottery and plates were passed around in astonishment. Have now bought the aqua rustic and off white rustic to add to my collection and giving away old melamine plates. No comparison. WS thanks and do more options for next summer (salad plates, platters, 10-11 inch plates, large and small bowls, serving spoons) as would like to continue mixing and matching for casual, pool, beach occasions. Great product.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Appearance, Versatile, gorgeous
Cons: if carrying they are obviously heavier than paper
Review 10 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueSue2
,NY
New York
July 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
turquoise rustic melamine plates
July 19, 2013
I truly believe that life is all about how you touch people's lives and what you leave behind; especially in art, science and medicine. But, in the meantime.... .:-) ; it's also nice to have simple pleasures & comforts and to look at pretty things. These plates are really attractive, durable and good to use around the pool.
P.S. Our most recent house guest said "You have really good taste; where did you get these plates"?
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance, Design
Cons: not bottom shelf dishwasher safe
Review 11 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvthekeys
,Islamorada
,FL
July 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous dinnerware!
July 11, 2013
I was somewhat hesitant to order these dishes after reading some of the reviews, but I now can honestly say they are the most gorgeous rustic dishes ever! I bought them for a vacation home in FL and my family loves them!! They look like authentic, not like the melamine of years ago, they wash up beautifully and are so simple to store. I bought a variety of colors and mix and match them and my table always looks beautiful! Love them!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 12 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coastal22
,Panacea
,FL
June 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Gorgeous!
June 16, 2013
I was somewhat hesitant to order the turqouise and yellow after reading the reviews but ordered anyway. Once I saw them for myself I was thrilled! They are indeed slightly pale in color around the inner rim; however, the color tone is far too even and consistent on all 12 plates for it to be a defect. I feel it adds depth to the plate for a more realistic look. My table is stunning!
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance
Review 13 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sapphire73
June 11, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful but Handle with Care
June 11, 2013
I purchased the dark blue rustic plates yesterday and they are beautiful. I had read that these plates are dishwasher safe but now see that the back of the plate says "top shelf only." Wish I had seen that before washing my plates in the bottom rack of my dishwasher because some of my plates are no longer looking quite so new. I may hand wash the blue rustic plates from now on and just put the colorful La Med dishes in the dishwasher. Looking forward to using these dishes soon!
Pros: beautiful color
Cons: top shelf of dishwasher only
Review 14 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
northkona
,Kailua Kona
,HI
Big Island of Hawaii
April 16, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
White is best, colors uneven
April 16, 2013
First, I love the plates in white, excellent look and feel, very good weight, definitely great quality. I can use them with many other dishes, including pairing them up with red and white Spode, which works splendidly. There is one drawback, however. I tried the colors, and where the plate rises up to make the rim the color layer slides down, leaving that interior rim very pale, in fact it can look nearly white. Not good, looks like a mistake. Had to return the colors and ordered a 2nd set of white. I did keep a set of 4 yellow which have a more subtle variation of this problem, I'm going to use them as chargers to salad plates for lunch. If you study the pictures carefully, especially the turquoise, you can see the white see-through. You might take that for light reflection seen by the camera, but it's the thin tinting that couldn't stick to the area in question. Still, great plates, I never saw melamine look so good.
Pros: great style and feel
Cons: colors uneven
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
TZSH
New York
Posted May 9, 2013
Melamine Decoration
The decoration and variation of tinting on the plates is part of the intended design and is not a defect. of any kind. The comment that the " tinting couldn't stick" is not correct.
-1point
0of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
Yvonne39
Poway, CA
Posted May 8, 2013
Review
Very comprehensive well written and had substance. Thank you..
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TBard
,Traverse City
,Mi
Salem Township, MI
March 26, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just GORGEOUS!
March 26, 2013
These arrived yesterday and they are so beautiful! They really do look like stoneware. I will be using them at my beach house to compliment the La Med dinnerware set I bought last season. I always get compliments on this and people can't believe they aren't actually stoneware and they wash up great in the dishwasher!