Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Lid, 3 1/2Qt.

After more than 45 years of producing extraordinary pots and pans from copper, the Ruffoni family began channeling its traditional Italian artistry into stainless-steel cookware of the same exceptional quality. Our exclusive soup pot makes an excellent choice for slow-simmering soups and stocks or making chili and stew for a crowd. Alternating layers of stainless steel and aluminum transfer heat efficiently, eliminating hot spots. Hand-hammered exterior with a unique serial number inscribed on the bottom. Solid stainless-steel handle and lid.Knob is hand cast in brass and plated in silver by a Milanese silversmith.Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction.Handsome enough for stove-to-table presentation. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Lid, 3 1/2Qt.
Review 1 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Lid, 3 1/2Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christhecook
,Saint Helena
,CA
May 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Most Beautiful Pot on my stove!
May 30, 2013
I was given this brand of pot as a gift first and was floored by its beauty, heft and artisanship. I have used it as though cooking with a museum piece at first but now trust its good looks won't go away with use! I have now slowly bought myself more and will continue to until I have the set. I most always have one that stays on the stove as inspiration.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Lid, 3 1/2Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjhodgson66
,Knoxville
,TN
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pans ever...
December 30, 2011
At first I bought the stockpot and I was hooked. I now own almost all of the pans in this collection. I never realized how much a good pan makes in cooking. The pans heat evenly, are less likely to burn or overheat and best of all, easy to clean. They are beautiful on and off the stove. The lid handles are a bit difficult to use, but I wouldn't trade it's beauty for functionality.
Pros: Versatile, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Lid, 3 1/2Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Signgrl
December 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pot I've ever owned!
December 12, 2011
These ruffoni pots are Amazing, they heat up much quicker than my copper core all clad are much more responsive to temperature changes! Also cleaning is a breeze even without barkeepers friend. I never would have guessed a pot this gorgeous could also be the best cookware I've ever used! I just wish they made more pieces so I could fully replace ALL of my pots with these! I do recommend purchasing the replacement handles for easier everyday use, keep the ornate knobs around for special occasions though, they are beautiful!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Lid, 3 1/2Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrueBlue5
Delaware Ohio
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and practical too
June 7, 2011
A work of art, and quite practical too. I have wanted one of the Ruffoni stainless steel pots ince I first set eyes on them, so I was really happy to get this. I slow cooked some chicken thighs in the pot and they came out very well. Sure enough, you'll need a potholder for the lid, but I bought the optional plain lid handle too just in case. I handwashed the pot and lid - no problem , it all cleaned very easily and came out looking like new. Even though my kitchen is/was fully stocked with pots and pans, I LOVE this new pan, and I will certainly serve from it at the table. I have already bequeathed it to my Italian daughter in law - this will last longer than my lifetime.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Lid, 3 1/2Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzanne61
San Pedro, CA
April 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Work of Art from Stovetop to Table!
April 21, 2010
I have always wanted a Ruffoni, and was very happy when the smaller version, 3.5Qt. size came out. It is a nice size for a single person or small family. It is a good idea to use an oven mitt to remove the top, since the lovely silver plated vegetable knob can get very hot. I read other reviews, and was prepared for this! It is good to follow the directions, and dry the pot after washing with a soft towel, to avoid unwanted water spots. This is an treasure, and an heirloom.
Review 6 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Soup Pot with Lid, 3 1/2Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pkdgourmet
New Jersey
January 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
baroque beauty
January 15, 2010
This Ruffoni stainless steel pot
is not only incredibly beautiful but
amazing to use. Squash soup fit
for a Medici in looks and taste. I
wish i had a whole set they are so wonderful.