Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4

We've taken melamine to new levels of artistry with this collection. Our wide-rimmed dinner plates capture the beauty and dimension of antique earthenware, yet they're made of shatterproof melamine. New techniques allow us to re-create the subtle texture, rubbed edges and rich glazed finish of ceramics in durable, scratch-resistant melamine-the perfect choice for outdoor and casual meals. Made of exceptionally durable, BPA-free melamine. Dishwasher safe on top rack. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
Review 1 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SheaShea
,Owasso
,Ok
July 29, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and elegant
July 29, 2015
The plates have an old world charm to them and are just beautiful!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Design, Color
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LasBrisas
,Vancouver
,Wa
July 21, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous outdoor dinnerware
July 21, 2015
Great product. The colors and quality are amazing. All my favorite BBQ dishes look
Fabulous on the dishes.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining
Review 3 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrannyW
,Ia
July 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great plates
July 6, 2015
Love the look and weight of these plates. Washed up in the dishwasher without incident.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Weight, Color
Cons: washing on upper rack only
Review 4 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorischu
,Escalon
,CA
June 3, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beauty + Function
June 3, 2015
These plates are both beautiful and sturdy-perfect for the outdoors. Quality is even better than I anticipated!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 5 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wehopper02
,Livermore
,CO
June 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product and Great looks
June 2, 2015
Very nice stuff, great for out cooking, love the rustic look it has, I got myself a set and my Daughter.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Design, Color
Review 6 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nogamtn12
,jasper
,ga
May 29, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautifully rustic
May 29, 2015
you have to touch these plates to know they are not stoneware ... love them for the grandkids! elegant with no worry
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: High-Maintenance, upper rack dishwasher only
Review 7 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDXhostess
,Tualatin
,OR
May 28, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best for Brunch
May 28, 2015
I needed durable but attractive dishes for a brunch following my daughter's wedding. I bought several of the colors and love them all. We'll continue to use these as our outdoor dining dishes. These dishes are beautiful. People do not believe that they are not pottery. The photos represent them well. Shipping was prompt. There was a slight problem with my order but as always Williams-Sonoma resolved the issue without a hassle. The only drawback is that you can't wash them on the bottom rack of the dishwasher but they are so beautiful hand washing them is not an issue. I could not be happier.
Pros: Durable, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Color
Cons: can't wash in dishwasher
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awright
,Virginia Beach
,VA
May 28, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You could fool me....
May 28, 2015
I was amazed how much these plates look like stoneware, even to the glaze pooling in the bottom. Great purchase. I'm not sure why the recommendation is top shelf of dishwasher only. I may not pay attention to that.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Easy to Store, Color
Review 9 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetiredCaregiver
,Alexandria
,VA
May 20, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Dinnerware
May 20, 2015
Dinnerware looks like stoneware. I've had a number of pieces for at least three years and have added other pieces, mixing and matching colors and patterns. They are simply elegant. I've always washed them in the dishwasher -- upper and lower baskets -- and have had no problems.
Two cons from my point of view:
1. Limited range of pieces: no cereal size bowls, no bread-sized plates, and NO cups/saucers or mugs.
2. Pieces only sold on line in sets, which limits ability to "design" your own set by mixing and matching. Individual pieces are sold in store but are limited as to type and color.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Appearance, Quality, Size, Good for Entertaining, Weight, Balance, Easy to Store, Personalization, Design, Color
Cons: sold online in sets only., no cereal bowls bread plates mugs cups/saucers
Review 10 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JEMcM
,Md
May 2, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful plates
May 2, 2015
Loved these plates. Purchased them in the yellow. Substantial weight and feel.
Review 11 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tec1013
,Austin
,TX
April 20, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't believe how pretty these are!
April 20, 2015
I went in person to the store after seeing these online. I can't believe how gorgeous they are! I couldn't believe they are melamine. They are a good weight, not heavy, but not a light cheap feeling plastic. They are special enough to use for inside, too, without feeling like you're being cheap or not special enough . They let me throw these on the floor in the store to prove they wouldn't break, because I didn't believe no glass was in the plate. The clear coating seems like glass. We use Reidel stemware and Williams-Sonoma higher-end dinnerware for formal dinners, so we did not want to have the casual or outdoor dinners be anything less. But I love the safety factor of melamine. I am so excited to use these. I bought the green, cream, and turquoise. So so pretty! I also bought a green serving bowl and platter, along with a Veracruz serve bowl. My hubby loved them, too!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: top dw rack only
Review 12 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChezBozzy
,Carlsbad
,CA
Carlsbad, CA
April 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this set
April 10, 2015
I purchased the dinner and salad plates and the platter in yellow, and the serving bowl in white. I absolutely love the entire set, and in the month+ that I've had them, have gotten good use out of them already (and many compliments:) )
The only thing I wish were different is the 'top rack' dishwasher requirement; this means I'm washing all by hand because of the sizes (I could fit the bowl in the top). However, I love them enough to baby them like this.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Store, Appearance
Review 13 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoGR
,Laguna Beach
,CA
January 26, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I. Did recommend these to several friends
January 26, 2015
These are beautiful, sturdy dishes. They look like old time pottery and not like melamine!
I got yellow bowls, blue salads, and red dinner plates. A wonderful melange of color on the table!
We have a big rig RV and they are perfect!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: price
Review 14 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DoubleSRanch
,Arlington
,TX
January 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rustic/Crackle Only On Top
January 6, 2015
To the casual observer, these plates are some of the nicest looking ones out there. I want to advise others that the rustic/crackle look is a smooth image bonded to the surface of the melamine plate. The image only covers to the edge of the plate half way down with the rest of the plate being a solid color that closely matches the image color. This is more apparent on the bowls where the rustic/crackle look is only on the inside of the bowl and not on the outside. I was thinking that what I saw in the picture was on all sides. Additionally, the image on the bowls is not as crisp and clear as those on the dinner and salad plates. The crackle appears to be faded and in some areas almost nonexistent. This can be seen if you look closely at the online image of the bowl. If this is not an issue to you, then these are the plates/bowls for you. I am keeping everything because to the casual observer, they look great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOJO47
,Logan
,Oh
September 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice for summer entertaining
September 4, 2014
Such a nice weight for plastic. They are prettier in person than on line. Little bit of a hassle having to put in top rack of dishwasher, but they are worth it. Bought the yellow first and liked them so much purchased another 4 in the turquoise - gorgeous!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Easy to Store, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 16 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StoneysMom
,Freeport
,FL
July 14, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Plates.
July 14, 2014
Love, love, love these dishes. Great look for outside or inside casual. Will probably order more colors.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance
Review 17 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rivrrunner2006
,Boise
,ID
July 13, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
rustic melamine dinner plates
July 13, 2014
To start, the reason for the purchase was for outdoor plates that could handle a potential drop to the patio. These caught my attention, as they are unique and attractive.
My only issue is that about 50% of them arrived with some type of chip or scratch in them.
I don't know how this will affect their long term durability. If they only cost $4-$5 a plate, that would be tolerable, perhaps. However, at nearly $13/plate, it is obscene to sell slightly damaged goods to your customer base. In my humble opinion.
. The 4 star rating is on the plates appearance. Very nice.
Enjoy, Robert
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Weight
Cons: condition arrived in
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lena8401
Harlan KY
Posted July 16, 2014
RETURN/EXCHANGE
If your items were damaged, please check with WS on return policy. I agree with you on pricing. I got the blue patterned ones.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkm1
,Roca
,NE
June 16, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Love Love these plates!
June 16, 2014
One of the best purchases I have made recently. The quality is wonderful, you would never know they were Melamine....ane the colors are sure to make my summer table settings pop! I puchased the aqua blue and white dinner plates with yellow salad plates.... couldn't be happier.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance
Review 19 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CTJoyceT
,Plymouth
,ct
June 3, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks like real ceramic
June 3, 2014
These melamine dishes are very detailed in the way they make them appear rustic. The color was exactly as pictured and the detail in the crackling and worn appearance was impressive for melamine. I haven't used them numerous times to know how they will wear with knife and fork. States top shelf dishwasher safe, didn't notice that comment when I purchased so they will get hand washed as my dishwasher doesn't accomodate plates in top shelf. (Would have purchased anyway! That beautiful)
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Rustic Melamine Dinner Plates, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayDesigner
,Pearland
,TX
March 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New Favorite Dinnerware
March 26, 2014
I had been looking and researching for outdoor / melamine dinnerware for a long time. I decided on these in the turquoise, yellow and red. I am SO not regretting my decision. This dinnerware is absolutely beautiful. You can't even tell that they are melamine unless you actually pick them up. They have a nice weight to them; the color is phenomenal; the rustic look is very real; the size is perfect; excellent quality. You won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Color, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
page1 2 next